HTC HD2

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: HTC HD2

Postby zoum79 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:52 pm

would someone please help with some instructions on how to change the GPS port for waze to work on HD2.
Thanks in advance.
zoum79
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 11:33 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby vietprid3 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 10:17 pm

Ok ive figured it out by myself by changing the from com9: to com4: worked like a charm ^^
srry for the double post didnt see an edit button this app is gonna be fun xD
vietprid3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 6:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby vietprid3 » Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:59 pm

Cant seem to get a gps reception with my htc hd2 any1 know a solution ? using custom rom with wm 6.5.5 thanks in advance ^^
vietprid3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2010 6:42 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby treeboy » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:34 pm

I want one too. Waaaaaaa :cry:
Area Manager: Fort Bragg and Ukiah, California
Carrier: USCC Motorola Electrify
Android whatever come before ICS
Waze 3.0.0.0
treeboy
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:39 am
Location: Westport, CA USA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby thomaswww » Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:42 pm

Hi,

im using WAZE 2.0.0 wide client on an unbranded hd2 with original rom v1.66 for 2 days now. The phone did freeze one time. Had to remove the battery to reset it. The german language pack makes the letters on the lower of the screen a bit overlap.

What i do not like is that you have exit waze if you do a short stop to get out and get some stuff. For example at a gas station. When i stand in the city at a traffic light showing red, waze still thinks im moving with 1 or 2 km/h, and dont auto pop up what is around.
Today i was driving round about 33 km in 45min and a friend was sitting in front of a PC and tried to spot me on the "Live Map". Later he told me the experience was frustrating because he didnt see any wazer around my route. Then he added it was much more exiting to watch in the heavy count of wazers in north italy :).
thomaswww
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 7:05 am
Location: Rhein Main
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby saurabhrendale » Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:16 am

few days back i bought htc hd2, and downloaded waze for wvga, but after installation, i found that my phone started freezing up and was not even able to recieve calls, everytime i had to pull out the battery, and it took a lot of time to start up my phone :-(, so eventually i removed it. any updates on any working version for hd2 ?
saurabhrendale
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 6:22 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby oliverde8 » Tue May 11, 2010 8:40 pm

HMF512 wrote:I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.

I have this same freezing problem. very annoying. I play a lot of games on my HD2 with FPSECE. The phone gets warmer then when I am using Wave. No I wouldn't say that is the problem, if it was I would have the same problem while playing.

I wasn't restarting very often my phone before, now that I use waze 2 times a day, going to work and coming back from work I need to stop.

What I tried also was restarting waze every 10 minute, before it has time to crash. it does seem to solve the problem.
oliverde8
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:16 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby nutzareus » Thu Apr 29, 2010 4:23 pm

Any updates on HD2 freezing up using waze? I've sent bug reports. It's unusable for me at this point, can't be pulling battery every time I use waze... back to using BlackBerry, Android, and iPhone clients for a bit.... thanks for checking out user feedback!
nutzareus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 3:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby nutzareus » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:24 pm

zoum79 wrote:would someone please help with some instructions on how to change the GPS port for waze to work on HD2.
Thanks in advance.


Did you download the latest client? It should automatically detect GPS comm port.
nutzareus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 3:49 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: HTC HD2

Postby HMF512 » Sun May 09, 2010 8:47 am

I got a HTC HD2 from asia and wazing in asia. i havent got problem on the gps issue.... but got major issue on the freezing. what i have notice is that when the phone starts to heat up, it frequently get hang but if you can cool down such as airing it on the aircon ventilation, it reduces the freezing problem. i hope someone can verify my findings.
HMF512
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:19 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Next

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]