[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:46 pm

gertbroos wrote:I allready tried contacting you by email, but as you have a dedicated forum topic of this script, I'll ask my question here :)

My request is, to have the glow on the segments stand out a little bit more. Especially with new segments, the faded blueish color is very hard to distinguish.

Great script though!


Sorry for the late reply, please join our slack group and we talk there.
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/#contrib

Thanks
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:46 pm

jm6087 wrote:Possible bug, possible user error.

It seems like the MTE Closures list does not want to stay away even when I have unchecked the option.

If I check the option, the drop down box appears, when I deselect the option the drop down box disappears, when I move around on the screen the drop down box reappears.


Thanks!

Already fixed it. Will be live on next version.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:48 pm

CopyCatGuy wrote:What does it mean on a duplicate Google place about Joining a PLA with an Area Place? I have a school and a parking lot both labeled with the Google link. Should I not have the google link on the parking lot, or should I combine the lot with the school and overlap the area places?


Google place should be only attached to the real place.

PLA will soon™ have a way to connect to the real place.

Just my two cents.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:52 pm

phoenixhawke wrote:Looks to have potential, and love that it's not locked to a single code editor that could disappear for whatever reason.

One thing I'd like to see is some fine tuning on what is flagged. For instance, for SLs in my area we haven't yet gotten around to populating SLs on local streets and I'm not terribly concerned about them. I'm a little more concerned about PS, and am very concerned about mH+ not having SL. It would be nice to be able to narrow down what is highlighted. This is just an example, similar fine tuning could be useful for other options


Hi!

Join the slack group and talk with me. Magic can be configured by country needs.
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/#contrib
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:56 pm

dspille wrote:Not sure if this is operator error or not, but I'm seeing roundabouts of all road types flagged as "Segment not protected", even when locked to their appropriate level. I'm even seeing local street roundabouts flagged.

Thanks again for an amazing script!


Look and the defaults here:
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/ ... =235457564

The default for roundabouts, for all countries is 3. (why 3? because it's what we in Portugal use)
This values can be updated by country.

Join magic slack group so we can create a sheet for your country.
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/#contrib
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:02 pm

turbomkt wrote:Will the tool tip on save get more refined detail? Or maybe we can get an option to turn off the tool tip?


Yes, changelog is a bit technical at the moment.

Didn't had time to think about it. Maybe someone with time and UX skills could help :)

Adding to TODO list.

Thanks
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Jul 02, 2017 4:03 pm

ttninja55 wrote:☞ Simplifiable Segments : ⁉️
You should remove as much nodes you can so it's easy for the app to show the route


should be you should remove as many nodes as you can.


Thank you! Will be updated on next version.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:19 pm

Thanks guys for your warm welcome.

Magic moved one step forward. The team is updating their country configs and translation to even more languages. Config team is growing \o/ :)

I agree on listing wazeid instead of name for the maintainers. (it's live)

About the enhanceMTE, i'll add a tooltip. But as some already said, you choose a MTE from the dropdown, select one or more segments, hit "!". ... magic ...
This is still in beta and locked to L5 or higher. It'll be soon™ available through country config file.

Thank you guys that already know magic and help with replies :P
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:36 am

fjsawicki wrote:...


Hello Felix, send a permalink plz.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Sep 09, 2017 10:23 am

atrophicshiner wrote:I'm getting WMEMagic highlighting a roundabout breaking routing when it is mapped correctly.

2 MH & 2mH, roundabout mapped as MH


Thanks, problem solved
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 285 times
Been thanked: 693 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JustinS83, Mapman44, mudge42, Mythdraug