Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:42 am

About the popup reports, please improve the layout in landscape. The popup always hides the map, so the actual situation on the map isn't visible. That's especially annoying, when wanting to check out traffic jams and their exact length and location. Maybe move the popup to the left of the screen and center the location of the map on the right half of the screen.
uploadfromtaptalk1349858350381.jpg
(95.46 KiB) Downloaded 873 times

And a minor thing: maybe the splash screen could be landscape too? My One X is in landscape in the car holder, and so is the Android home screen. The splash screen goes portrait, but after the splash screen Waze goes landscape.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Thu Oct 11, 2012 9:22 am

carloinno wrote:I changed the job destination, and now if I manually set waze to job destination everything is ok, but in morning, when it is automatically set, waze gives me the direction to the old job destination.

That's normal behaviour. The auto destination learning is done on the server side, it's not linked to a favorite you store locally. You'll have to teach it again. Don't worry, it will learn your new job eventually.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:48 am

porubcan wrote:Icon displayed points to invisible mode. In my case monster was displayed correctly, but in old design.

if it looks strange, it's my phone's fault

No it isn't. He isn't invisible, and neither am I, but my mood icon in the menu is the same.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Wed Oct 17, 2012 7:32 am

trec wrote:with the new slide functions on the main buttons, it's harder to open the menus either the main menu or the reports menu.

I would like better if you tap on a menu button and may be slide it a little bit to still open the menu (not to get the slide function: navigation) this because I tap on the buttons while on the car and it´s moving so it´s hard to just tap the button without any movement, so I have to try 2 or 3 times to tap the menu button in order to open the menu

Tapping de buttons just opens the menus, no need to slide...
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:47 am

pvaladares wrote:In the Portuguese (Portugal) version the currency is not correctly displayed. It shows a "E" in the left of each price. It should display the Euro symbol "€" after the price ("1.234 €" instead of "E 1.234")

I agree it should be a euro symbol, but it the Netherlands we put it in front of the number, not after it.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:05 pm

perlin wrote:
Wajo357 wrote:Also, if you are a Waze Monster, your icon doesn't appear on the main menu where your mood is shown.
That's correct, if you are one of the VIP wazers (bronze, silver, gold).

I'm not a VIP user atm, just monster, but the menu mood is blank too.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 6746
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 627 times
Been thanked: 634 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby dmcconachie » Fri Oct 05, 2012 9:12 pm

ntroncos wrote:I just upgraded to JellyBean with a moded ROM. I have not had time to got Jelly bean Stock and retest, but I'm getting a crash.

I attach the logcat from it. I can reproduce it a 100% of the times.

Which ROM?
No problems here on AOKP
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 7193
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby dmcconachie » Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:53 am

perlin wrote:
gerben wrote:The app still asks to be rated again because 'ratings are reset for a new version'.

As told many times before:

Google Play Store does NOT reset the ratings for a new version. only the Apple store does.

We will change that. Probably not for the next version though.

Frustrating, I've been raising that since the v3.0 betas!
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 7193
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby DonJ2 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:19 pm

crazycomputingdotnet wrote:One thing that is annoying to me is when you are in navigation mode the share button is where the shut off button used to be. Highly annoying to remember to scroll up to shut off when in navigation mode. Shutting off button should take priority over share button and share should be something you need to scroll to, not the other way around. I know part of it is to subconsciously learn a new procedure to get to it, like the moving of the navigate button some versions ago, but there needs to be some thought into the rankings of buttons and the ones that get used more than the other ones need to be more readily available and need not to be moved from version to version if at all possible.


+1, I've lost count of how many times I've pressed the "Share" button because the "Switch Off" button used to be there, very annoying.
DonJ2
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Central Florida, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Android beta 3.4.99.110 Feedback thread

Postby DonJ2 » Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:32 pm

perlin wrote:What's new
Added FB share and 4Square check-in in destination screen

Questions regarding 4Square check-in:

1. I often drive with waze running without navigation (no destination set). When the check-in button was available, we could check-in whenever we needed to, regardless of destination. How can I use waze to perform 4Square check-in when I don't have a destination set?

2. If I have a destination set, but I make a quick stop along the way (like a McDonald's drive-thru), how do I check-in with 4Square using waze?
DonJ2
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:00 pm
Location: Central Florida, USA
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 10 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron