The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.
Post by Trystanv86
The Editor is now not loading at all for me, it's just indefinitely stuck on the loading screen, worked fine yesterday prior to this update....
 
Trystanv86
Posts: 69
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Post by Trystanv86
 
Hi Trystanv86,

Were you able to log in? If not, could you please share a screen recording of the issue?

Have you tried logging in with your username and with your email as well?

Thanks!
 
 
Yes into the Waze main page, then when selecting the map editor from the dropdown under my profile on the top right the page would load but it just stays stuck on the loading page with the blue circle just spinning around indefinitely
 
Edit : added screenshot


 
Trystanv86
Posts: 69
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Last edited by Trystanv86 on Thu Oct 07, 2021 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post by scottrm20
Display issue.png
(579.55 KiB) Downloaded 166 times
 When selecting a segment (the specific one below) you get a blue/teal painting over the map.  

PL: https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56106080

Happens in Prod, Practice Mode, incognito.  Reproducible 

Image attached


I did accidently update part of the segment which seems to have resolved this bug, however you can look at the previous tile build to see it still 
 
 
scottrm20
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by scottrm20
jm6087 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 12:39 pm
scottrm20 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:11 am Display issue.png
 When selecting a segment (the specific one below) you get a blue/teal painting over the map.  

PL: https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56106080

Happens in Prod, Practice Mode, incognito.  Reproducible 

Image attached


I did accidently update part of the segment which seems to have resolved this bug, however you can look at the previous tile build to see it still 
 
 


 
Can this be reproduced without scripts running?
 
Yes, no scripts, and in beta as well (there is a ticket there from my mentor)
scottrm20
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by Thalibahn
Noticed a huge amount of similar kind of Map Problems within my area, is this related to the recent Map Editor Update?
Also some other editors mentioned the same issue from other parts of the world.
If this has been brought up somewhere else, feel free to move my post.

Examples:
(Germany) https://www.waze.com/en-AU/editor?env=r ... %2F7385655
(Australia) https://www.waze.com/en-AU/editor?env=r ... %2F7353932

I heard this has been escalated to Staff by the Belgian coordinator.


Kind regards
 
 
Thalibahn
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 152
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 62 times
Thalibahn
Area Manager: Southeast Baden-Württemberg [17,000 km²] | Northern Switzerland [4,700 km²] | Tasmania [168,000 km²] | Central South Australia [40,000 km²]
State Closure Manager: Baden-Württemberg




German Chats: Slack Discord | Australian Chat: Discord

Post by skippy10
Can you stop or resolve the "moron" MP? Thank you.
 
skippy10
Posts: 1130
Has thanked: 156 times
Been thanked: 70 times
Chrome - Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G - Android 11 - Waze ß - SM Aube + AM partie du Bas-Rhin / CM France - L6 - 1.2M edits

Post by scottrm20
scottrm20 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:11 am Display issue.png
 When selecting a segment (the specific one below) you get a blue/teal painting over the map.  

PL: https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56106080

Happens in Prod, Practice Mode, incognito.  Reproducible 

Image attached


I did accidently update part of the segment which seems to have resolved this bug, however you can look at the previous tile build to see it still 
 
 

 
I found another one, not quite as large but it's happening and repeatable w/o any scripts
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56782935
 
scottrm20
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by scottrm20
scottrm20 wrote: Wed Oct 20, 2021 2:44 am
scottrm20 wrote: Fri Oct 08, 2021 4:11 am Display issue.png
 When selecting a segment (the specific one below) you get a blue/teal painting over the map.  

PL: https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56106080

Happens in Prod, Practice Mode, incognito.  Reproducible 

Image attached


I did accidently update part of the segment which seems to have resolved this bug, however you can look at the previous tile build to see it still 
 
 


 
I found another one, not quite as large but it's happening and repeatable w/o any scripts
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56782935
 

 
and Another
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=82628101
scottrm20
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by scottrm20
 maiapas
scottrm20 wrote: Wed Oct 20, 2021 3:32 am
scottrm20 wrote: Wed Oct 20, 2021 2:44 am
I found another one, not quite as large but it's happening and repeatable w/o any scripts
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=56782935
 







 
and Another
https://www.waze.com/en-US/editor?env=u ... s=82628101






 
Thank you for reporting! We have an open bug for this issue.

I checked the permalinks provided (thanks for that!) but couldn't see the blue teal painting over the map.

Would you please add some screenshots?
Thanks you in advance!


Maia
 


 
Screen shots 
 
82628101.png
(2.12 MiB) Downloaded 208 times
 
56782935.png
(772.9 KiB) Downloaded 208 times
 
 
scottrm20
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Post by PhoenixofMT
WME is refusing to save my Imperial units setting. It's set to imperial in my profile. Every time I load the editor I have to open the settings and choose Imperial units. A speed color script I'm trying to use needs me to refresh the page to change from metric to imperial, but the setting changes back to metric every time I refresh. I started having this problem many months ago and stopped editing for a while. It's still there.
 
 
PhoenixofMT
Area Manager
Area Manager
Posts: 67
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 15 times