[Script] WME Validator 2020.04.12 (PLACES BETA)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby Taxy57 » Sat Jul 19, 2014 10:34 pm

Great tool for new member like me.

Can it be more visible like in the https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/Main_Page
Taxy57
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1082 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby Taxy57 » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:17 pm

I got that message

WME Validator v1.0.2 error:
This build of WME Validator has expired. Please upgrade!

Try to re-install from Chrome Web Store.
Don't work.

How do i fix that ?
Taxy57
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1082 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.3 / 04.08.2014

Postby Taxy57 » Sun Aug 17, 2014 11:34 pm

It's hard to find the list of road type

Road type: variable ${typeRank} expands to:
1 for Runways
2 for Railroads
...
14 for Major Highways
15 for Freeways

Can you list them all
Otherwise i have to test each on map :(
Taxy57
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 2629
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2014 9:05 pm
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 1082 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby tel601 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:04 pm

Current version of validator shows June 4, 2016 as the posting to greasy fork. Creator may not be editing but was still working on scripts in the middle of this year.
tel601
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:05 am
Location: Picayune, MS
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.19 / 04.06.2016

Postby tel601 » Sat Oct 01, 2016 8:57 pm

The code of the script can seen and looked over.
Here is the remarks at the beginning of the script.
// ==UserScript==
// @name WME Validator
// @version 1.1.19
// @description This script validates a map area in Waze Map Editor, highlights issues and generates a very detailed report with wiki references and solutions
// @match https://editor-beta.waze.com/*editor/*
// @match https://www.waze.com/*editor/*
// @exclude https://www.waze.com/*user/*editor/*
// @grant none
// @icon http://s3.amazonaws.com/uso_ss/icon/191 ... 1388868317
// @namespace a
// @author berestovskyy
// @copyright 2013-2016 berestovskyy
// ==/UserScript==
//
/*
* LICENSE:
* This script has some features locked for certain
* countries/editor levels, so there are 2 restrictions:
*
* 1. You may not modify or reverse engineer the script.
* 2. You may not use the script for commercial purposes.
*
* The script is distributed 'as is'. No warranty of any
* kind is expressed or implied. You use at your own risk.
*
* If you do not agree with the terms of this license,
* you must remove the script files from your storage
* devices and cease to use WME Validator.
*
*/

I checked it and found that the coder included some protections in the script. He would need to modify the script some to make it public domain.

His wishes should be respected. All we can do is wait for him to update the script or release it as a modified version for others to fix the issue. If anyone has a way to contact him they may be able to get more information or encourage him to change the script.
tel601
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:05 am
Location: Picayune, MS
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.10 / 05.11.2015

Postby TheChrisK » Fri Nov 06, 2015 10:04 pm

Fredo-p wrote:Or get Validator back to the bottom again.


^ This x100
TheChrisK

Regional Coordinator: Northwest Region
Local Champ: United States
[ img ]
TheChrisK
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 707
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:05 am
Location: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 516 times
Been thanked: 456 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.0.2 / 04.07.2014

Postby theemike » Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:45 pm

Looks like it may be a global issue. I removed and readded and it still is out.
[ img ][ img ]
Johnson City, Tn
theemike
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:18 am
Location: Jonesborough TN
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 2018.11.10 (BETA)

Postby theMadcabbie » Mon Jan 28, 2019 2:32 pm

Feature Request

Is it possible to validate the correct abbreviations for Road names i.e Rd and St etc as per our UK list?

Thank you in advance.
Mark
theMadcabbie
Hungerford's Top Taxi Company

[ img ][ img ] [ img ]

AM for Thames Valley / Sierra Leone & Ghana / Isle of Man / Scotland, Shetlands and Outer Scottish Islands :evil:

waze@hungerford-cabs.co.uk
theMadcabbie
 
Posts: 575
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 12:17 am
Location: Hungerford
Has thanked: 294 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby Thortok2000 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:25 pm

I have a new layer called 'roads experimental' which I'm not sure if I'm getting from some script somewhere or if it's new in WME (I've been away from editing for a bit.)

I notice any time a new layer comes around, WME Validator will continuously disable it. When I do a report, and start clicking links in the report, every single window I open keeps turning off the new layers (in this case, 'roads experimental.')

Is there any way that those links could just not include any layer settings whatsoever, so that every time you click on them, whatever settings you already had will transition? That should future-proof the issue.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ]
Area Manager of Greenville, SC! ^_^
Thortok2000
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Greenville, SC
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 141 times

Re: [Script] WME Validator 1.1.7 / 06.03.2015

Postby Thortok2000 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:40 pm

What I'm saying is, instead of this:

Code: Select all
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=34.89031&lon=-82.40569&layers=2017&env=usa&segments=63155856


Have this:

Code: Select all
https://www.waze.com/editor/?zoom=5&lat=34.89031&lon=-82.40569&env=usa&segments=63155856



Don't include any layers at all. Any. At all. None. Ever.

Then you never have to worry about new layers coming out or recording the layers the user has active or learning what the new numbers for the layers are or any of that nonsense. Just don't include the &layers part in the url. At all.
[ img ]
[ img ][ img ]
Area Manager of Greenville, SC! ^_^
Thortok2000
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 722
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 1:01 am
Location: Greenville, SC
Has thanked: 189 times
Been thanked: 141 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jangliss, mudge42, PhilippWebmestre