[Script] WMEMagic

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby turbomkt » Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:26 pm

jm6087 wrote:The only correct time to enter would be the actual hours. It would also be a disservice to knowingly use inaccurate hours just to show a place open that might not be.

If the hours are not available then I would leave them blank. If they don't show up in the list, that is the fault of the gas station, not us since we did our best effort to find the hours.

It is no different than McDonald's. Would you put 24/7 on all stores you can't find the hours for, just to have it show on the list?

EDIT: Same here, no experience with the issue personally.


What I would do is fix Android Auto. This is only one of the ways AA is crippled. AA can't report everything the app can.
turbomkt
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: Geometry Nodes Too Close

Postby turbomkt » Tue May 05, 2020 3:03 pm

GilYoder wrote:Is see several instances of "Geometry nodes too close" in the editor, but I cannot see any problem with the indicated segments. So, I wonder what causes these marks, and if I am just missing something.

For example, I am seeing this:

https://www.screencast.com/t/zG5lHsO4GY

For this screenshot, I have turned on most map features.

Here is a permalink to the map:

https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... 19&zoom=10

FWIW I am a newbie at this. I appreciate any help you can give me.

Thanks!


Select this segment and look at the arrows.
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... =519153305
turbomkt
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1350
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 371 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby TurfTurf » Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:30 am

The script is very very very useful, but I have some questions to ask:

1) Why don't create a page with the "to do list" and the permalinks, like Validator does? It would be very useful.

2) When I look at the changelog (passing mouse over "save" button) I can only see the segment numbers, but not the permalink, but it's easier to find a segment using the permalink, much easier then using segment no.

3) Why some speed limits are changed from 0 to 30? 30 is an uncommon speed limit in italian streets.

Thanks in advance,
Andrea.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

↖Italian docs

Andrea
SM Marche, AM Provincia di FE
TurfTurf
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 1021
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 4:48 pm
Has thanked: 515 times
Been thanked: 223 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby TWBudrys » Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:03 am

Hello.

I can't install that script.

I get:

"Unable to parse this! :("
TWBudrys
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon May 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: Piła, Poland
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby twoeightzero » Sat Dec 09, 2017 4:27 pm

dbcm wrote:
jdtech4u wrote:I had problems installing it also. After some recommendations from Discord chat I opened the .js script that downloaded with Notepad. I "select all" the body of the document, created a new script in TamperMonkey and pasted the contents from the Notepad Document and saved it. The script ran fine after that.


That shouldn't be necessary anyone, i hope.

With that discussion i found out that i forgot the enforce the HTTPS in the Magic page.

Let me know if this issue is closed for good.

Thanks!


I just started my machine fresh. Installed Chrome and the extensions, quite a few of the tampermonkey scripts as well. However when trying to add Magic via: Add Magic by following this steps: Open Chrome -> Tampermonkey -> utilities -> url:
https://profundos.org/waze/magic/magic.bundle.user.js
It takes about 20 seconds then I get the " Unable to Parse This :(
I tried opening in notepad, selecting all, then pasting the text into a new Script.
I'm not sure where to paste the text though. I see this: // Your code here...
})();
Do I paste it after the //? I've tried a few ways but can't seem to get it to function.

NEVERMIND:
I pasted everything to a Blank new script page. It seems to be working now. Yay I'm a programmer!
[ img ]
Area Manager: Eastern Shore of VA, Cleveland, OH
twoeightzero
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 5:24 am
Location: Eastern Shore, Virginia
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby utechtl » Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:40 pm

So I was having the install issue with chrome and it saying I couldn't install from this location, from my downloads folder or the magic server. A work around:
1)open the Magic.js in notepad or something

2) Copy the code
3) Past it in a new Tampermonkey Script

4) Save
5)???
6)Profit!!
A fuller more click-by-click instructions: https://imgur.com/gallery/L519t
Shoutout to my LC, ehepner1977, for telling me about this fix
utechtl
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 5:54 pm
Location: MN/WI USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby velezss » Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:41 pm

Hi, I think the script is broken today.
Thanks,
[ img ]
velezss
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3335
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 460 times
Been thanked: 1917 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby velezss » Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:11 pm

jm6087 wrote:
velezss wrote:Hi, I think the script is broken today.
Thanks,


Seems to be working for me so far.


Now it's working.

Thanks
[ img ]
velezss
Supervisor Región Centrosur (CDMX, Estado de México y Morelos) y Querétaro
velezss
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3335
Joined: Tue Dec 03, 2013 9:01 pm
Location: Mexico City
Has thanked: 460 times
Been thanked: 1917 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby Vestigal » Fri Oct 23, 2020 5:01 am

Hi dbcm.

If possible could we please remove ituajr from the country moderator, and instead assign this to myself?
I am currently on the project of managing Australia's Magic config, and we now have one ready to go.
[ img ][ img ][ img ] [ img ] [ img ][ img ]
42,000km driven with Waze. 4262 UR's Resolved.
Local Champ, Country Manager, Australia.
Join us in the Waze Australia Discord Server.
Vestigal
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 673
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:04 am
Location: Western & South Eastern Sydney
Has thanked: 123 times
Been thanked: 292 times

Re: [Script] WMEMagic

Postby vince1612 » Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:39 pm

Congrats guys ;)

Awesome script! This will be a great help for new editors to learn about rules and editing mistakes to avoid while editing, it was absolutely essential to have something like this available!

[ img ]
[ img ]
Wiki & Forum: Wiki CH (D) (FR) | Forum CH (D) (FR) (I)
Website: waze-switzerland.ch | Facebook: Waze Switzerland
1+1=3 - The result of bringing talents together goes beyond simply adding them up.
vince1612
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 8683
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:30 pm
Location: DACH Group (Germany, Austria, Switzerland)
Has thanked: 5469 times
Been thanked: 5639 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: The_Cre8r