[Script] Street Vector Layer

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Mon Jul 13, 2015 12:03 pm

I mean it's not working for some people.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Mon Jul 13, 2015 12:25 pm

No, for me it's ok. Some other editor. Could not get it working. Ill try to get console texts from him.

[EDIT] Nevermind, he reinstalled some more times, and it worked.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Mon Jul 20, 2015 6:55 am

Hey, now this popup jumps out every editor launch :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Wed Jul 22, 2015 4:16 pm

Hey, it's 1.2.5 and we get no Whats new? :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Thu Jul 30, 2015 1:53 pm

Life is life :D
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Fri Aug 07, 2015 10:55 am

I would like to change visibility of different road types according to zoom level. Can these settings be added? For example I can see dirt roads at higher zoom levet, but streets are not shown...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Sat Aug 08, 2015 9:53 am

But standard WME (experimental) roads layer shows both at this zoom.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Fri Aug 14, 2015 7:44 pm

Twister-UK wrote:It does, but you can't do anything with them - they're rendered only in the static bitmap tiles used for the native road layers, the corresponding segment data that WME (and SVL) requires to let you actually edit the segments isn't however loaded until you zoom in a bit.


Hmm. For me streets disappear at zoom 3. But dirt roads only at zoom 4. At zoom 3 dirt roads ARE EDITABLE and selectable.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:19 am

Speed limits fork for me.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

Re: [Script][Beta] Street Vector Layer

Postby Olestas » Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:00 am

Is it possible to show speed limit for each segment direction on different sides of segment?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
[size=100]
GC: Latvia
Coordinator: Latvia
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6496
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3684 times
Been thanked: 2409 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AquaZR1, Doctorblah, jm6087, Mapman44, RichardPyne