[Script] WME Fix UI v2.47 -- 2020-08-05

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.7.2 -- 2017-12-08

Postby RussPA » Sun Dec 10, 2017 2:39 pm

I'm fine with it either way also, I just figured the not-so-experienced editors may find those links to be helpful. I actually refer to the keyboard shortcuts from time to time, and that's how I noticed this.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.16 -- 2018-04-08

Postby RussPA » Mon Apr 09, 2018 12:32 am

SeveriorumPatrem wrote:Is there any level of wizardry that can disable the Places layer temporarily for the same reason. Point Comments under Area Places are similarly inaccessible and require the same workarounds to reach them.

Thanks for all you do for us!!

Shift-L toggles the places layer, it's what I do in situations like this.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.19 -- 2018-04-26

Postby RussPA » Sun May 06, 2018 11:37 pm

With FixUI (2.19) enabled, I keep getting these console errors on each screen reload or when I turn the "Create zoom bar & move map controls " option on:
Screenshot.png
(102.85 KiB) Downloaded 396 times
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.22 -- 2018-05-28

Postby RussPA » Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:50 pm

iainhouse wrote:I did have that permalink fail to select segments for me - once. But since then, it's loaded correctly every time. My evidence suggests FixUI isn't causing this problem at all, merely warning you it's happened. But your evidence sounds different and I can't dismiss that.

Most likely this is some sort of timing issue, caused by multiple scripts introducing delays at the wrong point. I will continue to look at the problem though. If I can reliably reproduce the problem, I can always comment out the warning to see if that resolves it.

I found that the "Enable color highlighting of map to indicate places needing work" of WMEPH is the culprit for me causing the FIXUI message to appear. With this option on, in areas with lots of places, it seems to take too long to load, and FIXUI times out and gives me the failed to load segments error. If I turn that WMEPH option off, or I go to an area with fewer places, it all loads properly. Maybe an easy fix would be to increase the time delay in FixUI to 15 or 20 seconds?
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.22 -- 2018-05-28

Postby RussPA » Tue Aug 14, 2018 10:20 pm

The "Compress/enhance bars above the map" is causing a slight gap between the Save button and the edit list so that you can't get to the edit list to undo any changes.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.24 -- 2018-08-15

Postby RussPA » Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:58 pm

With WME Chat Addon enabled, the "Compress/enhance Chat panel" options causes an odd looking chat window. It compresses everything but the title bar.
[ img ]
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.24 -- 2018-08-15

Postby RussPA » Tue Jan 08, 2019 7:33 pm

It is a timing issue, Iainhouse described it here.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.32 -- 2019-08-04

Postby RussPA » Sun Aug 04, 2019 3:43 pm

Even with WMEFU the only script running, I see this in the console:
WMEFU.png
(126.75 KiB) Downloaded 347 times
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.32.1 -- 2019-08-04

Postby RussPA » Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:22 pm

OK, thanks for the info. And no, I don't have MTU installed.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

Re: [Script] WME Fix UI v2.35 -- 2019-08-19

Postby RussPA » Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:30 pm

Mvan231 wrote:Is the option "Hide user info in the side panel" still doing something? With the recent move of user info to the menu in the top right, I don't see this option making changes to the UI.

Make sure you are using the latest version, some of the things you mentioned have been fixed already.
[ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ] [ img ]
Assistant Regional Coordinator - NOR
Global Champ - US
WME Beta Community Coordinator
RussPA
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2782
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:05 pm
Location: Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Has thanked: 407 times
Been thanked: 1144 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: G_W1Z, Mapman44, nzahn1, trunkenbold