[Script] WME Validator v2020.11.1 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.08.09 (BETA)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:03 pm

Heh. I looked up "minified" after posting that, because I was curious as to what it meant. Thanks, though, I do appreciate the link. :)

And thanks for the rest of that information. So I guess what happened was Greasyfork did what they did before this change to the Open Source model (and is no longer complied), which would no longer trigger such an action on their part. Do I understand that correctly?

Since I use Chrome, I'm using the version that you uploaded to the Chrome Store (when there's a "native" browser version available of an extension, I tend to prefer that since it doesn't have to go through an intermediary like Tampermonkey in order to run; I figure a few less CPU cycles that way).

And yeah, it's really good to have Validator back. I agree with others here who have said that Magic is awesome, but those reporting features of Validator are really nice, and were really missed.

So again, welcome back! :D
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.09.15 (BETA)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Sat Sep 22, 2018 1:57 pm

Any chance that the check for "segment has no speed limit" can be made a little more fine-tuned? :) AGCs aren't supposed to have speed limits on them, which fair enough, it doesn't have any way of knowing that's what a given segment is. But roundabouts aren't supposed to have them either in 99% of all cases, so it's kind-of annoying to have a roundabout lighting up blue when there's actually nothing wrong with it.... ;)
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.09.24 (PLACES BETA)

Postby SuperDave1426 » Tue Apr 07, 2020 6:46 pm

iangpowell wrote:Click play, and it tells me "starting! layers are off to scan faster", and then nothing. It doesn't strictly crash, as I can still click around, and pause/stop, but no report appears and nothing else happens.

Yup, I can confirm this behavior as well. I've got Fix Map Objects installed, so at least it does its thing while I'm editing. But doing a scan to get a report goes nowhere.
SuperDave1426
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 950
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:27 pm
Location: Nevada, USA
Has thanked: 81 times
Been thanked: 283 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.4 / 07.11.2014

Postby SuperMedic » Sun Dec 28, 2014 1:39 pm

Is there a way to provide an access function that returns an array or object of all of the segments that have been found?
I.e.
[{id:345346,lat:-72.4948583,lon:36.2849201},...]
[ img ]
Hampton Roads, Virginia (Suffolk AM)
WazeVirginia Slack Invite | Login
VA Google+ Group
Validator Localization - Virginia
ScriptKit (now allows sending unlocks requests to Slack)
SuperMedic
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 2:33 pm
Location: Norfolk, VA
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 62 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2019.04.11 (BETA)

Postby sven1999 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:46 am

wow Validator is super usefull :!:
For Austria, Germany & Switzerland [DACH] there is the custom rule to not use the new narrow street.
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=197&t=256066

the German translation in WME for narrow street translates to: narrow street (not to be used in DACH for the time being)

hope you can add a rule which checks for this roadtype.

regards,
Sven
sven1999
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2018 2:02 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby t0cableguy » Mon Aug 04, 2014 3:20 am

give us an update to kill the error at least? extend the expiry date? Thanks for your dev work though. I have Validator to thank for most of my qep's
I'm no longer editing. Please don't contact me with things regarding Waze, unless you want the info on how to take over the SE URcomments list. Then email or send me a message on GHO at gmail.com t0cableguy@
t0cableguy
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 11:05 pm
Location: Lake Wales, FL, USA
Has thanked: 316 times
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.1 / 30.08.2014

Postby t0cableguy » Mon Sep 29, 2014 5:25 pm

today's update has broken the highlighting function of validator. Not sure if anything else is broken. Thanks for your script and the help it provides I hope you can figure out a fix asap!
I'm no longer editing. Please don't contact me with things regarding Waze, unless you want the info on how to take over the SE URcomments list. Then email or send me a message on GHO at gmail.com t0cableguy@
t0cableguy
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 11:05 pm
Location: Lake Wales, FL, USA
Has thanked: 316 times
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.2 / 01.10.2014

Postby t0cableguy » Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:50 am

Thanks for fixing the issues quickly!
I'm no longer editing. Please don't contact me with things regarding Waze, unless you want the info on how to take over the SE URcomments list. Then email or send me a message on GHO at gmail.com t0cableguy@
t0cableguy
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 11:05 pm
Location: Lake Wales, FL, USA
Has thanked: 316 times
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby t0cableguy » Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:50 am

taco909 wrote:
Rfrsw101 wrote:I'm just wondering, is there any way for Validator to be incorporated into a tab? Instead of having it up all the time. Such as [Validator] [Drives] [Area] [Settings]... But thanks for getting it working so quickly after WME changed.

Ditto.
Validator goes away when you use the URO+ option to eliminate the editor sidebar info.


Also toolbox comes with "hide user info" enabled thus making users wonder where validator went.
I'm no longer editing. Please don't contact me with things regarding Waze, unless you want the info on how to take over the SE URcomments list. Then email or send me a message on GHO at gmail.com t0cableguy@
t0cableguy
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 11:05 pm
Location: Lake Wales, FL, USA
Has thanked: 316 times
Been thanked: 450 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby t0cableguy » Fri Nov 13, 2015 3:58 am

taco909 wrote:
Fredo-p wrote:I have a 20" AOC. That's probably why I'm not having that much of an issue. If my laptop was working, my 15" would have me saying otherwise.

I'm running a Flatron 23" @ 1920x1080

My notebook is horrible.



dual 32" 1080p tv's ...... I don't have a real estate problem. I just have a "it pushes every one of my other scripts down to a scroll box" issue. Good thing Valdator still works while hidden by uro or toolbox. This behavior changed when "ME" was eliminated as a tab. I just think Validator should conform. It had a nice run it the place it was in, but its gone now.
I'm no longer editing. Please don't contact me with things regarding Waze, unless you want the info on how to take over the SE URcomments list. Then email or send me a message on GHO at gmail.com t0cableguy@
t0cableguy
 
Posts: 1083
Joined: Tue May 27, 2014 11:05 pm
Location: Lake Wales, FL, USA
Has thanked: 316 times
Been thanked: 450 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: n4dog