Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: krankyd, Unholy

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:54 pm

Don't know if this is actual client software based, but today I got a couple of popups indicating that waze had found a better route, however neither the route nor my ETA changed.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Fri Dec 07, 2012 11:08 am

When my route is recalulated due to traffic, waze isn't giving me the next turn.
Screenshot_2012-12-06-08-03-56.jpg
Screenshot_2012-12-06-08-03-56.jpg (73.59 KiB) Viewed 369 times

Logs sent at about 8:00 AM EST (13:00 GMT), Fri. Dec. 6.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:52 pm

I'm having some minor display issues where the ETA disappears occasionally:
NoETA.jpg
NoETA.jpg (79.42 KiB) Viewed 381 times

Logs sent about noon EST (17:00 GMT) Sun. Dec. 9.
Here's another where the turn instruction is erroneous as well:
Eas.jpg
Eas.jpg (55.66 KiB) Viewed 381 times
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:55 pm

I continue to have the problem that whenever I add a stop, waze tells me to proceed to highlighted route even though I am on the highlighted route.
PTAHRAAS.jpg
PTAHRAAS.jpg (61.82 KiB) Viewed 381 times

I also notice that the interstate freeway is not displaying on the map here.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:33 pm

CBenson wrote:I also notice that the interstate freeway is not displaying on the map here.

In further looking at the interstate issue, the road displays fine. The freeway is further west. But the shield displays to the east of the road at times.
FieldShield.jpg
FieldShield.jpg (28.05 KiB) Viewed 363 times
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:15 pm

Autourdupc wrote:
Den_in_USA wrote:Before I start my drive to work, I press "Reports", "Traffic Jams' then "Later". This puts the traffic icon on my screen for later use. This is helpful, however, I would like to be able to have a permanant "Heavy Traffic", "Car on Side of Road" and "Police" on my screen. Further, if I press one of the icons, it should send the report without having to press "Send". This way all three icons would stay on my screen for my whole trip.

+1
And I say it would be great if we could select ourselves which icons we want on the map (a selection of 3 or 4 shortlinks among all possibles).

I'm confused. If you press "Reports", "Traffic Jams" and then "Later" while in your driveway, when you ultimately complete the report, doesn't the pin for the jam show in your driveway?
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Tue Dec 11, 2012 5:57 pm

Den_in_USA wrote:
CBenson wrote:I'm confused. If you press "Reports", "Traffic Jams" and then "Later" while in your driveway, when you ultimately complete the report, doesn't the pin for the jam show in your driveway?


No, when you press "Later" it just puts a shortcut for traffic reports on your screen. When you press that shortcut icon, it first stores your present location and the time, then you select "Heavy Traffic, then finally you press "Send". I just want to do the whole sequence for "Heavy Traffic" without even needing to press "Send".

This is not how Hazard and Police reports work from my phone. (I only really provide traffic reports when waze prompts me to.)
For example, I hit "Report" > "Hazard" > "Later" when at the location of my car here and waze places the hazard icon for later completion:
Later.jpg
Later.jpg (51.62 KiB) Viewed 245 times

I then drive a few block away and press the hazard button on the screen and press send:
Complete.jpg
Complete.jpg (48.87 KiB) Viewed 245 times

You can see the pin back where I originally hit "Report."
The pin shows in the livemap where I originally hit "Report" not where I hit the hazard screen icon to complete the report.
LiveMapPin.jpg
LiveMapPin.jpg (36.98 KiB) Viewed 245 times
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:19 pm

perlin wrote:
CBenson wrote:I continue to have the problem that whenever I add a stop, waze tells me to proceed to highlighted route even though I am on the highlighted route.
The attachment PTAHRAAS.jpg is no longer available

Please send logs and mention the date & time of the problem.

This is entirely repeatable. It happens whenever I add a stop. However, I'm unable to send logs on this issue.
uhoh.jpg
uhoh.jpg (33.5 KiB) Viewed 660 times

This attempt was at 7:46 am EST (12:46 GMT) today Dec. 12.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:55 am

perlin wrote:I think I managed to pin down this issue. Apparently it tells you to proceed to highlighted route when you add a stop by passing through the preview screen. If you add a stop just by tapping the name of the destination (which is possible only in favorites or history)- the problem won't occur.

Ah-ha, you are correct. I almost always add as stop through categories, typically the gas station with the lowest price. If I try with a favorite the "proceed to highlighted" route does not occur.
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CBenson » Mon Dec 17, 2012 4:19 pm

CBenson wrote:
CBenson wrote:I also notice that the interstate freeway is not displaying on the map here.

In further looking at the interstate issue, the road displays fine. The freeway is further west. But the shield displays to the east of the road at times.

I'm seeing these misplaced shields more frequently now.
50shield.jpg
50shield.jpg (21.72 KiB) Viewed 398 times

Permalink
Regional Coordinator: Mid-Altantic, US
Verizon, Droid Razr Maxx HD, Android 4.1.2, Waze 3.7.9.909
CBenson
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 6890
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:13 pm
Location: Crownsville, MD, US
Has thanked: 438 times
Been thanked: 991 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: robinbreman