[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby brujofav » Tue May 01, 2018 3:31 pm

Hi everyone.

Please someone can show me the download link, because I can not find it among so many post. :lol:

Thank you.-
brujofav
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Venezuela
Has thanked: 240 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby brujofav » Wed May 02, 2018 5:25 pm

SkyviewGuru wrote:
brujofav wrote:Please someone can show me the download link, because I can not find it among so many post. :lol:

As with all scripts, please see the first post of the thread...


Ok Tnk SkyviewGuru I gonig look
brujofav
Local Champ Mentor
Local Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 581
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:04 pm
Location: Venezuela
Has thanked: 240 times
Been thanked: 281 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Wed May 02, 2018 6:55 pm

I've noticed that when I switch to events mode, the magic checkbox in the layers menu disappears and isn't recreated, even after you switch back to default mode. The tab does get recreated, though. Also, switching units between metric and imperial kills the tab and it doesn't recover (fix posted by BellHouse)
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 311 times
Been thanked: 447 times

[Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Mon May 07, 2018 10:27 pm

Since so many people seem to have trouble installing the script initially, would it be possible to also provide a zipped version of the script that can be loaded via the utility within TamperMonkey? Might make it easier for first time installs, you'll just have to be sure to include the downloadURL in the script headers. Don't know if that will help with the parse errors, but I imagine it would
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 311 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Mon May 14, 2018 5:47 pm

Another way to get WME Magic set up for those who have trouble loading it from the dbcm's site: follow this link to my GitHub page which will install just the header for the script with version 0.0.0. You will then need to check for userscript updates, which should download the full version
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 311 times
Been thanked: 447 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:19 pm

trivia211 wrote:Bug:
Here WMEMagic reports an unneeded junction. However there is a TTS override on that node, so deleting it destroys that too. Also, WME lets you do it without any warning.


Fixed, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Apr 23, 2018 10:20 pm

lg1992 wrote:Indeed, the place with the obsolete name is marked now. However, I still see a lot of marked places with the right street name.


Fixed, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Tue Apr 24, 2018 10:07 pm

lg1992 wrote:
dbcm wrote:
lg1992 wrote:Indeed, the place with the obsolete name is marked now. However, I still see a lot of marked places with the right street name.


Fixed, thanks!

I still see all places along these segments marked in Magic 1.0.91.


Can't replicate :(

Screen Shot 2018-04-24 at 23.09.56.jpg
(189.98 KiB) Downloaded 81 times
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Thu May 03, 2018 8:45 am

DMZamora wrote:Sorry if already mentioned, bit since the last WME update, the "Magic TODO:" box isn't describing the issues found.

[ img ]


Please share the permalink where you get this behavior, thanks!
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Fri May 04, 2018 8:10 am

crazycaveman wrote:I've noticed that when I switch to events mode, the magic checkbox in the layers menu disappears and isn't recreated, even after you switch back to default mode. The tab does get recreated, though. Also, switching units between metric and imperial kills the tab and it doesn't recover (fix posted by BellHouse)


Thanks!

Version 97 is now live!
It's so Magic™ | WURM WURM ⭕️!!!
dbcm
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Caxias, Portugal
Has thanked: 124 times
Been thanked: 488 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: abusimbel16, RussPA, WazingArch