[Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby turbomkt » Fri Aug 04, 2017 1:38 pm

This is already highlighted by Toolbox. Or do you want the arrow to be highlighted?
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1174
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 456 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: [Script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby turbomkt » Fri Aug 04, 2017 7:38 pm

Arnoniem wrote:
turbomkt wrote:This is already highlighted by Toolbox. Or do you want the arrow to be highlighted?

Do you actually use/know this script?
EDIT: If you want to know what my request in the previous post is about, start reading this thread from page 44, where the IO was integrated in JAI.

I have the TB highlight, but I'm using JAI to show the actual IO in colour. There is no colour yet for continue, so I can't deviate NO instructions from CONTINUE instruction now, without accessing the IO popup.


Sure do. And the same as with others further back in the thread as you pointed out, missed the part where it was providing an indicator of TIO. I think a new option like this should be opt in rather than opt out, so you don't have to read through every single post to learn something has changed.
turbomkt
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 1174
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 456 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:32 pm

The JAI settings seem to be working for me in the native Chrome version.
Chrome Version 40.0.2214.94 m
If I enable the Native Chrome version from the Chrome store
* If I start WME with nothing selected, I get the behavior I would expect -- I see the JAI tab when I have no objects selected, after the Toolbox tab.
* If I start WME with a segment PL, I see what I expect from the JAI tab, but nothing happens when I click the JAI tab.
* If I start WME with a places permalink, I see the JAI tab with the other places tabs (General|More|photos|JAI). But after I click somewhere else on the screen, I never see the JAI tab again, even if I select the same place again. https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 792.621033)

If I disable the native Chrome version and enable the tamper monkey version
Junction Angle Information seems to load but not work -- I see the layer in the layers menu, but don't see the angles when I select a segment, and I never see the JAI tab.
Tampermonkey 3.9.202
Last edited by voludu2 on Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:17 pm

Sorry. I edited my post while you were typing.

If I start WME with a segment PL, the JAI tab shows up but doesn't do anything.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:58 pm

The JAI tab itself -- nothing happens when I click on it, if JAI was originally loaded from a URL that included a segment.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:02 pm

Oh where are my manners?

Hello milkboy -- junction angles information is so brilliant is has become essential. Thank you.

This new enhancement seems very promising and I am looking forward to seeing the bugs worked out of it.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 5:28 am

Right. Usually, I see all that stuff. But if I start WME from a permalink, Clicking onJAI doesn't open up the JAI settings. The tab area just stays in whatever tab it epwas on before I clocked the JAI tab.

Reset to defaults just turns the JAI settings back to what they were. So if I had been using pink for turns, it goes back to that pale lime.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:44 pm

Thanks!
I see that the problematic tampermonkey script is old.

In order to keep all the information about where to get the script in one place, where you can get help maintaining it, please consider simply pointing to the wiki page.

In any case, please update your forum post telling users where to get the script:
https://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.ph ... 50#p735439

I have just updated the wiki page:
https://wiki.waze.com/wiki/index.php?ti ... ldid=93375

Now I will get a couple of updates and test for you :) thanks.

__________________________________
I manually updated and tested in Chrom both with and without tampermonkey. The JAI tab now seems to work for me no matter whether you start WME naked or with a segment, place, or node selected.

Thanks!
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 4:55 pm

Here, the UR shows that Waze gave no instruction where JAI predicted "keep left"
https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... st=4270084

Here is the detail from the UR -- no instructions
Image

Detail from route checker also shows no "keep left" at this point in the purple route.
A "keep right" arrow is visible from the green route.
Image
Last edited by voludu2 on Tue Apr 14, 2015 11:57 am, edited 2 times in total.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

Re: [script] WME Junction Angle Info

Postby voludu2 » Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:41 pm

why yes it is. I guess it is bleed-through from the green route.

I'm amending my post above for clarity.
Thank you.
voludu2
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 3098
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:33 pm
Location: Chester County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 819 times
Been thanked: 1254 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doctorblah, jm6087, Mythdraug, Pizuz, RichardPyne, RussPA, velezss