[Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby tonestertm » Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:33 pm

There is currently no accommodation for them in Route Speeds. We'll have to look and see if that's something that can be incorporated.
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
Global Champ, US Local Champ
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 900 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby tonestertm » Fri Dec 13, 2019 4:46 pm

For the moment, it has to be used "old school" by selecting begin and end segments.
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
Global Champ, US Local Champ
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 900 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby tonestertm » Sat Mar 14, 2020 5:57 pm

I haven't seen anything indicating a problem. Feel free to ping me directly if you'd like assistance with the routing issue.

Sent from my P01M using Tapatalk
[ img ]
ARC for SW Region, USA
Global Champ, US Local Champ
The best editors Read the Wiki and read it often. Learn the proper way to handle URs. Don't draw another Place until you read this!
tonestertm
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1297
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:02 pm
Location: City of...um, Angels, CA, USA
Has thanked: 529 times
Been thanked: 900 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Nov 14, 2016 7:20 am

Does not work :(
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Dec 05, 2016 1:27 pm

Olestas wrote:Can be fixed by code line
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=819&t=210961

You'll also have to set your language to English in WME in case you have changed this setting.
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby trivia211 » Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:20 am

MapOMatic wrote:Once you've picked up a marker, right click where you want to drop it. A Chrome menu will pop up and the marker will "stick" there. Then click anywhere outside of the map, and Route Speeds will recalculate the route.

Doesn't work on Firefox :(
trivia211
Map Editor - level 3
Map Editor - level 3
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Mon May 30, 2016 8:13 am
Has thanked: 96 times
Been thanked: 133 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby turbomkt » Wed Apr 04, 2018 10:16 pm

It's all working fine for me. Are you using the latest version of the MoM fork?
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 341 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby turbomkt » Sun Feb 16, 2020 9:17 pm

DM me. Maybe you have a settings issue. Right now GM is telling me 47 minutes from Hollywood to Acton.
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 471 times
Been thanked: 341 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby twist3r » Tue Aug 26, 2014 5:27 am

Great script, very helpful.
One suggestion: perhaps you can do something to show the average speed for the selected segments in total. In that way we can see what is the average speed of one route vs other routes
twist3r
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 127 times

Re: [Script] WME Route Speeds (Traffic)

Postby twist3r » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:54 pm

wlodek76 wrote:To make sure that I understood correctly :)
You mean showing a total average speed of a route ?
or something like showing a percentage of segment time, etc ?


I meant total average speed of a route.
I think it could be very useful especially now when you are going to release alternate routes.
Anyway, great news about alternate routes new feature that you are planning to release.
Last edited by twist3r on Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
twist3r
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 732
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2010 1:22 pm
Location: Timișoara, România
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 127 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: age4670