[Script] WME MagicWand

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Iridium1 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:31 pm

Confirmed.

It looks like the script is calling a function which is for whatever reason currently not availabe neither in WME Prod nor Beta.
Thus the problem is on the WME side...
[ img ]
[ img ]
AM - A, AIC, FDB, LL, KF, MN, OAL, WM
CM - Deutschland

Wiki Deutschland | Straßen und Orte benennen | Karte bearbeiten | Editorbedienung
Iridium1
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Fri Mar 27, 2015 8:04 pm
Location: BY, Germany
Has thanked: 420 times
Been thanked: 409 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby SpeedDzel » Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:19 am

concur...

dialog pop-up "www.waze.com says: Unable to find appropriate control element..."

feeling of helplessness setting in... tinkering Place polygons

:cry: :( :cry:
proud member of TEAM APAC (S.E.A.)!

Pinoy wazers... join the Pinoy waze community on [url=https:///NyNm6W]FB[/url] > Malaysia [url=https:///kYk4ys]FB[/url] > Indonesia [url=https:///ZEO0om]FB[/url] > Singapore [url=https:///viLwUz]FB[/url] > Thailand [url=https:///N3WSn1]FB[/url]
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 599 times
Been thanked: 362 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 12:35 pm

I tried looking into this. The control that this script uses to add in its additional Place modifications no longer exist in WME. Disable the script until it is brought back.

Since the WME update it is no longer possible to move a Place, and that control is what this script was relying on finding.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby TheGridExe » Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:54 pm

JustinS83 wrote:I tried looking into this. The control that this script uses to add in its additional Place modifications no longer exist in WME. Disable the script until it is brought back.

Since the WME update it is no longer possible to move a Place, and that control is what this script was relying on finding.

but I want to move places!
TheGridExe
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 363
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:38 am
Location: Sarasota, FL, USA
Has thanked: 179 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby aureozb » Thu Sep 29, 2016 6:20 pm

TheGridExe wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:I tried looking into this. The control that this script uses to add in its additional Place modifications no longer exist in WME. Disable the script until it is brought back.

Since the WME update it is no longer possible to move a Place, and that control is what this script was relying on finding.

but I want to move places!


me too, what kind of person want us to work in map but don't move places ?
aureozb
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Dec 19, 2015 11:34 am
Location: Luanda, Angola
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby SpeedDzel » Thu Oct 06, 2016 2:46 am

oh, we can move places...
by bloodily moving each and every Geo Node (and destroying the neatly formed shape)

without this excellent script, moving and resizing 'places' is now a pain in the ( :mrgreen: )

hoping for a miracle (pretty please) :D :D :D
proud member of TEAM APAC (S.E.A.)!

Pinoy wazers... join the Pinoy waze community on [url=https:///NyNm6W]FB[/url] > Malaysia [url=https:///kYk4ys]FB[/url] > Indonesia [url=https:///ZEO0om]FB[/url] > Singapore [url=https:///viLwUz]FB[/url] > Thailand [url=https:///N3WSn1]FB[/url]
SpeedDzel
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1022
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 11:33 am
Location: PH: Philippines (Q.C., Metro Manila)
Has thanked: 599 times
Been thanked: 362 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Olestas » Sat Nov 12, 2016 10:00 am

Broken.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2364 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:51 am

DauserShenkt wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:I tried looking into this. The control that this script uses to add in its additional Place modifications no longer exist in WME. Disable the script until it is brought back.

Since the WME update it is no longer possible to move a Place, and that control is what this script was relying on finding.


Did you happen to notice if the Clone feature has been removed by WME?


Pretty sure the clone ability was being provided by a script, URO+ I think.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 339 times
Been thanked: 2348 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby wasd42 » Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:52 pm

Hello, everyone!

Thank you for making me aware of the problem, but I cannot find a solution for ModifyFeature control issue. Previously, I used Waze.map.getControlsByClass(/.*geometryediting.*/i) to find a ModifyFeature control, but now it is gone and there are no obvious (and not-so-obvious) replacement in place.

Any ideas where to find it? :)
wasd42
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby Olestas » Fri Nov 25, 2016 10:38 pm

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Country manager (Full coverage): Latvia/Lithuania/Belarus/Russia/Ukraine
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6358
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3482 times
Been thanked: 2364 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users