Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 3954
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 3411 times
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0300.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
It does, but you can't do anything with them - they're rendered only in the static bitmap tiles used for the native road layers, the corresponding segment data that WME (and SVL) requires to let you actually edit the segments isn't however loaded until you zoom in a bit.
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 3954
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 3411 times
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0300.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by Twister-UK
bedo2991 wrote:(I need a permalink of a 2-way street with 2 different speed limit set, please).
PM sent...
Twister-UK
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
Posts: 3954
Has thanked: 559 times
Been thanked: 3411 times
Chris (not to be confused with Chris or Chris...)
AM SE England & Shetland Islands, UK Local Champ, WME Beta Tester & ScriptMangler
WME/Livemap enhancement scripts @ GreasyFork


https://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/beta.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/s0300.pnghttps://chizzum.com/greasemonkey/images/c5s.png

Post by whatismoss
Would be good to have an option to change speed limits colors. The difference between 50kmh and 30kmh is subtle, and i dont really like the current color scheme
whatismoss
Posts: 52
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by whatismoss
Hey, is it possible to add a setting to hide the 'Routing mode' box when the option is toggled in ?
https://mosshost.000webhostapp.com/imag ... g-mode.png
Also maybe add a segment decoration that shows up on segments with routing preferences. Thanks !
whatismoss
Posts: 52
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by whatismoss
bedo2991 wrote:V. 5.0.1 is out!
  • Localisation is now supported. If you want to help translating, see the previous post.
Translation for French is complete! :D
whatismoss
Posts: 52
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Post by vagabond_8_1
I keep getting this error message: "Street Vector Layer failed to initialize. Please check that you have the latest version installed and then report the error on the Waze forum. Thank you!"

I have the latest version installed. Anyone else having this issue?
vagabond_8_1
Posts: 3
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by vagabond_8_1
bedo2991 wrote: Fri Oct 15, 2021 2:12 pm 5.2.1 works for me on Chrome. What browser and WME language are you using?

 
Running SVL version 5.1.6 on Chrome Version 94.0.4606.97 (Official Build) beta (64-bit), WME US English North America. 
I guess I thought I had the latest SVL version. Tried updating via Tamper Monkey with no luck.
vagabond_8_1
Posts: 3
Been thanked: 2 times

Post by vagabond_8_1
vagabond_8_1 wrote: Mon Oct 18, 2021 3:13 pm
bedo2991 wrote: Fri Oct 15, 2021 2:12 pm 5.2.1 works for me on Chrome. What browser and WME language are you using?


 
Running SVL version 5.1.6 on Chrome Version 94.0.4606.97 (Official Build) beta (64-bit), WME US English North America. 
I guess I thought I had the latest SVL version. Tried updating via Tamper Monkey with no luck.

 
Uninstalled/Reinstalled Tamper Monkey and Reinstalled SVL Script. Works Great! Thanks!
vagabond_8_1
Posts: 3
Been thanked: 2 times