Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:00 am

olestas wrote:Lost GPS 3 times today. Forgot to put in to debug mode. Why betas are not in debug by default?

Actually, this one isn't beta
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4183
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 598 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby perlin » Wed Nov 28, 2012 12:08 pm

euleralves wrote:
pvaladares wrote:All bugs reported in last beta still exist :oops:

Again, again and again.

I can't report error maps anymore since first 3.5.
Nobody help me. I need go back to 3.2

viewtopic.php?p=296419#p296419

We are aware of this and working on a fix.
perlin
 
Posts: 1312
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 74 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby DG567 » Wed Nov 28, 2012 10:37 am

pvaladares wrote:It would be nice to have two volume controls, one for device volume and another one for the voices volume, as the iOS versions has.

+1 also
DG567
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 599
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 1:09 am
Has thanked: 52 times
Been thanked: 45 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby darkneon » Wed Nov 28, 2012 8:12 am

Autourdupc wrote:
pvaladares wrote:It would be nice to have two volume controls, one for device volume and another one for the voices volume, as the iOS versions has.

+1
Good idea !

I +1 this aswell

===========================================

Verzonden met Tapatalk op mijn Samsung Galaxy Note(GT-N7000) running Android 4.0.4
darkneon
 
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 6:35 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby pvaladares » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:40 pm

simoxp93 wrote:
simoxp93 wrote:I still can't update gas prices, waze think that there's no GPS signal (but is not true).
The only way to do this is to simulate my position with fakegps


Solution:
move waze to internal memory.
I have noticed that if waze is on the SD I can't update gas prices (GPS error), if is in the internal memory it works...


Also you can not use the Widget

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 162 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby Samuelfac » Tue Nov 27, 2012 1:57 pm

euleralves wrote:
pvaladares wrote:All bugs reported in last beta still exist :oops:

Again, again and again.

I can't report error maps anymore since first 3.5.
Nobody help me. I need go back to 3.2

http://www.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php ... 19#p296419


+1.
I also have this same problem. Waiting for solution.
Samuelfac
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:28 pm
Location: Joinville, SC, Brasil
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby EulerAlves » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:36 am

Autourdupc wrote:Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !

Here too. I frequently report broken cars stopped on road (highly dangerous) as stopped on shoulder or object on road because there is no "car on road".
EulerAlves
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby EulerAlves » Tue Nov 27, 2012 8:32 am

pvaladares wrote:All bugs reported in last beta still exist :oops:

Again, again and again.

I can't report error maps anymore since first 3.5.
Nobody help me. I need go back to 3.2

viewtopic.php?p=296419#p296419
EulerAlves
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2012 7:04 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby the2rB » Tue Nov 27, 2012 6:11 am

noralf wrote:Where is the right place to post reports about typos and errors in the Norwegian language version? I spotted at least 3 typing errors on the cagegory page alone...

I have the latest version, just downloaded it 20 mins ago.

viewtopic.php?t=29635
Oversetting
the2rB
Experts
Experts
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:11 pm
Location: Hallingdal, Norway
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 44 times

Re: Re: Android 3.5.1.4 official feedback thread

Postby stuffhappens » Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:19 pm

Autourdupc wrote:Is it possible to add an entry in the "Danger" "on road" menu ?
I would like to be able to select "Car stopped"

Actually, we have "car stopped on shoulder", but we frequently encounter while driving cars stopped on the road (there is not always a shoulder, or the shoulder is so little...).
--> "Car stopped on road" is also necessary !


"Lane blocked" or "vehicle stopped in road" would be better - I'm getting fed up of reporting broken down fuel tankers and other BIG vehicles as 'cars' on the shoulder.
stuffhappens
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:17 am
Location: West Sussex, UK
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 8 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users