Updating petrol prices

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, davidg666, arthurohara

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby alalalal22 » Tue Nov 05, 2019 9:28 am

Just filled up today and was able to update price, first time in forever
alalalal22
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 24, 2013 4:12 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Tue Nov 05, 2019 3:52 pm

alalalal22 wrote:Just filled up today and was able to update price, first time in forever

A petrol price virgin! :mrgreen:

Can you share more info on the location and the device you've used, as well as if there was a price before? Also what format was the old price in?
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby I_hate_traffic3 » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:28 am

Newbie to the forums here, but the way I have been updating the petrol stations with the 6 digit numbers is to have all prices pre typed out in a notepad on my phone and then copy and paste the price in from the notepad and that inputs all 6 digits.
I logged a ticket with waze a few months ago at this stage but i haven't heard back from them since. It looks like they are slowly converting them back to the 4 digit version now. Although there is one near me in that wont accept any format other than a 2 digit format with a decimal in the middle :roll:
I_hate_traffic3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 08, 2019 11:27 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Fri Nov 08, 2019 9:42 am

I_hate_traffic3 wrote:Newbie to the forums here, but the way I have been updating the petrol stations with the 6 digit numbers is to have all prices pre typed out in a notepad on my phone and then copy and paste the price in from the notepad and that inputs all 6 digits.
I logged a ticket with waze a few months ago at this stage but i haven't heard back from them since. It looks like they are slowly converting them back to the 4 digit version now. Although there is one near me in that wont accept any format other than a 2 digit format with a decimal in the middle :roll:

Welcome to the forums!

The correct price format for Ireland is in cents so xxx.x (or for example 144.9). You can probably tell by the symbol which is not €, but "c".

There have been a couple of long periods where the feature somehow got broken and the price format among other elements did not work properly.

We're hopefully coming out of the woods after some development progress in the last 2 weeks, so stay tuned.
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby davidg666 » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:48 am

YanisKyr wrote:The correct price format for Ireland is in cents so xxx.x (or for example 144.9). You can probably tell by the symbol which is not €, but "c".

We didn't help ourselves that much (although it wasn't clear that it would cause a problem at the time) when we asked Waze HQ to change the price format from €X.XX (euro amount with two digits for cents) to YYY.Yc (cent amount with one digit for decimal fraction for cents).

It was probably my fault when we first got fuel prices enabled by asking for €X.XX instead of YYY.Yc, but, well, we know better now :)

++David
Country manager and local champ for Ireland
AM for Dublin, Wicklow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Graiguenamanagh and Enniscorthy

[ img ]
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:58 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 197 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby YanisKyr » Fri Nov 08, 2019 7:44 pm

Just about half an hour ago I tried 4 gas stations that were giving me the uh-oh until yesterday, and they all accepted the xxx.x price! Shall I jump from excitement?

Is it working OK for you guys?
YanisKyr
Map Editor - Level 5
Map Editor - Level 5
 
Posts: 416
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 8:41 am
Location: Ashbourne, Ireland
Has thanked: 203 times
Been thanked: 69 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby davidg666 » Sat Nov 09, 2019 7:20 pm

YanisKyr wrote:Just about half an hour ago I tried 4 gas stations that were giving me the uh-oh until yesterday, and they all accepted the xxx.x price! Shall I jump from excitement?

Is it working OK for you guys?

Not really :( - although I only tried two petrol stations today:

The first was showing no prices and "N/A" for each fuel type. I got the "uh oh!" error when I tried to update the prices, even when I tried the copy-and-paste six digits trick.

The second had last been updated 20 days ago and was showing €X.X (1.4 and 1.5, I think) prices. I also got the "uh oh!" message when I tried to update, but it did accept 1.4 and 1.5 as new prices. Hmmm...

++David
Country manager and local champ for Ireland
AM for Dublin, Wicklow, Kilkenny, Wexford, Graiguenamanagh and Enniscorthy

[ img ]
davidg666
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2012 6:58 pm
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 197 times

Re: Updating petrol prices

Postby Kurumakun » Mon Nov 11, 2019 11:58 pm

I encountered one station today with a funny "1.5" price. What I did:
1. Mark fuel as unavailable, submit
2. Mark fuel as available, enter price, submit

Seemed to work fine (Circle K Cork Airport).
Kurumakun
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Previous

Return to Ireland

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron