[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 5:22 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Looks like it is checking rank and not lockRank for segments. I have not dealt with autolocking much, but I believe it should be checking lockRank and if null, then falling back to rank. I'll get it figured out.


Will be fixed in the next build.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:56 pm

G_W1Z wrote:Under the blue for 'You should check this' I now only have 2 options: unnamed segments and unneeded junctions. I used yesterday the simplified segments option but don't have it today. Love that feature. I have tried to uninstall and reinstall the script and still only have 2 options.

Yes, it was removed for the US.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:52 pm

bures wrote:There is my wish list: ;)

  • Same endpoints drivable segments - two drivable segments share the same two endpoints.
  • Node A/B: Unneeded - adjacent segments at node A/B are identical.
  • Reverse connection


For the first and third Toolbox already highlights those. Why duplicate the functionality?

I'm not sure I understand the 2nd item
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 11, 2017 12:54 pm

G_W1Z wrote:It does magnify extra nodes quickly and easily and could have a big impact fast.


Toolbox has the option to highlight simplifiable segments, if you want to continue highlighting them.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:08 pm

TurfTurf wrote:The script is very very very useful, but I have some questions to ask:

1) Why don't create a page with the "to do list" and the permalinks, like Validator does? It would be very useful.

2) When I look at the changelog (passing mouse over "save" button) I can only see the segment numbers, but not the permalink, but it's easier to find a segment using the permalink, much easier then using segment no.

Thanks in advance,
Andrea.


Because the script is still heavily under development. Be patient - dbcm has done 98% of the development and I am just starting to get into it as well while I take a break from the dozen+ other scripts I maintain. Only two of us working on it so it might be a little slow going for a while :)
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 4:24 pm

EumirGarciaC2 wrote:
BruceQC wrote:The blue highlight for Unneeded Junction appears to be broken with the new version of WME released today in USA. Thanks for your efforts with Magic. It is a great tool!


Hello:
So the blue dot of "google street" does not work, the screen becomes white and it blocks until pressing "f5"
[ img ]


This is not a Magic feature - this is native to WME. Nothing we can do.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:35 pm

BruceQC wrote:Maybe I wasn't clear. The blue dot (highlight) that Magic puts on unneeded junction nodes is not working apparently. This is not part of WME or is it a recent addition? It is available by selecting the option in the Magic options under You Should Check This. http://prntscr.com/g06o3p


You were clear :) I haven't had time yet to investigate. There are some other unneeded junction issues that need looked at as well.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:07 pm

StanisBR wrote:I think the problem is on WME, because even the toolbox isn't working in the unneeded junction nodes. ;)


Yes, the problem is due to the restrictions change on the segment object.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:09 pm

StanisBR wrote:
JustinS83 wrote:
StanisBR wrote:I think the problem is on WME, because even the toolbox isn't working in the unneeded junction nodes. ;)


Yes, the problem is due to the restrictions change on the segment object.


OK, then there is nothing to do by now or is there something that we can do, for example, changing some settings in somewhere?? :?:

Be patient. The WME update came out today. It will take time to get all the scripts updated to the changes.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby JustinS83 » Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:07 pm

I just fixed this and it is in beta. I'll see if we can get a production build done tomorrow that will include this fix, plus several others.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1404
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 355 times
Been thanked: 2519 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: umopapisdn