[Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby laacz » Wed Jul 24, 2019 6:30 am

Since yesterday WME Toolbox throws an exception after selecting place, which stops "selectionchanged" event for subsequent handlers:

Code: Select all
Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'mainObjectID' of undefined
    at e.WMETB_FPnewSelectionAvailable (FancyPermalink.min.js:227)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at f (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at T (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at h (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at t.u.trigger (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at t.y [as triggerMethod] (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)


The apparent reason for this seems to be that object "W.model.countries" doesn't have property called "additinalInfo".
laacz
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:42 am
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 20 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby Rising_Sun » Thu Jul 25, 2019 3:31 am

WME Toolbox causing WME Join Junction feature not working preoperly.
Browser : FireFox
Note :
The test show on the video are running with Tamper Monkey Off :-
1) 1st test is with TB enable
2) 2nd test is with TB disable
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Manage Area :
Malaysia : Pahang | Vietnam : Tây Ninh | Cambodia : Svay Rieng | 中国 : 河南

Facebook : Waze Malaysia
Rising_Sun
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:38 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 66 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby Sebiseba » Sat Jul 27, 2019 8:34 am

Hi Rising_Sun,
I think it's due to the bug said by Iaccz.
Now it's fix, but not released yet.
GC, colporteur & Local Wiki Master France
CM France, French overseas regions & Guyana
AM Yvelines, Eure-et-Loir, Seychelles, French Polynesia, Comoros, Greenland & Xi'An (China)
Scripts Bookmarks / Map Tiles Update / Color Errors / Toolbox Dev
Sebiseba
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4106
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 8:31 am
Location: Yvelines, Loiret, France
Has thanked: 527 times
Been thanked: 1739 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby Mvan231 » Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:03 am

Join Junction feature not working for me as well
- mvan231 (3)
GLR | Michigan Editor
Wazeopedia :lol: | Engineer :geek: | iOS user :)
Mvan231
 
Posts: 497
Joined: Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:05 pm
Location: Great Lakes Region / Michigan
Has thanked: 521 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby AnorestesX » Mon Jul 29, 2019 2:26 am

I'm also noticing the "Show point places at zoom 3+ instead of 5+" functionality is not working in the last couple of days. Turned off Tampermonkey and made sure no other scripts or extensions were running, and this is occurring on two separate PCs.
Home: Metro Detroit, Michigan | WV LAM | Lansing, MI AM | Ann Arbor, MI AM
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
AnorestesX
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 10:46 pm
Location: Metro Detroit, Michigan, United States
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.16)

Postby JustinS83 » Mon Jul 29, 2019 1:32 pm

AnorestesX wrote:I'm also noticing the "Show point places at zoom 3+ instead of 5+" functionality is not working in the last couple of days. Turned off Tampermonkey and made sure no other scripts or extensions were running, and this is occurring on two separate PCs.

I believe Bellhouse posted that this might no longer be possible due to some of the properties being removed in the WME data.
Script Writing Community Coordinator
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
JustinS83
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1313
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2014 4:33 am
Location: Franklin, OH
Has thanked: 335 times
Been thanked: 2332 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby BellHouse » Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:34 pm

Toolbox 1.8.17 is released for Chrome and Firefox:

Code: Select all
1.8.17  (20190730)
Fix: Fixed crashes after WME update
Fix: Simplify geometry nodes function attempted to modify segments with closures (#484)
Fix: Speed limit of off-road road type was not highlighted (#485)
Update: Matched Toolbox' top bar entry with WME's enties' behaviour when WME window has low horizontal resolution ("Toolbox" caption is hidden then) (#482)

Known issue:
  • Popups blocking live map overview
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 955 times
Been thanked: 3399 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby G_W1Z » Tue Jul 30, 2019 2:45 pm

BellHouse wrote:Toolbox 1.8.17 is released for Chrome and Firefox:

Code: Select all
1.8.17  (20190730)
Fix: Fixed crashes after WME update
Fix: Simplify geometry nodes function attempted to modify segments with closures (#484)
Fix: Speed limit of off-road road type was not highlighted (#485)
Update: Matched Toolbox' top bar entry with WME's enties' behaviour when WME window has low horizontal resolution ("Toolbox" caption is hidden then) (#482)

Known issue:
  • Popups blocking live map overview


Thank you BellHouse for this update! I am finding that TB is conflicting with PIE since last weeks update. It causes adding RPPs to not work properly. In PIE, you can have a setting enabled to open the edit pane right after adding an RPP. With TB enabled, it does not do this.
G_W1Z
Pennsylvania LAM (USA:NOR)
Waze Etiquette | Pennsylvania Editing
A Phoenix out of the ashes...
iPhone XS | Apple Car Play
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
G_W1Z
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 5:05 pm
Location: Pennsylvania, USA (NOR)
Has thanked: 792 times
Been thanked: 90 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby BellHouse » Thu Aug 01, 2019 8:08 am

G_W1Z wrote:I am finding that TB is conflicting with PIE since last weeks update. It causes adding RPPs to not work properly. In PIE, you can have a setting enabled to open the edit pane right after adding an RPP. With TB enabled, it does not do this.

I do not use or know PIE. Can you please list the steps on how to reproduce the issue?
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
Global Champ / DACH Champ / CM Germany
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3940
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 955 times
Been thanked: 3399 times

Re: [Script] WME Toolbox (1.8.17)

Postby deeggo » Thu Aug 01, 2019 10:07 am

Pie is Android 9.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn HTC_2Q4D100 met Tapatalk
Global Champ. Country manager Nederland & België
NL: Wiki: hoe label ik een (snel)weg correct?
HTC One M8 | Follow me on Twitter
Join Dropbox, free online file sync! Register through this link and give you and me 250MB extra for free. Thanks!
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4312
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 718 times
Been thanked: 704 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramblinwreck_81