[Script] WME MagicWand

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Jan 10, 2018 3:55 pm

RichardPyne wrote:I have noticed that when I have MagicWand enabled in TamperMonkey, the geometry nodes on Area Places randomly disappear. This especially happens after moving one node, all the others disappear. Sometimes a page reload will bring them back, but most of the time I have to turn off MagicWand and then reload.


This depends on the MagicWand options you have enabled. If you have Resize enabled you are not able to change the geometry of the selected Place - it says this in the checkbox name: "Enable Resize (no reshape)"
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Feb 23, 2018 3:53 pm

wasd42 - you have a pending merge request. These changes will prepare the script for upcoming WME changes.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:28 am

wasd42 wrote:Hey everyone!

I've posted a new update, containing an interesting feature: Right angles helper. Just hold SHIFT while editing a feature to display a helper circle that will help you to draw right angles.

Please, feel free to send me your feedback and feature requests :)


What is this supposed to look like? I just get a giant orange-yellow circle and the editor slows to a crawl

[ img ]
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby JustinS83 » Mon May 07, 2018 6:45 pm

wasd - you have a pending pull request which should fix the parts necessary to get the script working since the WME updates.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1374
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 2464 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby karlcr9911 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 5:16 pm

Using MagicWand prevents the Save button from activating when I delete a place or map comment. Turning off this script and then performing that action works as expected.
Regional Coordinator - U.S. South Central
iOS Beta Leader / Alpha Tester | WME Beta Tester
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
SCR Wazeopedia
karlcr9911
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 2433
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:05 am
Location: North East Texas, USA
Has thanked: 609 times
Been thanked: 1555 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby kentsmith9 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 6:01 pm

aureozb wrote:Hello,

i have a big problem here, the first thing that appears wen i open the wme: unable fo find appropriate control element, script is broken

what should i do ?

How funny. I just did a search for this error and didn't see anything. I then restarted my computer and still saw the error. I narrowed the error down to this script and then here is another report of the problem. :lol:

I just disabled it for now and the error goes away while it is being investigated.
USA: Now Idaho; previously California (Northern, SF/SJ)

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
PLEASE READ: Waze Map Editor (Start Here) | Editing Quick-start | Best Practices | Junctions
kentsmith9
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5685
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:33 pm
Location: Boise ID and SF/SJ Bay Area of Northern California
Has thanked: 1577 times
Been thanked: 1794 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby krizecek » Thu May 17, 2018 10:34 am

Someone will correct this script? we use it a lotThank you
krizecek
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2014 9:04 pm
Has thanked: 84 times
Been thanked: 39 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby leflysurfeur » Mon Apr 04, 2016 7:47 pm

Hello,

Comme RIFF_RAFF, impossible pour moi de créer des landmarks en cliquant sur les vues satellites Google. Une solution? Merci.
leflysurfeur
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Pornichet
Has thanked: 183 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby leflysurfeur » Mon Jun 13, 2016 1:59 pm

Iridium1 wrote:Thanks fo the Update!

I am having an issue: Whenever I try to create a landmark by clicking on the map I get an error:
Cannot create landmark, need at least 3 points to create polygon

What do I do wrong?
FYI: Chrome 51.0.2704.84 (latest) is used.

Appreciate your help.


I have the same problem... What is the solution please?
leflysurfeur
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Pornichet
Has thanked: 183 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: [Script] WME MagicWand

Postby leflysurfeur » Mon Jun 20, 2016 8:19 am

????
leflysurfeur
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 1:04 pm
Location: Pornichet
Has thanked: 183 times
Been thanked: 45 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users