The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.


Post by linguasaltitante
Hello

There seems to be a problem with the "snapshot" button (previous map build toggle). The same problem exists in WME beta.

See gif  :arrow:  https://ibb.co/J709FDz
 
 
linguasaltitante
Posts: 200
Has thanked: 32 times
Been thanked: 95 times

Post by LihtsaltMats
  • Pressing enter when the cursor is in the Street or City fields does not apply changes- FIXED.
Now it works a bit too aggressively. While trying to add a street name, if you get a suggested street name and press Enter then the changes are applied and the user can't add a house number. Unless they start editing the address again.
How it should work? The first Enter should choose the suggested name and the second press of Enter should apply the changes.

I preferred the previous format more, because scrolling multiple windows can get quite disorientating.
LihtsaltMats  
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by jm6087
linguasaltitante wrote: Thu Oct 07, 2021 7:49 am
This is part of a community suggestion to have an option of choosing to leave the previous map build toggle on screen :)

 
Personally I do not see any advantage to leave it on screen, but see the GIF: the blue/gray toggle shouldn't change according to "snapshot" on/off?  :roll:
 





 

The reason it was requested is because there are many editors who want the ability to quickly switch between live and snapshot mode while researching issues.

The toggle button allows the quick switch


 
 
 
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6080
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1914 times
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ
SCR Wiki
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... writer.png
[
https://i.ibb.co/ZNbYyt5/RIPIain.png R.I.P. Iainhouse - Oct 21st 2021

Post by jm6087
scottrm20 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:11 am Display issue.png
 When selecting a segment (the specific one below) you get a blue/teal painting over the map.  

PL: https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56106080

Happens in Prod, Practice Mode, incognito.  Reproducible 

Image attached


I did accidently update part of the segment which seems to have resolved this bug, however you can look at the previous tile build to see it still 
 
 

 
Can this be reproduced without scripts running?
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6080
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1914 times
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ
SCR Wiki
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... writer.png
[
https://i.ibb.co/ZNbYyt5/RIPIain.png R.I.P. Iainhouse - Oct 21st 2021

Post by jm6087
Thanks,  I saw his post.

The only reason I asked was because your screenshot had scripts running. FYI- For future posts, if you are pointing out a possible WME bug, make sure to test and provide screenshots/gifs with no scripts/extensions running.
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6080
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1914 times
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ
SCR Wiki
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... writer.png
[
https://i.ibb.co/ZNbYyt5/RIPIain.png R.I.P. Iainhouse - Oct 21st 2021

Post by iangpowell
Thalibahn wrote: Sat Oct 09, 2021 2:45 pm Noticed a huge amount of similar kind of Map Problems within my area, is this related to the recent Map Editor Update?
Also some other editors mentioned the same issue from other parts of the world.
If this has been brought up somewhere else, feel free to move my post.

Examples:
(Germany) https://www.waze.com/en-AU/editor?env=r ... %2F7385655
(Australia) https://www.waze.com/en-AU/editor?env=r ... %2F7353932

I heard this has been escalated to Staff by the Belgian coordinator.


Kind regards
 
 



 
I'm getting this too. Loads of random MPs popping up in my area with problems such as segment not routeable or all turns closed. When I go looking, there is nothing wrong.

https://waze.com/en-GB/editor?env=row&l ... %2F7385253
https://waze.com/en-GB/editor?env=row&l ... %2F7379739
https://waze.com/en-GB/editor?env=row&l ... %2F7383836
https://waze.com/en-GB/editor?env=row&l ... %2F7316558
https://waze.com/en-GB/editor?env=row&l ... %2F7316558
 
iangpowell
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 910
Answers: 1
Has thanked: 322 times
Been thanked: 129 times

AM for the Thames Valley, Tees Valley / Tyneside & a tiny bit of coastal Norfolk UK
and for Co Donegal, Ireland

Post by jm6087
Trystanv86 wrote: Wed Oct 13, 2021 5:51 pm Any update on the issue of it not loading at all? Ever since this last update it has not loaded for me at all....

 
Are you talking about WME not loading at all?   If so, I have not seen any reports of this happening and it loads fine for me.
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6080
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1914 times
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ
SCR Wiki
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... writer.png
[
https://i.ibb.co/ZNbYyt5/RIPIain.png R.I.P. Iainhouse - Oct 21st 2021

Post by jm6087
ojlaw wrote: Sun Nov 07, 2021 1:03 pm
PhoenixofMT wrote: Sat Nov 06, 2021 5:38 am WME is refusing to save my Imperial units setting. It's set to imperial in my profile. Every time I load the editor I have to open the settings and choose Imperial units. A speed color script I'm trying to use needs me to refresh the page to change from metric to imperial, but the setting changes back to metric every time I refresh. I started having this problem many months ago and stopped editing for a while. It's still there.
 
 


 
hey @PhoenixofMT i experienced the same thing a while back and these steps helped some other editors also-

i disabled tampermonkey and refreshed a few times the problem didn't happen without TM enabled. then enabled TM again and the units seem to be staying on imperial after refresh

 

 
And after I learned about this "fix", I tried it and it has worked for me since.
jm6087  
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
Posts: 6080
Answers: 4
Has thanked: 622 times
Been thanked: 1914 times
Thanks,
John
US Global Champ
SCR Wiki
https://storage.googleapis.com/wazeoped ... writer.png
[
https://i.ibb.co/ZNbYyt5/RIPIain.png R.I.P. Iainhouse - Oct 21st 2021