The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.
Post by turbomkt
Submitted as bug in the WME Beta section.
viewtopic.php?f=1524&t=311919&start=10
turbomkt
Coordinators
Coordinators
Posts: 1730
Answers: 2
Has thanked: 398 times
Been thanked: 381 times
--Mike
ARC for Southwest Region

Post by lunarplexus
I've got the same problem. I can't select any segments.
lunarplexus
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Posts: 186
Has thanked: 48 times
Been thanked: 19 times
Wazers, keep on Wazin'!

Lunarplexus
Level 5 Editor | Area Manager: New Delhi NCR | Country Manager: India | Global Champ

Platform: iOS on iPhone X

Post by Nomenclator1677
gareth71 wrote:Not fixed here. Actually, it's worse - WME won't load at all now.
Screen Shot 2021-04-24 at 15.00.05.png
It happened from time to time.

We need to wait until it resumes
Nomenclator1677
Coordinators
Coordinators
Posts: 7015
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 826 times
AM Massif des Bauges / Bout du Lac d'Annecy
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... _0M_6c.png
“Il faut sinon se moquer, en tout cas se méfier des bâtisseurs d’avenir. Surtout quand pour bâtir l’avenir des hommes à naître, ils ont besoin de faire mourir les hommes vivants. L’homme n’est la matière première que de sa propre vie. Je refuse d’obéir.”
~ Jean Giono ~

Post by paulogustavoPI
Same here. Can't edit any of the segments above that one selected below:

https://waze.com/pt-BR/editor?env=row&l ... =383841316
 
paulogustavoPI
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 630
Has thanked: 508 times
Been thanked: 215 times
Paulo Gustavo 🚥 @paulogustavoPI
Teresina - PI 🇧🇷 SM PI/MA/CE

Post by paulogustavoPI
paulogustavoPI wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 11:28 am Same here. Can't edit any of the segments above that one selected below:

https://waze.com/pt-BR/editor?env=row&l ... =383841316
 


 
I think I just found out that this problem may be related to the interdictions layer.

The segments I couldn't select were all adjacent to a segment that was recently interdicted (no longer interdicted now).

However, when the interdictions layer is selected, I cannot select the segment in question or the nearby segments.

All I had to do was uncheck the interdictions layer and everything started working again.
 
paulogustavoPI
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 630
Has thanked: 508 times
Been thanked: 215 times
Paulo Gustavo 🚥 @paulogustavoPI
Teresina - PI 🇧🇷 SM PI/MA/CE

Post by paulogustavoPI
Glodenox wrote: Mon Jun 21, 2021 11:43 amThere seems to be a road closure set at the nearby major highway that can no longer find the segment it used to be connected to. That is most likely what is causing the issues here. [...] I suspect this is related to the issue of reappearing road closures, with the added complexity that the segment they were connected to no longer exists.

 
https://i.pinimg.com/originals/4a/cb/83 ... 33753f.jpg
paulogustavoPI
State Manager
State Manager
Posts: 630
Has thanked: 508 times
Been thanked: 215 times
Paulo Gustavo 🚥 @paulogustavoPI
Teresina - PI 🇧🇷 SM PI/MA/CE

Post by porubcan
although WME works fine for me, there is one location where I'm getting error 300
https://waze.com/editor?env=row&lat=49. ... 655&zoom=6

any clues?
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6416
Has thanked: 619 times
Been thanked: 1810 times

Post by porubcan
thanks for the reply. with the script installed I see the segment and closure visualised, but not listed in the segment properties. how can I fix the situation?
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6416
Has thanked: 619 times
Been thanked: 1810 times

Post by porubcan
so there is spreadsheet for GCs to report such issues. no update after a week though...
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6416
Has thanked: 619 times
Been thanked: 1810 times

Post by maiapas
Hi Everyone,

Thank you for your reports.

All these issues should now be fixed. We've performed a cleanup of future and past closures that were linked to deleted segments.

Please do let us know if you still see any areas with issues, you can report it here. I've checked the permalinks posted in the thread and it seems to be working now.

Thank you!

 
maiapas
Waze Team
Waze Team
Posts: 1063
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 120 times
Been thanked: 1032 times