Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: WME major version released to production

Postby sjthespian » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:54 pm

I just ran into a bug on Chrome 19.0.1084.46 (Linux).

If I select an problem report that has a route and GPS trace then zoom the map, the directional arrows go away on the route and trace. The only way I have found to get them back is to close and reopen the report.
sjthespian
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:46 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby shirlig » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:29 pm

Hi guys,

We have just released a new major WME version. This version has been developed and tested for a long time and we'd like to thank our amazing beta testers for all their help and input.

What's new?

1) Improved UI including full screen map display
2) Play mode for new editors (before logging in)
2) Alternate street names
3) New tab for house numbers (in the editing panel)
4) Cones and old ranks are now synced and displayed everywhere as follows:

old rank 0 = 1 cone
old rank1 = 2 cones (currently not in use)
old rank 2 = 3 cones
old rank 3 = 4 cones
old rank 4 = 5 cones
old rank 5 = 6 cones (currently not in use)
old rank 6 = STAFF

5) New "area managers" layer
6) Ability to drag layers
7) Segments directions marked with A and B
8) New keyboard shortcuts available
for examples:
- highlight empty streets SHIFT+D
- Draw new gas station or parking lot P for parking G for gas station
See all keyboard shortcuts in the list ("Shift + ?")
9) Many bug fixes

I hope you guys will all enjoy these changes!
Please feel free to share your feedback...

Thanks,

Shirli
Image
shirlig
Waze Team
Waze Team
 
Posts: 2164
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:40 am
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 2223 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby Scruffy151 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:43 pm

skbun wrote:
douglasr007 wrote:I'm glad I'm not the only one who has problems with selecting road segments on the WME. The only way to "fix" it is to deselect the road segment, zoom all of the out, and zoom all of the way back in to the section you're editing and hope the segment can be changed when you select it again.

Also, I thought it was a conflict with WME Color Highlights script but it's definitely the server causing these issues.


Try this, because it doesn't seem to help whether landmarks in view have names or even addresses: just turn your landmark layer off and work like that.

I'm betting it'll be fine, until they fix this on their end. It doesn't seem to help whether landmarks in view have names or even addresses, which means that's a red herring, so there's really nothing we can do.

Another quick fix is to hit permalink to force a reload.
Scruffy151
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 506
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:03 am
Location: Vicksburg, MS
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 27 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby salatoimikud » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:33 pm

ok tryed firefox also. Same as opera. Cant connect 2 roads.
Got always:
Image

:roll:
Image
salatoimikud
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:25 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby salatoimikud » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:14 pm

Hi,

i cant connect roads with opera browser. If i continue road somewhere then actually roads isnt connected and i cant save them. :?
Image
salatoimikud
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 10:25 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby rotus8 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:46 pm

chagen666 wrote:I am not able to load the new WME. The top and left parts load fine, also the toolbar above the map, but the map itself just appears as white, no map.

I am using Google Chrome.

Thanks.

Try turning off the extended tools. There is a compatibility issue.
rotus8
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:01 am
Location: La Honda, CA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby rotus8 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:33 pm

maantje76 wrote:
rotus8 wrote:Is there a replacement for the old <shift>a shortcut? I didn't find it in the new wiki page.

press '?' for al shortcuts :)


Oh yeah, I forgot about that.

The answer to my question is <shift>z.
rotus8
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:01 am
Location: La Honda, CA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby rotus8 » Mon Nov 05, 2012 4:15 pm

Is there a replacement for the old <shift>a shortcut? I didn't find it in the new wiki page.
rotus8
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 1:01 am
Location: La Honda, CA
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby ronnyromero » Mon Nov 05, 2012 10:51 pm

how about a map editor native app for ipad...then we could add more stuff on the road
ronnyromero
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 7:15 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Map Editor major ver (Nov 5, 2012) Official Feedback

Postby rleejr79 » Tue Nov 06, 2012 1:22 am

AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
1. and 4.


Gotcha, thanks.


AlanOfTheBerg wrote:
2.)


I deleted the script, cleared cache in Chrome, reinstalled Highlight Script and it works fine now. Selected segments match with visual location of road now.
Image
____________________________________
Area Manager
Southwestern Pennsylvania

Image Image My Waze idea: Vote Here Pls!
rleejr79
 
Posts: 213
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:50 am
Location: Southwestern PA
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 6 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jm6087, MagnoBe, nick-name