[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, JustinS83, Glodenox

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby skubko » Wed Jun 27, 2018 2:10 pm

When there is a walking trail connected to some road, WME Magic classifies such road segment as "Simplifiable segment", what I believe is not correct... There are many examples around, but if you want, you can check this one.
skubko
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:17 pm
Has thanked: 125 times
Been thanked: 68 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby SkyviewGuru » Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:32 am

JD said it perfectly. Editors are at a disadvantage when they cannot choose to see highlights for segments above their rank. That capability will empower editors to be able to review their whole editing area as opposed to only that which they can fix themselves. Should they identify any troubling concerns, they can bring in their AM+ to assist, bettering the map for all. Thanks for your consideration.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Idaho State Manager :: Northwest Region USA and Utah Area Manager
Waze Beta Leader (Android) :: WME Beta Tester :: Formal Mentoring 2.0 Mentor
PNH Moderator and Cross-Region Collaboration Liaison for Northwest Region USA
SkyviewGuru
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am
Location: Idaho, United States
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby SkyviewGuru » Tue May 01, 2018 4:03 pm

brujofav wrote:Please someone can show me the download link, because I can not find it among so many post. :lol:

As with all scripts, please see the first post of the thread...
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
Idaho State Manager :: Northwest Region USA and Utah Area Manager
Waze Beta Leader (Android) :: WME Beta Tester :: Formal Mentoring 2.0 Mentor
PNH Moderator and Cross-Region Collaboration Liaison for Northwest Region USA
SkyviewGuru
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:05 am
Location: Idaho, United States
Has thanked: 517 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby snowboardjoe » Wed Jan 22, 2020 5:27 pm

I've only been using Magic for a few months now and still wondering about the false positives for "Segments Intersecting" issue. I use that feature to highlight segments that are truly not connected. However, my map has numerous highlights for this feature where the segments are connected properly. I nudge the node, save and the highlight vanishes. There are lots of these.

Is this a false positive? If so, how can we fix this?
Do these need to be fixed on the map or ignored?
Joe Morris
Georgetown, Texas
AM: South central Texas
[ img ][ img ]
snowboardjoe
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Georgetown TX
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby snowboardjoe » Wed Jan 22, 2020 5:36 pm

krzycholub wrote:
snowboardjoe wrote:I've only been using Magic for a few months now and still wondering about the false positives for "Segments Intersecting" issue. I use that feature to highlight segments that are truly not connected. However, my map has numerous highlights for this feature where the segments are connected properly. I nudge the node, save and the highlight vanishes. There are lots of these.

Is this a false positive? If so, how can we fix this?
Do these need to be fixed on the map or ignored?


Can you provide PL to "red segments"?


Here's a few...

https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... 789&zoom=6
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=47252948
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=47234044
Joe Morris
Georgetown, Texas
AM: South central Texas
[ img ][ img ]
snowboardjoe
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Georgetown TX
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby snowboardjoe » Wed Jan 22, 2020 6:58 pm

krzycholub wrote:Strange - I do not see any "red segments" - I assume that Magic should work outside my EA...


I just tried to go outside my EA in to some dense areas and I don't see any red segments. As soon as I venture back into my EA, I see red segments again.
Joe Morris
Georgetown, Texas
AM: South central Texas
[ img ][ img ]
snowboardjoe
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 5:32 am
Location: Georgetown TX
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby spookyx » Thu Aug 03, 2017 9:59 am

Is it possible to deactivate the messages „TO DO” in the left column when adding multiple segments?

Example: I am adding to the map multiple segments. When selecting them (so more than 1 segment) in the left column I have: segment -115 : No speed Limit, Unnamed Segment...

If I have 30 segments created, I do see a big list and I do have to scroll A LOT to be able to get to set the city name & speed.

Or at least to see something like:
TO DO: 59 new segments: Speed Limits, Unnamed Segments

All new segments that are yet unnamed do have a Negative ID.

See the attachement as an example.
Thanks.
Attachments
magic-newsegments-todo.jpg
(628.8 KiB) Downloaded 501 times
spookyx
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2008
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:46 pm
Has thanked: 94 times
Been thanked: 698 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Squint588 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 2:47 pm

Why dont i get anything in the Magic TODO when i select a highlighted road?
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
[ img ]

Area Manager: Wichita Kansas
Editable Area: Kansas, Colorado, Missouri, Florida
Squint588
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 28, 2019 12:54 pm
Location: Wichita, KS
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby StanisBR » Tue Jul 25, 2017 7:01 pm

I think the problem is on WME, because even the toolbox isn't working in the unneeded junction nodes. ;)
Stanis
SM SP/Brasil

[ img ][ img ]
StanisBR
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:04 pm
Location: Jundiaí/SP
Has thanked: 168 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby StanisBR » Tue Jul 25, 2017 8:08 pm

JustinS83 wrote:
StanisBR wrote:I think the problem is on WME, because even the toolbox isn't working in the unneeded junction nodes. ;)


Yes, the problem is due to the restrictions change on the segment object.


OK, then there is nothing to do by now or is there something that we can do, for example, changing some settings in somewhere?? :?:
Stanis
SM SP/Brasil

[ img ][ img ]
StanisBR
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 5:04 pm
Location: Jundiaí/SP
Has thanked: 168 times
Been thanked: 86 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, shahrokhmoj