[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby iainhouse » Fri Apr 24, 2020 11:09 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Do you have this installed? If so, try disabling.

I do. I did. It worked. :lol:

Having disabled it, WME Pie is as nice as - well - pie. :) I checked the console and the use.fontawesome.com source has gone. I can also see, in the WMEBED script where it is loading the extra fonts.

So you may close my "report" as you see fit: WAD, WontFix, however you like. ;)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
UK AdminsUK WikiWaze FAQWMEFU Script :ugeek:
I want to go to a commune in Vermont and deal with no unit of time shorter than a season
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10395
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity, with Waze HQ in the driving seat
Has thanked: 2780 times
Been thanked: 8572 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby ingdaniel94 » Sun Feb 03, 2019 3:50 am

The new notification window is very good. Excellent script. Congratulations
Daniel Toro - Ingdaniel94
State Manager

[ img ][ img ] [ img ]
ingdaniel94
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:04 am
Location: Santa Rosa de Cabal - Risaralda
Has thanked: 55 times
Been thanked: 60 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby itzwolf » Mon Jun 12, 2017 12:39 pm

Delete button on pictures, thank you Justin!
Southeast Regional Coordinator
US Local Champ / US Country Manager
Partnerships Coordinator

SER Wiki | SER Discord Chat

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
itzwolf
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 2:05 am
Location: Florida
Has thanked: 1243 times
Been thanked: 236 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby itzwolf » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:39 pm

So I have been running MoM's separate script for some time and it was working earlier today. I updated to the new PIE release, disabled the standalone script, and refreshed getting an error on the console. This is on Firefox and TamperMonkey.

PIE error:

Code: Select all
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: expected ':' after property name in object at line 1 column 78 of the JSON data
[Learn More]
vendor-667ad18bc0086df37c16.js:24:56631
de.parseJSON
https://editor-assets.waze.com/production/js/vendor-667ad18bc0086df37c16.js:24:56631
GoogleLinkEnhancer
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:3532:41
init
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:4485:15
bootstrap
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:4475:13
bootstrap/<
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:4477:37


I then switched back to the Google Link Enhancer script to troubleshoot and it also won't load now:

Code: Select all
SyntaxError: JSON.parse: expected ':' after property name in object at line 1 column 78 of the JSON data
[Learn More]
vendor-667ad18bc0086df37c16.js:24:56631
de.parseJSON
https://editor-assets.waze.com/production/js/vendor-667ad18bc0086df37c16.js:24:56631
GoogleLinkEnhancer
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:40:41
init
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:930:19
bootstrap
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:941:9
bootstrap/<
moz-extension://92e3fba6-b3ce-4ff2-b8f8-51a527939080/userscript.html:943:26
f</<
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor/:2:477
ga/c[d]
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor/:54:125
Southeast Regional Coordinator
US Local Champ / US Country Manager
Partnerships Coordinator

SER Wiki | SER Discord Chat

[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
itzwolf
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue May 19, 2015 2:05 am
Location: Florida
Has thanked: 1243 times
Been thanked: 236 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jalondon628 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:11 pm

With the latest build, the keyboard shortcut Alt+R to quickly create an RPP causes the Places layer to disable. The RPP can still be created but the layer is turned off.

Apologies if this has been reported elsewhere.
jalondon628
North & East TX Area Manager
SE FL Area Manager
Ward County, ND Area Manager

[ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ]
jalondon628
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2017 4:35 pm
Location: Dallas-Fort Worth, TX, United States
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jcnina » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:14 pm

[Edited] Sorry duplicated post, please read next
Last edited by jcnina on Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jcnina
José Carlos Nina
URUGUAY
jcnina
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 695 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jcnina » Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:15 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
Arnoniem wrote:Ian, I have the WME FU "red squares" active/visible, so I'm pretty sure it's not that, although the behaviour is similar. It's all over the screen/map.

I've never seen anything like this before and cannot reproduce. > 1600 installs and you are the first one to report something along these lines so I'd say it's probably a unique setup that is causing this. Have you checked the console for red errors that might be related to this script?


I have this script installed but disabled
I think "red square" is related to script WME Fix UI
If I disable it, it disappears
jcnina
José Carlos Nina
URUGUAY
jcnina
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:10 pm
Location: Uruguay
Has thanked: 695 times
Been thanked: 156 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JimboBaggins1966 » Fri Feb 15, 2019 3:51 pm

Thanks for the update. Great script.
JimboBaggins1966
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: Richmond, Texas, USA
Has thanked: 346 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 10:49 pm

Love the added button, the HN number is populating but the street name and city do not for some reason. Am I missing something?
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4218
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 703 times
Been thanked: 1743 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby jm6087 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 12:26 am

steveinark wrote:It populates the full name, and full address here, when drawing and saving the PLA. If they exist in the place point.


I think I figured it out, it is not getting street name and city from the place, it appears to be getting from nearest segment. I tested by selecting just the city in the below screen shot and HN and City only populated.

[ img ]

I have not tested on a place with no street name or city to see if it still populates.
jm6087
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 4218
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 10:05 pm
Location: Lone Star State, Hook 'em Horns
Has thanked: 703 times
Been thanked: 1743 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087