[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carloslaso » Thu Jul 13, 2017 5:27 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Because the script is still heavily under development. Be patient - dbcm has done 98% of the development and I am just starting to get into it as well while I take a break from the dozen+ other scripts I maintain. Only two of us working on it so it might be a little slow going for a while :)

[ img ]
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carloslaso » Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:17 pm

mincho77 wrote:Who can give me permissions over my country? I can see the sheet for Colombia is empty and there is too much work to do. So I can help.

I can help. I am on it :)
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carloslaso » Mon Nov 26, 2018 12:06 am

vince1612 wrote:This can help you figure out quickly which plugins from the main English sheet you need to add to your language sheet and translate.

The badEmoji, rollercoaster roundabout and some other checks are not enabled in México, is there a need to translate checks that are disabled and not part of the country guidance?

Edit: I copied more translations that did not make it from the configuration sheet.
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carloslaso » Sun May 31, 2020 1:17 am

dbcm wrote:Will publish this after i receive some examples from you guys

Is there a way users can opt-in those emojis, I prefer to have users come to the forum, read the new features and enable them, instead of having to tell 20 editors which script added those emojis and what they mean. I do not want to have to hack the script to remove them.

You may have already answered this question, is there a way to turn off all the debugging lines in the console?
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carloslaso » Sun May 31, 2020 2:54 am

krzycholub wrote:Those emojis are only enabled if "Geometry nodes too close" option is selected.

Ok, another question:

Any way to enable Geometry nodes too close or a feature in this script, and opt-in in order to see this or any other emojis that might be funny to some but not to others?

I do not want this emoji removed, I am sure some people will like it and will want to have it there, call me old fashioned but emojis on the map will not help my ADD at all.
[ img ][ img ]
Coordinador de Comunidad en México / Foro MX / Waze Status
Supervisor Noroeste México

iPhone 11 Pro Max / iOS 14ß / Waze ß 4.x
carloslaso
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3194
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Sonora, Mexico
Has thanked: 1874 times
Been thanked: 2515 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby carlosmendoza1961 » Mon Oct 02, 2017 12:49 am

Thanks for the script
Shalom Ubrajot, Carlos Mendoza
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
carlosmendoza1961
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 3:32 am
Location: San Cristóbal, Táchira, Venezuela
Has thanked: 162 times
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby cobra_snake » Wed Sep 20, 2017 3:08 pm

Cannot install script.
When trying to import the URL via Tampermonkey, I receive a Tampermonkey error:

"Unable to parse this"
cobra_snake
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:01 pm
Location: WA, USA
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 43 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby CopyCatGuy » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:00 pm

What does it mean on a duplicate Google place about Joining a PLA with an Area Place? I have a school and a parking lot both labeled with the Google link. Should I not have the google link on the parking lot, or should I combine the lot with the school and overlap the area places?
CopyCatGuy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:38 am
Location: South Bend, IN, USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby CopyCatGuy » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:41 pm

It seems to really be confused on railroads, too.

Magic TODO:
segment 502249679
Non-Drivable 2 Drivable
Time 2 time Waze routing server breakes and sends Wazer to a non-driving semgnts. You should never connect driving and non-driving segments
CopyCatGuy
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 10:38 am
Location: South Bend, IN, USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Wed May 02, 2018 6:55 pm

I've noticed that when I switch to events mode, the magic checkbox in the layers menu disappears and isn't recreated, even after you switch back to default mode. The tab does get recreated, though. Also, switching units between metric and imperial kills the tab and it doesn't recover (fix posted by BellHouse)
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 522 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dfortney, jm6087