Junction node fixer script

The place to get information and ask questions about everything to do with properly and successfully editing the Waze Map.

Use this forum for all general editing questions, and the sub-forums for specific types of Waze Map Editor features.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:48 pm

Waze released an editor version no one had tested yet and they made some significant changes and introduced bugs which were not present in the version we tested. :roll:
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23587
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1123 times
Been thanked: 4770 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby zannax » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:05 am

I sended to creator a file with some changes to fix problem.
New editor changed the method to test version :(
This script is very useful and critical, a test version is very important ;)
I hope author updates script soon.
Marco
zannax
 
Posts: 1060
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 6:53 am
Location: Calusco d'Adda (BG)
Has thanked: 98 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby subicle » Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:25 am

Does anyone know if the creator of this script or someone else that knows how to fix it will be updating this to work with the new version of WME? I love this script it is very helpful fixing errors on the map. :D
subicle
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 11:21 pm
Location: Coventry, Rhode Island
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby ArlenBystander » Thu Dec 20, 2012 2:41 am

The latest editor release (December 19) causes the script to be disabled due to a version check.

I really like this script so hopefully an update is in the not-too-distant future.
ArlenBystander
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 474
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:42 am
Location: Chicago western suburbs
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 196 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby bgodette » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:47 pm

shawndoc wrote:With this script installed, how do I disallow all?
With the button(s) on the edit pane, or one at a time. Only the keyboard shortcut is overloaded.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 503 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby HandofMadness » Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:45 pm

With this script installed, how do I disallow all?
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 374 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby bgodette » Wed Dec 12, 2012 7:41 am

When you're working 14 hour days with 80 minutes of commute time on top, doesn't leave much time to finish the conversion to API checks vs version number checks.

It's all my phone's fault for using Tapatalk.
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3412
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 503 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby jemay » Tue Dec 11, 2012 7:17 am

The volume was very low, but looks good....
jemay
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1970
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:26 am
Location: US South West - Lakewood, CA
Has thanked: 610 times
Been thanked: 895 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby rottielover » Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:31 am

Ah, sneaky sneaky, installing stuff that hasn't been release yet. :)

Sorry, I thought you were referring to the WME Color Highlights script.

I noticed that I couldn't easily find a video on youtube about how to fix U-Turn and RevCon nodes with WME Color Hightlights, so I tried my hand at creating my first video...

What do you think?

http://youtu.be/IFNXGQjA4kc
rottielover
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 261
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 am
Location: St. Louis, MO
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 19 times

Re: Junction node fixer script

Postby AlanOfTheBerg » Tue Dec 11, 2012 6:11 am

JNF has not been (generally) released yet. I believe there are changes pending to the public editor before it will be due to reliance on specific WME code being present as it overloads the 'q' shortcut with additional functionality. We're trying to get Waze to add this functionality to 'q' by default.
AlanOfTheBerg
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 23587
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 8:48 pm
Location: US Country Manager - Oregon, USA
Has thanked: 1123 times
Been thanked: 4770 times

Next

Return to Waze Map Editor

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users