[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 4:07 pm

Update released - 0.7.7.5

Fixes a bug where the RPP lock buttons were being displayed in WME Beta twice due to the a new feature.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 5:13 pm

Olestas wrote:Can you please add option to disable modifications to places button? For example I only need RPP lock button from this script.
Please? ;}


Not sure what you mean - are you referring to the images that get inserted? I can put it on the list but since they affect absolutely nothing other than being present...it'll be low on the list.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:53 pm

Olestas wrote:Actually you are not adding only pictures :} Switch to another language, and looks like you replace the names too.. as they are not translated.


Fair point :) I'll escalate it up
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 08, 2017 9:37 pm

Update released - 0.7.7.7

Added translation of place categories
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:21 pm

Update released - 0.7.8

Compatibility changes for recent WME changes and RPPs now have the crosshair locator as well.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Mar 24, 2017 8:53 pm

Update released - 0.8.0.1

(Beta only) Added flagging of Places with the old hospital category selected.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 1:35 pm

Update released - 0.8.0.2

Warning message/highlighting pushed to production.

Screenshot - 3_24_2017 , 3_10_57 PM.png
(15.61 KiB) Downloaded 533 times
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:03 pm

Update released - 0.8.01

Added a Parking lot button option that will display the (P) symbol on Places and aid in the creation of single-business-single-lot PLAs.

When this is clicked, it will start creation mode for a PLA. When the creation is complete the name & address will be copied to the new PLA. The name format will be "Parking - {Place name}" to match the PLA guidance in the wiki for single-business-single-lot PLAs.

Screenshot - 3_27_2017 , 3_19_26 PM.png
(7.54 KiB) Downloaded 495 times
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 1:13 pm

steveinark wrote:For a standard, new, independent point place, I agree. (not new PLA).

But since a distinct point place is selected, and the PLA is generated in regards to that place, I thought all data was pulled from the PP. We know that the NAME is pulled from the PP. For ones with a HN/Street/City, that showed up in the new PLA. For ones with no HN, but had the Street and City, that is all that was populated. Obviously, I'm assuming that, LOL!

Might be the data is from the PP, BUT alternatively pulled from closest segment when not available from the PP. ?? I'll do some testing too when I get back home from this trip, unless the author clears it up before then. :D


Standalone PLAs will use the closest segment setting.

When created from a Place, it will/can only pull the address from the Place that it was generated from.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 1:54 pm

jm6087 wrote:Thanks for the clarification. I can confirm that these must be checked in order for it to pull the Street Name and City from the Place.

[ img ]

If they are not checked, the Street Name and City are left blank.


Had problems reproducing...until I realized I had already fixed this and just forgot to push the update :oops:

Should be fixed now :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 348 times
Been thanked: 2470 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670, Google Feedfetcher, jm6087, Mapman44