[Script] UROverview Plus v3.102 (20170316)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby HandofMadness » Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:03 pm

I guess I should add:
URO+ 3.1
Chrome 31.0.1650.63 m
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby HandofMadness » Thu Dec 05, 2013 8:01 pm

The hide function not working on UR's, and possibly MPs in the current beta editor. Works fine in the regular editor.

Someone suggested disabling Toolbox, which I did, but its still not hiding UR's and MPs I've told it to. Hover is working though. Seems to be affecting at least some of the other beta editors as well.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 375 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby Twister-UK » Wed Dec 04, 2013 7:35 am

*sigh* it never ceases to amaze me just how many different ways the Waze coding team manage to find to implement the same outward functionality with every WME refresh... I've just had a similar bug report from another user, so I'll look into it when I get some free time - probably next week at the earliest.
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2533
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 2187 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby paulkok_my » Wed Dec 04, 2013 3:03 am

I'm not sure whether any of you guys are facing this but it seems the filter to not show approved cams is not working for the beta editor. On the public editor I do not face any problems.

On the beta editor, the approved cams is still appearing even though I ticked not to show.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1035
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 263 times
Been thanked: 219 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby Twister-UK » Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:03 pm

I don't plan on pulling the existing versions from userscripts or my own server, but neither do I plan on doing anything more with them (or sticking them on CWS in the case of the Chrome versions), so the standalone versions will still be useable until Waze decide to mess around with WME again...
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2533
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 2187 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby Timbones » Mon Dec 02, 2013 1:00 am

Twister-UK wrote:In an attempt to make script management/maintenance a bit easier, and to reduce the number of scripts I'll have to add to the Chrome Store ... I've rolled the functionality of my DrivesTabEnhancer (DTE) and Select Roundabout Segments (SRS) scripts into URO

Personally I'd rather these stayed as separate extensions, as I tend to use SRS more than URO. Uploading scripts to Chrome Web Store is very easy (but then, I only have 2 so far). :)

via mobile
Timbones
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 6698
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:33 am
Location: York, UK
Has thanked: 979 times
Been thanked: 2624 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.1 (20131128)

Postby Twister-UK » Thu Nov 28, 2013 2:24 pm

3.1 should fix the blank tab panel problem mentioned by far too many people above :oops: The problem was introduced with the inclusion of the DTE functionality, but only becomes apparent if URO+ performs the DTE-related part of its startup sequence after WME has finished playing around with the panel. In this hidden state, doing anything in WME that causes it to redraw the panel (e.g. selecting a segment) then restores visibility for the remainder of the session.

I've also fixed the settings backup feature so that it uses the current setting values from the UI, rather than the values that were saved during the previous script shutdown.


Edited to add: Both Greasemonkey and crx versions are now up to date...

Firefox+Greasemonkey version: http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/145186
Chrome packaged version: http://crx.chizzum.com/UROverview.crx
Twister-UK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2533
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 2187 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.0 (20131127)

Postby BellHouse » Thu Nov 28, 2013 1:45 pm

I also have the initial blank side panel. Selecting a segment fixes this, but still this is probably not the wanted behavior... ;)
BellHouse
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3449
Joined: Sun May 12, 2013 5:57 pm
Location: Cologne / Germany
Has thanked: 786 times
Been thanked: 2451 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.0 (20131127)

Postby leocylau » Thu Nov 28, 2013 12:55 pm

Dave2084 wrote:With this extension installed I initially got a totally blank side pane.

I turned all other extensions off and it was still the same, turned URO+ v3.0 off and it comes back.

After a handy hint from Iainhouse, the fix is to select a segment at it appears. Once it has appears enable SRS from the misc tab and it stays working (even after de-selecting SRS) :-)


same here. thanks for the hint ;)
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3497
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 686 times
Been thanked: 423 times

Re: [Script] UROverview Plus v3.0 (20131127)

Postby Dave2084 » Thu Nov 28, 2013 7:38 am

With this extension installed I initially got a totally blank side pane.

I turned all other extensions off and it was still the same, turned URO+ v3.0 off and it comes back.

After a handy hint from Iainhouse, the fix is to select a segment at it appears. Once it has appears enable SRS from the misc tab and it stays working (even after de-selecting SRS) :-)
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2415
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 391 times
Been thanked: 379 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users