[Script] WME HN NavPoints

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Dec 11, 2018 8:12 pm

It will be not so easy. I will look further onto it.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Dec 11, 2018 8:38 pm

But I have found very helpful message in my inbox from Joyriding, so you can install new version 0.5.5 already now!
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Thu Dec 13, 2018 6:32 pm

Thanks, it is fixed.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Sun Jan 06, 2019 9:49 pm

Someone already did that, I did only minor changes in it :)
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:03 pm

Yes, I have already made a commitment to do it, but unfortunately no progress yet...
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Mon Jan 21, 2019 7:51 pm

Not in planning ;)

Define overlap.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Tue Jan 22, 2019 9:09 pm

That could be OK too. For example in Czech Republic we have many corner houses with entrances from 2 streets that have 2 house numbers.

And i don't want bring any necessary logic to visualisation script. Just saying...

And showing sample from upcoming function - show numbers without HN mode:
Attachments
Schránka 02.jpg
(222.65 KiB) Downloaded 198 times
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:21 pm

Olestas wrote:When we will be able to see house numbers themselves? Please?


There is only one correct answer this question :D

But you are lucky. Today's soon is today ;)

New version 0.6 with separate layer for numbers is out!
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:29 pm

Yes, I realized. You can download hotfixed 0.6.1.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

Re: [Script] WME HN NavPoints

Postby MajkiiTelini » Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:50 am

You can try modify settings of the font in the sourcecode on lines 56-58 (properties fontSize, fontFamily, fontWeight). Alternatively you can add a line with property for color of the font:
Code: Select all
fontColor: "black",

Black is the default. Or you can use hex codes of colors:
Code: Select all
fontColor: "#000000",


If you find better settings, let me know.
[ img ][ img ][ img ]
LC Czech Republic
MajkiiTelini
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 605
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:45 pm
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 118 times
Been thanked: 262 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087