[Script] WME Layer Saver

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, Glodenox, JustinS83

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby fjsawicki » Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:36 pm

Excellent script.

I would be nice to way to a default profile loadable by a single click. This would make it easy to change the layers for special requirements but then go back to ones standard profile.

This could be done by allowing us to pick one of our profiles as the default profile then have that one loaded as the default in the dropdown box. Then we could just click load to get back to normal. An alternative would be to have a separate button to load the default profile

Thanks
fjsawicki
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:28 am
Location: Tampa Bay
Has thanked: 187 times
Been thanked: 71 times

[Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby HBiede » Thu May 23, 2019 2:28 pm

Ever have WME forget your preferred layer settings? Ever flip back and forth between different combinations of layers for different purposes? This is the script for you.

Download: https://greasyfork.org/en/scripts/38338 ... ayer-saver

Usage:
  • Select the scripts you wish to use together regularly
  • Go to the LSaver tab
  • Select “Save New Group” and give it a name
  • Select the desired group and press load to load the proper layers
HBiede
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:05 am
Location: Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby HBiede » Sat May 25, 2019 10:51 pm

tenetienne wrote:Since this is to save our layers, should this be loaded last to be sure everything has loaded when we login to WME?


This script does nothing on startup. It only changes the layers when prompted to. So long as you don’t attempt to run it in the first few milliseconds of loading WME, it will work fine.
Last edited by HBiede on Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
HBiede
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:05 am
Location: Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby HBiede » Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:55 pm

fjsawicki wrote:It would be nice to way to a default profile loadable by a single click. This would make it easy to change the layers for special requirements but then go back to ones standard profile


Sorry that I didn't see this before today. I have implemented this idea in v2019.08.11.001!
HBiede
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:05 am
Location: Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby HBiede » Fri Jul 31, 2020 11:31 pm

wxw777 wrote:I was just about to write something like this script and found yours. Thanks. I was wondering if it would be possible to have a checkbox that sets it to load the default setting upon startup (refresh). I sometimes forget to turn things back on (like MCs) when editing.


You’re certainly welcome, and I could try to work through that idea at some point; however, getting through college without debt involves quite a bit of working.
HBiede
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:05 am
Location: Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby HBiede » Mon Aug 03, 2020 1:32 pm

Yodeima wrote:I have not tried much, but it looks good, just ask where is the file saved when it is exported? , is to have it controlled and safely.

Sorry for my bad English. Thank you.


It just copies the settings to your clipboard
HBiede
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:05 am
Location: Nebraska, USA
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 75 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby santyg2001 » Sun Aug 02, 2020 8:45 pm

Just what I was looking for days ago, thank you.
santyg2001
State Manager
State Manager
 
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 8:17 pm
Has thanked: 136 times
Been thanked: 159 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby tenetienne » Fri May 24, 2019 1:08 am

Since this is to save our layers, should this be loaded last to be sure everything has loaded when we login to WME?
Incorrect Edits

[ img ][ img ][ img ]

iPhone X 14.2 ~ MBP 11.0.1 Big Sur 16" 2.4GHz i9 64G RAM
tenetienne
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:58 pm
Location: Marlborough, MA
Has thanked: 130 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby turbomkt » Fri Jul 31, 2020 6:15 pm

Fix UI will remind you MCs are off ;)
turbomkt
US Waze Champs
US Waze Champs
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:05 am
Location: San Diego, Ca
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 370 times

Re: [Script] WME Layer Saver

Postby wxw777 » Fri Jul 31, 2020 5:34 pm

I was just about to write something like this script and found yours. Thanks. I was wondering if it would be possible to have a checkbox that sets it to load the default setting upon startup (refresh). I sometimes forget to turn things back on (like MCs) when editing.
[ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ][ img ]

WXW777
State Manager: Wisconsin // AM: Alabama // GLR MTE Marshal // Official Mentor
wxw777
Waze Mentor
Waze Mentor
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:05 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Next

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Mapman44, Mythdraug, n4dog