[Script] WME Speedhelper

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Nov 20, 2015 3:00 pm

You have to say: Top priority, no ETA :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:52 pm

Can we have this great Living zone sign for Latvia instead of 20 km/h?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:16 am

There are also international links :D

https://www.waze.com/en-GB/user/editor/*username*
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Thu Jun 09, 2016 6:44 am

This is because Argentina has mph set instead of kmh :D Same as Uzbekistan post higher.

gertbroos, can you add option to set speedlimits on Private road and Parking lots? They contain speed fields, they are just hidden... Thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:27 am

So, gertbroos, could you add option to set speedlimits on Private road and Parking lots? They contain speed fields, they are just hidden... Thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Jun 17, 2016 6:46 am

Yeah, I am doing street change hack too.. But maybe it can be done directly from script.. like try entering into same fields, where they could be.. Or even make it automatically - show speed limit signs on these types, and by pressing speed limit button, script changes, say, parking lot to Street, sets speed limits, and changes it back :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Thu Aug 18, 2016 7:53 pm

Please add 5 and 10 for Latvia, thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby Olestas » Fri Dec 14, 2018 7:40 am

Maybe not an issue, but something strange:
Every time I click on any place, in console I see this:
WMESpeedhelper: making camera signs

Is it needed to make camers signs every time clicking on place?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6485
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3674 times
Been thanked: 2408 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 9:08 am

Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: [Script] WME Speedhelper

Postby onryou » Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:07 am

gertbroos wrote:
onryou wrote:Dear,

Since this morning, when I click on speedlimit to get it "verified", I have just one checked box.

Thanks for your help
onryou


Can you post a screenshot and a permalink? Maybe that helps in finding the problem


Sure ;)

Here and it works everywhere I can edit

First I select a segment. After clicking on 90
State Manager Yonne (89) & Côte d'Or (21)
Area Manager 東京,日本
Twitter Yonne & Côte d'Or@Waze8921
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ]
onryou
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 911
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sens
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 33 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cotero2002, domoun, Mapman44, mudge42, umopapisdn