[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 4:54 am

Update released - 2017.12.06.01

Enabling the Residential Place layer when creating a RPP from the PIE new Place menu
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Dec 14, 2017 7:34 pm

m4rc072 wrote:When I use this script I have a BUG
All Place don't move when I move the Map or zoom in or out.
look video at 0.18 with WME PIE active https://drive.google.com/file/d/1QCHmMmIsfzQGHOm7iXA71OCWbwya8jxq/view

Please check your console and report any errors. I always have this script enabled and haven't seen this behavior
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Dec 28, 2017 6:02 pm

m4rc072 wrote:I have this error in prod and beta editor

Code: Select all
Uncaught (in promise) TypeError: Cannot read property 'backgroundGraphic' of undefined
    at initialize.eraseGeometry (vendor-e7e8255ff94a0f574f65.js:73)
    at initialize.eraseFeatures (vendor-e7e8255ff94a0f574f65.js:73)
    at initialize.removeFeatures (vendor-e7e8255ff94a0f574f65.js:73)
    at t.unselectFeature (vendor-e7e8255ff94a0f574f65.js:73)
    at t.destroy (app-1163a8649b7109b29781.js:1)
    at app-1163a8649b7109b29781.js:1
    at <anonymous>


Code: Select all
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'graphicZIndex' of undefined
    at initialize.getZIndex (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at Object.Z_ORDER (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.Z_ORDER_DRAWING_ORDER [as compare] (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.insert (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.redrawNode (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.drawGeometry (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.drawFeature (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.drawFeature (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.moveTo (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
    at initialize.moveTo (vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73)
getZIndex @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
Z_ORDER @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
Z_ORDER_DRAWING_ORDER @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
insert @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
redrawNode @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
drawGeometry @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
drawFeature @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
drawFeature @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
moveTo @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
moveTo @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
pan @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
panMapDone @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
callback @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
dragend @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
mouseup @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
triggerEvent @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
handleBrowserEvent @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73
(anonymous) @ vendor-0ee1287518b8bfe18e82.js:73


Neither of these look to be from PIE. What were you doing when you received the errors?
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Sun Dec 31, 2017 5:08 pm

Forgot to post here...

Update released - 2017.12.30.01

Fixes the new area Place bug YourEvilTwin reported.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:58 pm

Update released! 2018.01.16.03

WMEPH's hours parser is now available in PIE! The same functionality will carry over - "Add hours" and "Replace all hours" buttons and shift+enter & ctrl+enter will insert new lines while just enter triggers the "Add hours" button. WMEPH and PIE will be using the same library for the parser so what works in one will work in the other.

The parser will be available below the Add Open Hours button on the More Info tab.

Screenshot - 1_16_2018 , 2_46_14 PM.png
(6.07 KiB) Downloaded 505 times


This is one of the first steps MapOMatic and I are taking to move/duplicate some WMEPH functionality in PIE as we identify features that make more sense for PIE than WMEPH so WMEPH can focus more on the harmonization aspect.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:07 pm

Update released - 2018.01.16.05

Made it a little more obvious the WEBSITE label on a Place is a clickable link (WEBSITE is now underlined and the cursor turns to a pointer) that will open that Place's website in a new tab. This has been in PIE for quite a while but not many know about it and the interface didn't make it apparent.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 2:51 pm

Papayes32 wrote:Hello,
the new version 2018.01.23.01, installed 50 minutes ago
prevents me from creating the POI: the track disappears at the time of the double click.
@+


Should be fixed as of 24 minutes ago
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:58 pm

Papayes32 wrote:Hello,
alas, three times alas, the problem is found identical this morning ...
Sorry, but I disabled PIE
A+

Do what you gotta do :D

I cannot reproduce any issues with Place creation.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 13, 2018 2:41 pm

Update released - 2018.02.13.01

I finally found the proper incantation to make the entryExitPoint adjustable before saving when creating RPPs with PIE. Woo! Now please excuse me while I wash off all this sacrificial blood.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Mar 12, 2018 5:33 pm

Update released - 2018-03.12.01

Implemented MapOMatic's Google Link Enhancer library.

This allows highlighting of Places with linked Google POI that is marked permanently closed in Google Maps, is >400m from the Waze Place, Place with a bad link or if a Place has a Google link that is linked in other Places.

You can see from the screenshot below that this Place has an invalid link, signified by the outer red ring. When you select the Place the invalid link is highlighted in red as well.
[ img ]

Below is a list of what is highlighted by the GLE library:
  • red = Google POI closed
  • teal = Google POI >400m from Place
  • magenta = bad link
  • orange (link field) = linked to more than one Place
  • gray (auto-complete dropdown) = already linked

This option can be toggled in the Map Changes section
[ img ]
Last edited by JustinS83 on Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:15 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 349 times
Been thanked: 2498 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, n4dog