[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Mon May 07, 2018 10:27 pm

Since so many people seem to have trouble installing the script initially, would it be possible to also provide a zipped version of the script that can be loaded via the utility within TamperMonkey? Might make it easier for first time installs, you'll just have to be sure to include the downloadURL in the script headers. Don't know if that will help with the parse errors, but I imagine it would
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 522 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby crazycaveman » Mon May 14, 2018 5:47 pm

Another way to get WME Magic set up for those who have trouble loading it from the dbcm's site: follow this link to my GitHub page which will install just the header for the script with version 0.0.0. You will then need to check for userscript updates, which should download the full version
[ img ][ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
ARC: South Atlantic Region
crazycaveman
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 832
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:48 am
Location: Rock Hill, SC, USA
Has thanked: 352 times
Been thanked: 522 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby CreekOfJohn » Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:37 am

Grimace780 wrote:What is meant by "roundabout as a roller coaster" under "you should check this"?

Different segments of the roundabout have different elevations. Typically, roundabouts are flat.
CreekOfJohn
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2015 4:05 pm
Location: USA, BiH
Has thanked: 180 times
Been thanked: 53 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby DangerDaneDK » Thu May 02, 2019 10:30 pm

Danish editor here. I have the same problem with Magic, it shows no counts for boxes ticked. WME Colour Speeds doesn't show any colours for roads without speeds so its more than one script thats affected.
Flemming J., Denmark
Area Manager: Region of Southern Denmark / Region Syddanmark
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S9+ SM-G965F, Android 8.0 Waze: Newest

[ img ][ img ]
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 293
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Location: Fredericia
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby darossi1982 » Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:51 am

jdtech4u wrote:I had problems installing it also. After some recommendations from Discord chat I opened the .js script that downloaded with Notepad. I "select all" the body of the document, created a new script in TamperMonkey and pasted the contents from the Notepad Document and saved it. The script ran fine after that.

is working. tk
Daniel Rossi
CM Colombia
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
darossi1982
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
 
Posts: 1055
Joined: Thu Nov 21, 2013 5:01 am
Location: Mompox, Bol.
Has thanked: 4326 times
Been thanked: 648 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby DaveGood46 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:00 am

Hi,

Just wondering if this is working in the UK at the minute, was working recently but doesn't seem to be for me at the moment. Thanks
DaveGood46
 
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 10:11 am
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 32 times

[Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Jul 01, 2017 8:44 am

Community, i present you WMEMagic.

I've been developing this tool for a while, specially to speedup my day-2-day and help the Portuguese community. After some events related to other tools, the path of this project changed a little bit.

So, after being tested by some of you, i feel it's OK enough to share with the community.

Please bear in mind that this is a work in progress and be positive when posting feedback. My soon™ is relative. Talk with your local community, probably one of the guys already knows Magic and can help you on the details.

This is the homepage for the tool. There you can find how to install it.
https://waze.xpto.org/magic/

[ img ]

/* ---------- */

Something you are looking for is coming. Something .... magic.

Will update this thread this weekend with more info.

Last edited by dbcm on Sat Jan 06, 2018 10:29 am, edited 2 times in total.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:32 pm

juliansean wrote:Just to clarify localizations aren't included yet for US states and regions? Something we have to work around but at least there's some place to start!


Magic is by default in english, if find something misspelled or wrong, please let us know.

About other languages, please read this part:
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/#contrib

We are, as we write, translating to spanish, french and german.

Thanks for your feedback.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:35 pm

jangliss wrote:...

> Obviously echoing everybody's statement of thanks, to both you and any contributors. As a tweaker of code myself, I can't imagine this whole project would have been easy at all, so thanks!

Thanks!


> Again, as a tweaker of code, I'd love to offer some help in any way possible. I suspect you'll want to keep the keys to the kingdom (code) close to your chest for now, and I'm good with that, so I don't mind helping out in other ways, like working on building out the region specific configs, as well as getting a better understanding of how the plugins work so we can work on those.

Thanks for your time, please read this:
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/#contrib


> Looking forward to seeing how this grows to an even more amazing tool :)

\o/
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:43 pm

Jefresongil wrote:Hi Delfim

What to consider as a place address? City name or street name? If it's the name of the street, this one did not show. Does being linked to google camouflaged?

Local

Tks for the Tools.


Hi!

It looks for places with empty address and checkbox not "None".

I've added this text as a tooltip.

This scenario happens when wazers add places though the app. App don't enforces adding address like WME.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mapman44, mudge42, Mythdraug, RussPA