[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Feb 06, 2019 6:11 pm

Released an intermediate update that resolves these two issues while I continue to work on other little gremlins that were included in this release.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Feb 07, 2019 2:24 pm

laurenthembprd wrote:Same problem.

Yes, it is an issue since the WME update. We are aware and when MoM has time he will look into it.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Thu Feb 14, 2019 6:54 pm

Update released - 2019.02.14.01
Editing the RPP immediately after creating again displays the city and street name pulled from the closest segment.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 2:16 pm

hawkeygoal wrote:Hello -

This script is awesome!

Of late, when editing a PA I've been only able to move one geometry node at a time between saves. Attempting move a second node only results in panning the map. If I disable PIE in Tampermonkey, I can adjust geometry nodes ad infinitum. Not seeing any other reports I presumed it was an interaction with something else. Nothing obviously PIE related is jumping out at me in the console logs. There were a couple Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'attributes' of undefined at MutationObserver.uroPlaceLayerChanged messages, but disabling URO+ (and reloading), while eliminating those errors, had no effect on the issue.

What else should I be looking for to narrow the scope on this?

Thanks


The only time I see this happen is when URO+ is enabled - when selecting a Place the follow error is logged and I can only modify one geometry handle.
Screenshot - 2_19_2019 , 9_15_34 AM.png
(9.49 KiB) Downloaded 426 times
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:30 pm

sulstore wrote:Hello, Firstly I want to thank you for the excellent Script for places that is currently indispensable for me. In this last update I realized that by passing the mouse over the Google linked site, on the map I do not see the point of it and the distance from the Google site to the Local Waze. Am I doing any wrong configuration or is it Bug?

Thank you in advance for your response.


This was explained in the release note displayed with the last version - the functionality is currently broken due to a WME change.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:59 pm

WazingArch wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
sulstore wrote:Hello, Firstly I want to thank you for the excellent Script for places that is currently indispensable for me. In this last update I realized that by passing the mouse over the Google linked site, on the map I do not see the point of it and the distance from the Google site to the Local Waze. Am I doing any wrong configuration or is it Bug?

Thank you in advance for your response.


This was explained in the release note displayed with the last version - the functionality is currently broken due to a WME change.

Is there any chance this feature to be fixed anytime soon because it is extremely helpful?

It is looking like this being reinstated is completely dependent upon what staff decides since it is their API that this uses and is what is restricted.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Mar 11, 2019 2:11 pm

Teimori wrote:hello
why after update script doesn't show the Google Link position on map any more?

Read the previous four posts.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 6:50 pm

Sebiseba wrote:Hi Justin,

Maybe it's not the first time that we ask this question (there're 48 pages !) :
It's a choice that there is no "apply" button for map notes ?

Unfortunately it is not possible. No class is exposed for modifying the geometry of map comments like there is for Places. I tried the same class used to modify Place geometry but it just created all kinds of weird bugs in WME and the geometry wouldn't save. :(
Sebiseba wrote:A request : when we paste GPS coordonates (Standard or Waze), can you accept TAB separators in addittion of spaces, because when the coordonates comes for spreadsheet, PIE don't want it.


Can you send me an example? I can test if it can be parsed out easily (would only be possible for the Waze format).
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:16 pm

Sebiseba wrote:It's keycode 9 or /\t/

With tabulation :
Code: Select all
1.84624907456276   48.5379722640756


With space :
Code: Select all
1.84624907456276 48.5379722640756


Can you send the entire data so I can test with an actual Place with the exact data being used?
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:28 pm

Update released: 2019.03.12.01

Converting tabs to spaces in the Waze geometry entry box when attempting to apply new geometry to a Place
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 354 times
Been thanked: 2507 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, Mythdraug