HTC HD2

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: HTC HD2

Postby thomaswww » Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:42 pm

Hi,

im using WAZE 2.0.0 wide client on an unbranded hd2 with original rom v1.66 for 2 days now. The phone did freeze one time. Had to remove the battery to reset it. The german language pack makes the letters on the lower of the screen a bit overlap.

What i do not like is that you have exit waze if you do a short stop to get out and get some stuff. For example at a gas station. When i stand in the city at a traffic light showing red, waze still thinks im moving with 1 or 2 km/h, and dont auto pop up what is around.
Today i was driving round about 33 km in 45min and a friend was sitting in front of a PC and tried to spot me on the "Live Map". Later he told me the experience was frustrating because he didnt see any wazer around my route. Then he added it was much more exiting to watch in the heavy count of wazers in north italy :).
thomaswww
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 am
Location: Rhein Main
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby Haegar » Mon Feb 07, 2011 6:56 pm

Hi gsp-nl,

welcome at Waze.
* Landscape is not originally supported by waze. You can use Gyrator to rotate screen acc to the G-Sensor in any Program (or is it called an app meanwhile ;) ) I didn't try Gyrator for Waze as I prefer screen in portrait.
* Depending on the used language of the client, it can be possible that the words are flowing in each other. I'm using german and this is not the problem, (butt other small things). If you find a better translation in your used language, you can help Waze translating the client.
You can find lots of informations in the Waze Wiki. There is also a dutch section. I suppose you're dutch. If I'm right, you are very lucky, as the dutch users are very active and I read that the Waze map is very good in the Netherlands.

Enjoy using waze
Haegar
Haegar
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:55 pm
Location: Ingolstadt a.d. Donau, Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby gsp-nl » Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:59 pm

Landscape,

Hi, I just started using waze (today), I've downloaded the WVGA version. I've 2 questions:
* when I use my hd2 horizontally, the application is not in landscape. Is this possible?
* the text of the buttons at the bottom of the screen flow in eachother (size too large)? Do you recognize this? Is this changeable?

Regards, GSP-NL (HTC HD2 NL)
gsp-nl
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 9:57 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby Haegar » Thu Feb 03, 2011 1:36 pm

Hello saurabhrendale,

I'm using HTC HD2 for about 3 weeks now without serious problems. I'm using an unbranded, original HD2 and Waze 2.0 for WinMo.

best regards
Haegar
Haegar
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 12:55 pm
Location: Ingolstadt a.d. Donau, Germany
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby saurabhrendale » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:16 am

few days back i bought htc hd2, and downloaded waze for wvga, but after installation, i found that my phone started freezing up and was not even able to recieve calls, everytime i had to pull out the battery, and it took a lot of time to start up my phone :-(, so eventually i removed it. any updates on any working version for hd2 ?
saurabhrendale
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 6:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby Gman65 » Wed May 12, 2010 1:06 am

oliverde8 wrote:
HMF512 wrote:I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.

I have this same freezing problem. very annoying. I play a lot of games on my HD2 with FPSECE. The phone gets warmer then when I am using Wave. No I wouldn't say that is the problem, if it was I would have the same problem while playing.

I wasn't restarting very often my phone before, now that I use waze 2 times a day, going to work and coming back from work I need to stop.

What I tried also was restarting waze every 10 minute, before it has time to crash. it does seem to solve the problem.


Tried that too, and it gets old fast...lol does work if you remember.
Gman65
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby oliverde8 » Tue May 11, 2010 8:40 pm

HMF512 wrote:I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.

I have this same freezing problem. very annoying. I play a lot of games on my HD2 with FPSECE. The phone gets warmer then when I am using Wave. No I wouldn't say that is the problem, if it was I would have the same problem while playing.

I wasn't restarting very often my phone before, now that I use waze 2 times a day, going to work and coming back from work I need to stop.

What I tried also was restarting waze every 10 minute, before it has time to crash. it does seem to solve the problem.
oliverde8
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby Gman65 » Sun May 09, 2010 4:52 pm

HMF512 wrote:I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.


Mine was mounted on my air vent, even with a/c running the newer clients froze from 1.4.2.3 on. No longer mounted on vent, but since I am running 1.3.9.0 I have not had a freeze.
Gman65
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby HMF512 » Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 am

I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.
HMF512
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby Gman65 » Wed May 05, 2010 11:08 pm

Ok, I just tried 1.8.0 again... This time I tried the following:
Stock Rom
KeepAwake
Stock Radio 2.08

Result froze after 14-15 mins had to pull back cover, phone completely unresponsive.

Tried again after HSPL,(Hard SPL so I can try custom roms)
Updated radio to 2.09.59.29_2
With and without KeepAwake

Result froze after 18 mins, pull back cover...etc etc.

Will update post after flashing new build,(currently running WinMo 6.5).

For the record, 1.3.9.0 does NOT show "Berries" on the map on my stock HD2. I can see them fine with 1.8.0 with the time limit of 15mins or so before freezing. :-(
Gman65
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 10:26 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot]