[Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.19)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.7.0)

Postby Veritas27 » Wed Nov 30, 2016 1:47 pm

Thank you for the hard work put in on this. It is greatly appreciated!
Veritas27
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2016 2:05 pm
Location: Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 61 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.7)

Postby vince1612 » Sun Oct 04, 2015 9:15 am

Fredo-p wrote:Also, I don't know if anyone else has had this issue, but on initial installation of TB, via Chrome store, the mini-map default location is to low and causes a scroll bar to appear. It's resolved by turning on the mini-map, dragging it up, and turning it back off. Could the default location be placed higher?

Did have this problem too, didn't report it as I thought I was the only one and it was indeed an easy fix as you described.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.7)

Postby vince1612 » Mon Oct 12, 2015 11:36 am

Also got your 1.6.7 beta. Enabled it after disabling the Chrome store version. Then reset all settings.

On WME beta : No minimap, but I guess that's normal from what you said above.
On the WME release : When I first open the minimap it's located a little too low. But that is easily fixed by moving it somewhere else on the screen, then it saves the position you dragged it to.

[ img ]
Last edited by vince1612 on Mon Oct 12, 2015 12:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.7)

Postby vince1612 » Thu Oct 29, 2015 6:55 pm

Hey guys,

I'm the one who sent CedricvonDK to you. He's a new AM in french speaking Switzerland and for obvious reasons I told him he should use WME Toolbox.

He's not so good with english so I thought I'd give him a little help about explaining his situation.

He seems to be using Google Chrome though I'm not sure which version and has the latest WME Toolbox version (1.6.7) installed.

He tells me that in production WME the script makes a "black bar" appear on his screen. (He posted this screenshot of it). It looks a lot like the editable zone thing but apparently he says that's not it because it follows him around.

He recently got beta WME access and in that version the script is even less usable for him and seems to make Chrome crash.

Since I have no idea what could possibly cause this to happen I told him to come here and give as many information as he could about the problem. Seeing his latest post I thought I'd add this comment about it.

Can anyone guess what's happening or help ?

He did try to un-install + re-install the script already.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.7)

Postby vince1612 » Thu Oct 29, 2015 8:55 pm

BellHouse wrote:I have no clue what this is about. I cannot reproduce the issue, nor have I heard of anyone else having this bar in the map.

Just like me, this is the very first time I've ever heard anyone have such a problem with this script. So I was hoping that maybe someone here would know.

Oh well... :/

Thanks for the reply !
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.8)

Postby vince1612 » Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:16 am

If I'd like to request a change in the country's Fancy Permalinks, I noticed there is nothing in the WMETB Country Framework sheet for me to do that. Could this be added? Or do you prefer if we just do it here or via PM ?
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: Waze.accelerators.events.listeners.disallowAllConnection

Postby vince1612 » Tue Dec 15, 2015 5:02 pm

Benny_An-n wrote:What does the text in a popupwindow,

´WME Junction Node Fixer has failed to load due to API check:
Waze.accelerators.events.listeners.disallowAllConnections´
indicate?

Please help!

Read this page https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 0#p1277836
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.9)

Postby vince1612 » Sun Dec 20, 2015 9:46 pm

Fredo-p wrote:Have you checked the Toolbox permissions France to see if they recently changed the settings or are having the same issues?

Good place to check.

Also as a tip, the guys that manage TB also have a public spreadsheet where you can see all country settings. If there is no tab for a country, then the settings are automatically the ones on the Default tab. (Link to the France WMETB settings tab)
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.9)

Postby vince1612 » Fri Jan 01, 2016 4:55 pm

paulkok_my wrote:What does "Idem" mean?

It's latin for "the same"
The french sometimes use it to replace another word: "pareil" which also means "the same"
Pareil pour moi = Idem pour moi = The same for me
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.6.9)

Postby vince1612 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 11:15 am

Is an update of the script planned in the coming weeks?

Though I have not had any issues in prod WME, many scripts seem to work less effectively now in beta WME.
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8340
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5085 times
Been thanked: 5349 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mythdraug, Shakal1710