[Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.24 (20160202)

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.3 (20131020)

Postby ditchi56 » Mon Oct 21, 2013 11:32 am

Twister-UK wrote:2.3 ... may or may not fix the problem reported by ditchi56...

It doesn't. But since I have a work-around, I'm not bothered.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10455
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby ditchi56 » Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:50 am

Twister-UK wrote:
ditchi56 wrote:Could you make the panel scrollable?

I know there is a line below "Show Turn Problems", but I don't seem to have any way of accessing it.


It should be scrollable if your browser window isn't tall enough to show the whole thing - what happens if you reduce the height of the window?

Interesting.
(Playing with the height of the window has no effect so far as I can see.)
However, the scroll bar is visible immediately after I click the little arrow to open the panel. It seems to disappear after a few seconds, but I can scroll if I am quick.
Clicking the little arrow twice, to close and reopen the panel, recreates the scroll bar for a few more seconds.
So it's weird, but can now do what I want.

If you want to investigate further (and it may well be a bug in my system rather than your script), I'm using Firefox v24.0 and Mac OS X v10.7.5. But don't bother unless you want to.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10455
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.2 (20131015)

Postby ditchi56 » Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:10 pm

Could you make the panel scrollable?

I know there is a line below "Show Turn Problems", but I don't seem to have any way of accessing it.
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10455
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.5 (20130516)

Postby ditchi56 » Thu May 23, 2013 5:28 am

Would it be possible to filter map problems by age in the same way as user reports, i.e. to have a "hide map problems less than nn days old" box?

I'm guessing that the answer may be "no it's not possible because WME doesn't show the age of map problems". If this is the case, would it be possible to pick up the colour of the map problem on WME and have a "show only red map problems" box?
ditchi56
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 10455
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 12:35 pm
Has thanked: 1249 times
Been thanked: 2253 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.8 (20140601)

Postby Dev0 » Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:15 pm

Thanks for the update, it works now :-D

Sendt fra min GT-I9505 med Tapatalk
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.7 (20140223)

Postby Dev0 » Tue May 20, 2014 11:56 am

I still cant open the dialog box :-/
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v2.7 (20140223)

Postby Dev0 » Mon May 19, 2014 11:45 pm

It dosent work anymore?
I have installed it in chrome, but when trying to click the small green arrow then the dialog box opens and closes in the same second, so i can't activate the script?

No UR's is displayed on the livemap, so i guess i have to open this dialog box, but it's just not possible?
Image
| APP Beta-Tester | Coordinator for Danish Translators | WME Beta-tester |
Area Manager: Denmark

WazeDanmark
| Facebook | Twitter | Google+ |
Dev0
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1192
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:04 pm
Location: Marstal, Denmark
Has thanked: 107 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: closed URs

Postby dbraughlr » Sun Feb 16, 2014 2:32 am

[obsolete]
Last edited by dbraughlr on Sun Feb 16, 2014 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: Seeing a closed UR

Postby dbraughlr » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:21 am

I saw for the first time a UR in WME that had been closed as NI by another editor. So yes, I think something has changed.
Ѭ
dbraughlr
 
Posts: 1138
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 2:24 am
Has thanked: 164 times
Been thanked: 98 times

Re: [Script] Live Map UR Layer v1.7 (20130820)

Postby Dave2084 » Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:06 am

Nice work!
iPhone 6S Plus (Jailed) • iOS 11.x • Waze 4.x
Level 6 Editor • UK Country Administrator • iOS Beta Tester • English (UK) Localisation Co-ordinator
UK WikiUK ForumWaze UK on FacebookBecome a UK Area ManagerWaze Status
Dave2084
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 3584
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:58 am
Location: Lincoln, UK
Has thanked: 396 times
Been thanked: 383 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Doctorblah