[Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri May 18, 2018 3:16 pm

JustinS83 wrote:Whatever restrictions you have on your PC is preventing PIE from loading libraries necessary to run the script. Unfortunately there isn't anything I can do to work around this.


As I suspected. Thanks for all you do!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Mon May 28, 2018 3:39 am

New RPP placements are not picking up and autofilling the alt city when primary is set to None. I don't see any PIE errors in my console. Happens 100% of the time for me when placing an RPP adjacent to any segment with no primary but with an alt.

Also noticed that autofill of closest segment name is becoming hit and miss. When placing this RPP, zoomed in far enough that only the PR was visible on the screen, the script autofilled the street as "I-5 S", which is very significantly farther away than NW 41st Ave. If 41st Ave is visible on screen, it works OK.

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 30.5616568

Maybe this is WAD, but it just seems less reliable than it used to be.

Thanks for all the work on this script!
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Mon Jun 04, 2018 2:08 am

Follow up to above.... now that I have moved into another area, I have found the problem to be specific to a particular city where I am working.

Autofill works like a charm when working anywhere in rural Battle Ground (No City, Battle Ground as Alt). Move just a quarter mile back to where I was, and it fails every time when working anywhere in rural La Center (No City, La Center as Alt).

https://www.waze.com/editor/?env=usa&lo ... 129&zoom=4
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Dec 09, 2018 7:01 am

Is anyone else seeing duplication of new places when creating via PIE? I've seen it a little bit across all types of places, point and area both, but seems especially prevalent when creating an RPP through PIE. Usually I end up successfully saving and then have two identical and complete RPPs stacked, but it isn't uncommon to have four stacked up. Takes a while to delete them (one at a time). Between the deletion time and double checking every time I make one, it has become faster to make RPPs from scratch again. Before I start troubleshooting, just checking if if might already be a known issue.....
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Dec 14, 2018 2:53 am

For me, this duplication is pretty consistent. Not 100%, but easily in the 70-80% range. And for the first time, I just created a map comment area and ended up with four of those stacked up, too.

Still not sure this script is responsible for it, but seeking more info before I dig further.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Dec 14, 2018 5:47 am

Upon further observance, it appears to be in some way associated with the new save flow. I'll start doing some experimentation, but won't post updates here in this thread, as it seems clear this script is not involved. I just had to delete four extra MC areas when five duplicates were created in a single save. Fun. Thanks.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Sun Jul 07, 2019 3:10 am

Reposting here because I absent-mindedly posted to the WMEPH thread.... :oops:

When creating a new RPP, the setting for "Use city name from closest segment" and subsetting for "When the primary is 'No city' look for an alt city" do not seem to be working for me any more. Anyone else seeing this?
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Jul 26, 2019 8:50 pm

Following the latest WME release, the setup of entry fields for new RPPs appears broken again....
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Jul 26, 2019 9:50 pm

Sorry Justin.... when placing a new RPP, the entry fields are not opened up with the cursor parked in the HN field ready to go, and the HN field is back below the Street field.

But now I am suddenly doubting myself and wondering if WMEFU is involved in these fixes instead.

So many scripts - so easy to forget which one is doing what! :)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

Re: [Script] WME Place Interface Enhancements

Postby SeveriorumPatrem » Fri Jul 26, 2019 10:54 pm

I don't know enough about any of this to interpret except that I see a reference to Toolbox in there.
I'm lucky I even know how to access the error console - I only learned that much since becoming an editor here, lol.

Code: Select all
FancyPermalink.min.js:227 Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'mainObjectID' of undefined
    at e.WMETB_FPnewSelectionAvailable (FancyPermalink.min.js:227)
    at initialize.triggerEvent (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at e.value (app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1)
    at createPlace (userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5786)
    at endPlacementMode (userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5692)
    at HTMLDivElement.eval (userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5575)
    at HTMLDivElement.dispatch (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
    at HTMLDivElement.f.handle (vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1)
WMETB_FPnewSelectionAvailable @ FancyPermalink.min.js:227
triggerEvent @ vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1
value @ app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1
value @ app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1
value @ app-1d3e5c24957b318a3943.js:1
createPlace @ userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5786
endPlacementMode @ userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5692
(anonymous) @ userscript.html?id=6d4557a0-20b6-4839-b59c-14e63305c52c:5575
dispatch @ vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1
f.handle @ vendor-86dc9f4c83949efd6718.js:1
userscript.html?id=fc739a23-e725-42e4-82e3-3cc468d31121:44302

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property '-101' of undefined
    at eval (userscript.html?id=fc739a23-e725-42e4-82e3-3cc468d31121:44302)
    at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
    at eval (userscript.html?id=fc739a23-e725-42e4-82e3-3cc468d31121:44293)
    at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
    at MutationObserver.eval (userscript.html?id=fc739a23-e725-42e4-82e3-3cc468d31121:44273)
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]
The Grumpy Dad
The more I learn, the more I discover how much I don't know.
SeveriorumPatrem
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1056
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 11:05 pm
Location: SW Washington State
Has thanked: 567 times
Been thanked: 379 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], jm6087, Mythdraug