Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Twister-UK » Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:10 pm

Same in the UK between around 1730 and 1830GMT - Waze consistently reporting no network even after a few restarts on my phone, and the same on my wifes iPhone, yet Chrome, Google Maps and a few other network-using apps had no difficulty connecting throughout this period.
Twister-UK
Beta tester
Beta tester
 
Posts: 2644
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:00 am
Location: NW London
Has thanked: 397 times
Been thanked: 2323 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:54 am

Same in France I had no network with Waze while mail was ok.
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Olestas » Sat Dec 22, 2012 8:37 am

Yesterday at 21.00 GMT+2 waze too did not find the network... coincidence? Any other app could use network easily.
Olestas
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 5735
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 7:08 pm
Location: Latvia
Has thanked: 2775 times
Been thanked: 2048 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby amiga6 » Sat Dec 22, 2012 1:30 am

yesterday at 18:40 to 19:30 Swedish local time so did Waze find no network. It was possible to make calls and use twitter. I could also send logs with Waze. But I can´t report hazards, gas prices or anything else in Waze. Logs are sent.
amiga6
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 412
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2011 10:39 am
Location: Haninge, Sweden
Has thanked: 46 times
Been thanked: 18 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby CrackedLCD » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:27 pm

stuffhappens wrote:I started Waze while my phone had its rotation lock enabled. I then turned off the lock and Waze turned to landscape mode as expected, but the menu sliders wouldn't work. I had to exit and re-start to fix this.

Also, see screencap - Wazer info is below the navigation bar and not readable.


This happens to me, too.

I've had a few instances (on two different phones) of being able to make the blue Waze splash screen display incorrectly when changing orientations while the app is loading but I can't reproduce it with enough regularity to report it as a bug. When it happens, I get the same screwed up screen like your screenshot shows.
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby gerben » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:09 pm

perlin wrote:
gerben wrote:
gerben wrote:I have a small screen, so the apps zooms out very fast. At normal freeway speeds, not a single road is visible, only landmarks, city polygons and the route line.

Perlin, can you comment on this too?

Please provide more information: screen resolution, auto-zoom selection and a screenshot.

I have no screenshot app installed, but I see you have found the bug and fixed it, according to this topic:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=33958
gerben
 
Posts: 4783
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 10:42 pm
Location: Almelo
Has thanked: 33 times
Been thanked: 195 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Khw59 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:32 pm

perlin wrote:
gerben wrote:
gerben wrote:I have a small screen, so the apps zooms out very fast. At normal freeway speeds, not a single road is visible, only landmarks, city polygons and the route line.

Perlin, can you comment on this too?

Please provide more information: screen resolution, auto-zoom selection and a screenshot.



Same issue on Razr Maxx(no mods) with zooming out past about the 20 mile scale(est) on the screen.
Alerts and wazers remain but the roads disappear. No auto zoom, logs sent.

I have.
removed, deleted folder, cleared cashes and reinstalled. No correction. This occurred after the update. On a GSII with a fresh install it also has the same issue.
Khw59
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:44 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Instigater » Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:16 pm

The combined "Sorry, there is no GPS reception" when updating gas prices and "Uh-Oh" when approaching destination bugs are not resolved yet. When will you fix that?
Instigater
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1261
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Jūrmala, Latvia
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 171 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:06 am

I started Waze while my phone had its rotation lock enabled. I then turned off the lock and Waze turned to landscape mode as expected, but the menu sliders wouldn't work. I had to exit and re-start to fix this.

Also, see screencap - Wazer info is below the navigation bar and not readable.

[ img ]
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby perlin » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:34 pm

Albinho77 wrote:Same problem here, using Galaxy S (i9000B), android 4.0.4.
Didn't try google Maps though but a while ago Waze stayed always on when running, now it locks the screen every a few blocks, really really annoying.

Please provide ROM information.
perlin
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]