[Script] WME Image Overlays (1.4.1)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.3.1)

Postby Rickendude » Sun May 26, 2019 7:11 pm

Glodenox wrote:I didn't foresee that functionality as I assumed an image is always supposed to be positioned correctly when it gets saved and that its position doesn't change afterwards. The way the code is set up this wouldn't really easy to add, but it most certainly isn't impossible to look into it if more people want this.


+1 for the edit functionality.

Thanks for a great script, wouldn't be able to fix tunnels for the beacons' installation without it :)

I am wondering how easy would it be to be able to move/resize a specific corner or side, IE: I align the bottom side, it looks great but I need to resize the overlay to get it to match the scale, ideally I would be able to lock one of the sides and resize towards a specific side, right now every resize requires me to realign everything.

Thanks!
Rickendude
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.3.1)

Postby Rickendude » Sun May 26, 2019 7:34 pm

Admittedly I had to use a specific chrome account, etc...
But why not? the scripts are great, I am using many of them. I don't do politics, just work ;)

Also, bear in mind that I an wearing an editor hat when I do this. Most staff members don't need to do this level of editing :)
Rickendude
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.4.0)

Postby rizapasha » Thu Sep 05, 2019 6:23 am

could you support more wider image format such as ecw and geotiff especially image with world file WGS1984?
rizapasha
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2019 4:24 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.0.1)

Postby ruspicioni » Fri Apr 27, 2018 7:33 am

It seems that the script does not work right now, correct?
ruspicioni
[ img ] [ img ][ img ][ img ]
[ img ]
SM Trentino- Alto Adige (Italy)
ruspicioni
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2012 1:39 pm
Has thanked: 65 times
Been thanked: 40 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.2.0)

Postby RussPA » Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:57 pm

This script has saved me a lot of time already and helped me accurately setup some complex interchanges that I would have had to otherwise guess at. I have some images saved on my home computer and some on my work computer. I can manually copy the images to both computers, but is there a way to sync the image attributes (size, rotation, location)? Some take me a while to get just right. Was that the purpose of the export function you mentioned in August?
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Local Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 2719
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 381 times
Been thanked: 1104 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.3)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:14 pm

This script makes me about as happy as WMEFU does! :)

I would like to ask if you'd reconsider adding the vertical and horizontal stretch options, though.

If not, I can do it client side as well, so no huge deal.

THANK YOU!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 349 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (0.8.4)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:29 am

I agree with RichardPyne's observation that the controls really do seem much coarser now in WME2.

Thanks, we really appreciate your work on this and will gladly wait until you get a chance to look at this, remaining grateful for what we have.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 349 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.0)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Nov 03, 2017 4:44 am

The new tools for image handling are excellent, thank you so much for this amazing and super useful script!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 349 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.0)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:18 am

iainhouse wrote:A quick suggestion: disable the "Add image overlay" button in the LH panel whilst you're already adding an image. Otherwise, you might spend a few minutes rotating & resizing your image until you have it perfectly lined up - then hit the wrong button by mistake and be back to the start! :oops:


I'd ask you why you posted this, but I already know! ARGH!! lol
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 349 times

Re: [Script] WME Image Overlays (1.2.0)

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Sep 30, 2018 12:39 am

Sorry if this has come up before if it can't be helped, but I'd like to suggest modifying the layout of the controls to maximize available real estate and eliminate all that open space (attachment #1). As you can see in that image, the actual working area of the map is down to perhaps 35% of the total screen area. The point where you are trying to fine tune an image overlay is the worst time to have the working view of the map reduced so much.

Would help increase map view to move all of the image controls into the open space on the bottom of the left panel (attachment #2). If that can't be done, can the map controls be flattened out and widened to eliminate all the open space on either side of those controls (attachment #3)?

All that said, still super happy with this script, huge HUGE help. Thank you!
Attachments
1.jpg
(189.07 KiB) Downloaded 393 times
2.jpg
(211.29 KiB) Downloaded 395 times
3.jpg
(197.43 KiB) Downloaded 394 times
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 540 times
Been thanked: 349 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, jm6087