[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Fri Dec 20, 2019 6:38 pm

Squint588 wrote:Why dont i get anything in the Magic TODO when i select a highlighted road?


PL or it didn't happened :)
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Feb 16, 2020 2:04 pm

Hi gang, sorry for the silence.

I had to redo some part of the code because of google spreadsheets API.

I think is ready to roll again.

Also added support for the following countries.
- Namibia
- Zimbabwe
- Botswana
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Feb 16, 2020 2:40 pm




Looks like those nodes are corrupted.

Follow what Magic suggests and the problem disappears ....

"
Magic TODO:
☞ Segments intersecting : ⁉️
Create a junction between the segments or change their elevation. If it looks all OK, move the nodes a little so WME updates their data (some nodes are corrupted)
"
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Wed Feb 26, 2020 11:24 am

Hi gang,
more countries to the support list.

- Benin
- Croatia
- Ghana
- Niger
- Nigeria

If something is breaking in those countries, complain with fuchserl :)
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Mar 14, 2020 1:23 pm

YanisKyr wrote:Something I noticed today - the little "house" icon in the settings of Tempermonkey points to https://waze.xpto.org/ which loads a blank page.

Also, can I ask, is this script available on greasyfork (for auto-updates)?

[ img ]


OMG, its not a blank page, I HAZ KITTENS :)

You most probably are using a very old version.
Magic HP is the following:
https://waze.xpto.org/magic/
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Mar 14, 2020 1:27 pm

iangpowell wrote:Intriguing - thanks for highlighting this, may not just be me being a new script user and a bit of a pleb!!

I first installed it a week and a half to two weeks ago, and it hasn't ever worked for me, despite one or two other senior editors being able to send me screenshots of it working for them in an area that doesn't highlight anything for me.


In the magic tab, have you enabled all plugins?

can you share a PL where it's not working?
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sat Mar 14, 2020 3:46 pm

iangpowell wrote:...


I had to rewrite some code because of new browsers security, the "all/nome" options were not working.

Please install 214 and LMK if all is good now.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Sun Mar 22, 2020 12:56 pm

Andy_Na wrote:...


Thanks, it's now fixed.

Version 217 changelog
- fix double interchange
- several fixes to work on WME Beta
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Tue Mar 24, 2020 10:22 pm

And v218 is live and WME beta was deployed

You need to update tho this version, < Magic v218 are incompatible with new WME
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby dbcm » Fri May 29, 2020 11:39 am

ropaswan wrote:...


Please share some of those long segments with that problem.

I need them to validade something.
It's so Magic™ | Y U N0 W0RK? ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
dbcm
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:25 pm
Location: Berlengas, Portugal
Has thanked: 289 times
Been thanked: 693 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users