Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby davipt » Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:55 pm

I'm sorry for reporting this here but I can't find an existing thread or even the right forum for reporting issues on the remaining site not the editor. Please kick me out with a link if you which ;)

I have a certain guy I have unfriended on Facebook some weeks ago. On my dashboard on the world.waze.com/dashboard/scoreboard/ link I still see his score, but at the top of the list with position 0 and name "deleted". On the client (3.5.1) he doesn't appear, but there's a big mess over there I'll be reporting in a minute on the right thread.

Any idea how to solve this, or where to report (besides the support email?)
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2797
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 287 times
Been thanked: 606 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:00 pm

I think I found another bug... In the layers menu, you can move a few of the layers around, so they are on top of each other in a specific order... The layer at the top of the list is actually below the other layers and the layer at the bottom of the list is on the top of all the layers.
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7215
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1325 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby bgodette » Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:28 pm

AndyPoms wrote:I think I found another bug... In the layers menu, you can move a few of the layers around, so they are on top of each other in a specific order... The layer at the top of the list is actually below the other layers and the layer at the bottom of the list is on the top of all the layers.
Design, and it is consistent with the rest of the layers menu. It isn't first glance logical however.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3436
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 116 times
Been thanked: 538 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:57 pm

bgodette wrote:
AndyPoms wrote:I think I found another bug... In the layers menu, you can move a few of the layers around, so they are on top of each other in a specific order... The layer at the top of the list is actually below the other layers and the layer at the bottom of the list is on the top of all the layers.
Design, and it is consistent with the rest of the layers menu. It isn't first glance logical however.

Always check that awesome documentation. http://www.waze.com/wiki/index.php/Map_ ... ols#Layers.

One clear indication of the expected order is that the Bing Aerials layer appears at the top of the layers menu.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23614
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4823 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby AndyPoms » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:18 am

Ok, maybe calling it a "bug" was wrong... It's still counter-intuitive though...
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7215
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1325 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:29 am

AndyPoms wrote:Ok, maybe calling it a "bug" was wrong... It's still counter-intuitive though...

We totally agreed. Here's the feedback given in the beta testing which was either ignored or not seen. Either way, it wasn't responded to and remains as it was then:
AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
WeeeZer14 wrote:... and that layer re-order seems counter intuitive. When the Roads layer is above the GPS point layer in the menu, the GPS points appear on top of the Roads.

Thanks for the tip on those being a handle. And I agree that the ordering is bottom-up which is counter-intuitive.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23614
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1128 times
Been thanked: 4823 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby zs2cli » Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:39 am

Maybe already mentioned in the numerous posts above, too many to read, but incase it's not, the new editor does not work in Firefox. :(
zs2cli
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 18, 2012 5:58 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby davipt » Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:42 am

zs2cli wrote:Maybe already mentioned in the numerous posts above, too many to read, but incase it's not, the new editor does not work in Firefox. :(


I hate when people say this, but I couldn't resist: "it works perfectly for me (*)"

Now more seriously, do you use any additional scripts? the ext tools breaks it. the highlists is safe.

(*) besides the "hard-to-select-horizontal-segments-old-browser-bug"
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2797
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 287 times
Been thanked: 606 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby invented » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:48 am

Often, segment selection just fails and I have to hit Permalink to refresh it.
invented
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 8:03 am
Location: Port Colborne, ON
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby joger972 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:49 pm

zs2cli wrote:Maybe already mentioned in the numerous posts above, too many to read

+1 :mrgreen:
Just have this bug with firefox on mac os mountain lion: I can't access the Layers as it is right under the '+' to add new roads, roundabout... :?


zs2cli wrote: but incase it's not, the new editor does not work in Firefox. :(

Have you tried to disable any script or addon like greasemonkey.
I had the same error till I disabled greasemonkey
joger972
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:56 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot]