How do I force an exact location?

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby biz_kid1 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:46 pm

biz_kid1 wrote:OK...done. We'll see come Monday.
Well, I get closer and even though the route shows going straight through the main gate, she says ''turn left'' but my car still never parks. So, is there a way for me to manually add GPS coordinates?

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk
biz_kid1
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby juliansean » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:30 am

I have passed this on to our Ft. Worth editors.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
juliansean
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 971
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2016 3:33 am
Has thanked: 449 times
Been thanked: 306 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby ramblinwreck_81 » Thu Sep 07, 2017 1:00 am

There's a couple of questions there that I don't see a connection between. I'd start with the first problem. If you tell us where you are located, we can try and connect you with editors in that region. They can likely help with the business location problem. I'd solve that one first. then move on to the next.
ramblinwreck_81
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 547
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 1:05 pm
Location: I dunno. Thankfully, I have Waze.
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 184 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby russblau » Thu Sep 07, 2017 4:40 pm

The second issue is ridiculously simple. When you have parked your car, tap the bar at the bottom of the map that shows your estimate time of arrival, and then the "Stop" button. Waze will then stop trying to direct you to the other side of the campus.
russblau
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1492
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:36 pm
Has thanked: 301 times
Been thanked: 648 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby tcalvert317m » Mon Oct 16, 2017 11:56 am

biz_kid1 wrote:My work has a physical address that is NOT where I actually go so Waze tries to make me turn at our main gate where I have to enter the property and drive to my parking lot. It's a large campus with building numbers to identify us and not a different physical address. The other issue that stems from this is that Waze won't "park" my car...after I park and start walking inside, Waze keeps trying to reroute me back to the physical "work" address. How do I manually "park" my car? Thanks in advance!

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk


Hello,

I am one of the State Managers, and I would like to help you get this resolved. What is the name and address of your work? Once I have that, then I can see exactly what is going on.

Thanks,

Ted
tcalvert317m
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:47 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby tcalvert317m » Tue Oct 17, 2017 12:25 pm

biz_kid1 wrote:Lockheed Martin

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk


I moved Lockheed Martin Corporation, updated the information, and moved the location to the Visitor Center's area. I also updated each of the parking lots. Which parking lot do you park at? I suggest that you use that parking lot as a destination, and then you will be directed to the correct location. Also, please delete your navigation history before routing to work again.

Let me know what happens.

Thanks

Ted
tcalvert317m
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:47 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX
Has thanked: 73 times
Been thanked: 71 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby turbomkt » Sun Oct 15, 2017 3:03 am

Can you tell us how you are searching for the location? There are ways to force to a specific lat/long with a url like this http://waze.to/?navigate=yes&ll=34.021120,-118.396470

But...there are other ways to do it by making the map more accurate if we know the location.
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1141
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Re: How do I force an exact location?

Postby turbomkt » Mon Oct 16, 2017 6:50 am

What's the address?

When it's anything other than a residence, searching by name is usually better. In this case, it's going to be more complicated, but there may still be a way to get better navigation...but we need to know where you are trying to go.
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1141
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 453 times
Been thanked: 312 times

Previous

Return to Navigation & Routing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]