[Script] Snapshot Mode

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby laurenthembprd » Sat Oct 22, 2016 8:02 am

Hello,

Snapshot Mode enable for L1, L2, L3.

I don't code, I've simply the link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/xcj84i4eqd5yv ... er.js?dl=1

In Fix UI, if " Shrink bars above the map" is checked, you can't return to edit mode. ;)
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 614 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby laurenthembprd » Mon Oct 24, 2016 10:17 pm

Snapshot mode
Enter Snapshot mode.png
(33.98 KiB) Downloaded 1196 times
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 614 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby laurenthembprd » Tue Oct 25, 2016 1:36 am

Now :
2016-10-25_03h27_51.png
(35.69 KiB) Downloaded 1151 times
laurenthembprd
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 5:23 am
Location: Pontivy / Loudéac - Bretagne - France
Has thanked: 614 times
Been thanked: 126 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Leorenaud » Mon Mar 14, 2016 4:57 pm

If you just added one line you most probably miss the header:
In tampermonkey have have this code:
Code: Select all
// ==UserScript==
// @name         Enable Snapshot Mode
// @namespace    https://BraydenPeacock.ca/waze/scripts
// @version      0.3
// @description  Enables the use of WME Snapshot mode (top right corner near country select)
// @author       CoolCanuck
// @updateURL    https://BraydenPeacock.ca/waze/scripts/SnapshotMode.user.js
// @include        /^https://(editor-beta|www).waze.com/(.*/)?editor/.*/
// @exclude      https://www.waze.com/user/*
// @grant        GM_addStyle
// ==/UserScript==

GM_addStyle("#snapshot-toggler { display: inline !important; }");
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ
Country Manager Benelux
Regio Manager: Gelderland
Benelux wiki - Waze Nederland Slack invite
Leorenaud
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2139
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Benelux, The Netherlands, Nijmegen - Wageningen
Has thanked: 212 times
Been thanked: 582 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Leorenaud » Sat May 28, 2016 1:51 pm

Is there an ETA for an update version. Cause it is a very useful tool. [SMILING FACE WITH SMILING EYES]

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G800F met Tapatalk
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ
Country Manager Benelux
Regio Manager: Gelderland
Benelux wiki - Waze Nederland Slack invite
Leorenaud
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2139
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 3:32 pm
Location: Benelux, The Netherlands, Nijmegen - Wageningen
Has thanked: 212 times
Been thanked: 582 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby nzahn1 » Wed Feb 03, 2016 3:30 pm

I suggest there is another powerful use for Snapshot mode:
Allow authorized users (L4+ in the USA) to enable closures while in Snapshot mode.

For example, segment 000001 may have been cut since the last tile update, creating segments 000002 and 000003. In the standard WME view, only 000002 and 000003 are available to be selected and closed using the real-time closure tool. However, if enabled, the Snapshot WME view would show 000001, and with a change by either the script author or WME development team, realtime closures could be implemented on 000001.

Thoughts?

Also posted to script WMEß forum, here.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Rank 6 | US Local Champ | Mid-Atlantic Coordinator | WME Beta | iOS Beta
WME Profile E-Mail MD Twitter MDForum MDWiki Welcome!
nzahn1
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1549
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 6:45 pm
Location: Maryland, USA (SM)
Has thanked: 877 times
Been thanked: 998 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Olestas » Tue Dec 15, 2015 11:40 am

OMG, I have no words...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6424
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3614 times
Been thanked: 2391 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Olestas » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:16 am

Yeah, please move it to some tab.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6424
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3614 times
Been thanked: 2391 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Olestas » Sat Feb 20, 2016 5:59 pm

Just don't remove the script. This is 500% useful tool for any editor.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6424
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3614 times
Been thanked: 2391 times

Re: [Script] Snapshot Mode

Postby Olestas » Fri Apr 08, 2016 7:32 pm

Does not work in beta wme anymore. It changes to snapshot mode, but nothing is changed. Also cannot exit, by clicking Exit button. Have to press Return to edit mode button.

Works ok on usual WME.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6424
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3614 times
Been thanked: 2391 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Majestic-12 [Bot]