[Script] WME GIS Buttons

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:00 pm

AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4860 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Sat Mar 25, 2017 8:51 pm

Not sure if there is a reason to have this not enabled for WME beta, but it appears to work ok.
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 23624
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1112 times
Been thanked: 4860 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS California

Postby AquaZR1 » Mon Jul 18, 2016 10:48 pm

SpencerFG wrote:Thanks to Phillistine, California is now active! There is probably still some tuning required with so many links, so let us know of any problems.


Did you only include the county GIS maps? For counties like Tulare that don't have a public GIS site cities like Visalia do. Also the Bakersfield GIS site is much better to use inside the city than the county map.
AquaZR1
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby AquaZR1 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:43 pm

This is a great script. My only request right now is if you can set the link to open in a new browser session instead of another tab. Much easier to work with side-by-side windows. I currently copy the link over to a new session. Thanks again for this script!
AquaZR1
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby AquaZR1 » Sun Jul 31, 2016 6:57 pm

Philistine11 wrote:
AquaZR1 wrote:This is a great script. My only request right now is if you can set the link to open in a new browser session instead of another tab. Much easier to work with side-by-side windows. I currently copy the link over to a new session. Thanks again for this script!


I might have some basic options at some point, but in the meantime, most browsers support opening a link in a new window by holding the shift key when you click.


I was just about to go back and say never mind. :D Wasn't even thinking about all the other options on how to open the link.

Thanks again for this script.
AquaZR1
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 212
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Has thanked: 145 times
Been thanked: 54 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby ArthurUSCG » Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:08 pm

Could you also have a way to link to the Forest Service GIS?

This is Olympic National Forest Service gis
http://usfs.maps.arcgis.com/apps/Embed/ ... heme=light

This is the gis of all of the forest service locations. Which would also work if you could link all the FS areas to.
https://www.fs.fed.us/ivm/

Actually, the main GIS might be more use full because it has the road types based on if it is suitable for passenger cars.
ArthurUSCG
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 7:53 pm
Location: Prince Frederick, MD
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby ArthurUSCG » Wed Mar 01, 2017 1:19 pm

If you could also add the National Parks, https://www.nps.gov/maps/tools/park-til ... .03/-95.98
ArthurUSCG
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2014 7:53 pm
Location: Prince Frederick, MD
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 14 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby beachbumli247 » Fri Sep 15, 2017 1:47 pm

Not sure if this is possible, but is there any way to have the script zoom in onto the relevant section of the GIS map? I know there used to be a script for NY Orthos that had this functionality.
beachbumli247
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 3:44 am
Location: New York, USA
Has thanked: 15 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby bretmcvey » Sat Jul 30, 2016 8:17 pm

Please add Nebraska.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... P0hlpIw-_E

Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
bretmcvey
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 477
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Omaha, NE
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 224 times

Re: [Script] WME GIS

Postby crazycaveman » Sun Jul 17, 2016 12:06 am

Awesome! Now just need to get SC added...

Would you please add SC to the script? The sheet ID is 1uz6-l0WFL8fURxaqfbE6LHE2unRf9qjy-BadcX5ywtU
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 830
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 519 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dmcrandall