WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

[ img ]

Moderators: Unholy, Timbones

WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby woodvale » Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:17 pm

Aghhh!

I knew it was coming, just not quite when. I was in the middle of editing a chunk of central Tonbridge Wells - all gone, error saving :o

Already missing it :cry:
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2406
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby iron_eric » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:51 pm

Yay! Its put me in North Wales, no road names on two big estates, may aswell do them!
iron_eric
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:27 pm
Location: Bolton, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby dknight212 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:48 am

Its up now

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk 2
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby loadbang » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:22 am

This is terrible. Can't think of what to do before my meeting this afternoon. So hard work being freelance.
loadbang
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:12 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby iron_eric » Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:31 pm

I had just saved a couple of estates in Maghull! Started another but only lost around 35 edits.
iron_eric
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 12:27 pm
Location: Bolton, UK
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby Dave2084 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:47 pm

dknight212 wrote:Good question. I remember a UR down there. What does OS call it?


Royal Tunbridge Wells
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2420
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 392 times
Been thanked: 383 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby iainhouse » Tue Nov 20, 2012 6:03 pm

Possible solution for withdrawal symptoms: log into the NA server and use play mode. :roll: Then you can send long detailed posts to NA editors telling them how to fix their problems. :lol:

Not being able to save takes most of the pleasure out of it, but at least it keeps the demons at bay. :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
iainhouse
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 7780
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 5:16 pm
Location: on the road from London to insanity
Has thanked: 1541 times
Been thanked: 5200 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby loadbang » Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:05 pm

Just been to the mall (Merry Hill Shopping Centre) and forgot my iPhone. Now WME is down.

Having palpitations here.


[ img ]
loadbang
 
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:12 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby dknight212 » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:22 pm

Good question. I remember a UR down there. What does OS call it?
dknight212
 
Posts: 4963
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 9:21 am
Location: London, UK
Has thanked: 473 times
Been thanked: 636 times

Re: WME down for 24 hrs from 1400 today

Postby woodvale » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:21 pm

Already suffering withdrawal symptoms. Spelling going to pot is only one of the symptoms. :?

btw, why isn't it called Royal Tunbridge Wells on the map?
woodvale
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 2406
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:54 am
Location: Croydon, UK
Has thanked: 507 times
Been thanked: 693 times

Next

Return to United Kingdom

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users