Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

These forums are specific to the Waze mobile app. Post here if you experienced a problem while using the app, have a question about the app functionality or a feature such as navigation or search.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby carlosvasco » Sun Mar 03, 2013 5:42 pm

We have an issue here in Colombia. The gas prices are in thousands. For example regular gas price on average in $8400 COP.

In the US the prices are arround 4 or 3 USD.

When Im in a gas station I can't report prices because of format, it just says that there is an error. The app expects prices in units of dollars. Not in thousands of pesos, our currency

Please fix it.

Congratulations. This app helps me a lot to avoid traffic

Greetings from Medellin - Colombia.

Im using Waze on Android. A smartphone Samsung mini 2
carlosvasco
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Medellín - Colombia
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby foxitrot » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:59 am

xirurg58 wrote:When gas prices are filled in manually, we can see previous prices.
When renewing prices via pop-up it always empty, even I filled prices day before.

I've noticed this as well. Must be a bug - my popup was empty and at the same time been updated a day ago.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7130
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2444 times
Been thanked: 1113 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby CrackedLCD » Sun Feb 24, 2013 8:12 am

Hmm. Gas prices and Foursquare integration were down this evening for several hours. Did they do an update of the station database? I queried the prices and got a new station that (while several years old in reality) was not previously listed. Still got an error when trying to submit a price, though.
CrackedLCD
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:37 am
Location: LA (Lower Alabama)
Has thanked: 97 times
Been thanked: 63 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby DangerDaneDK » Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:39 pm

I get the popup asking if I want to add or edit fuel prices, but when I do that I dont get any boxes to fill in. Makes it sorta hard to edit fuel prices?
DangerDaneDK
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:04 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby Mike-1323 » Sun Feb 03, 2013 1:29 am

renatoyk wrote:Hi,
Is there any valid range of gas prices?
IM trying to update ethanol prices in Brazil (Alcool), but it returns me uh-oh error (the prices you entered don't seen to be valid)

I encountered that the other day when I made an error entering one of the prices. My problem with it was after I corrected the error the send command was missing. I had to return to the stations list and start all over entering the updated prices. After the prices aren't valid error the send button should reappear so the correct prices can easily be sent.
Mike-1323
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1026
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2011 11:06 pm
Location: Lorton, Va
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 186 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby kevinhome » Sat Feb 02, 2013 3:57 pm

I think it would be a great idea if members had the ability to update petrol prices also when logged in on MAP UPDATES. Many times I have past petrol station but didn’t have the opportunity to add updated fuel prices or could have do so in a safe way as I was mobile at the time. If the feature was available within the onlinne update mapping, I could have done this when at home and logged in. This again would also be another safety feature and another way to share information on fuel prices.
Last edited by kevinhome on Sun Feb 03, 2013 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
kevinhome
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:55 pm
Location: Hertfordshire (UK)
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby fotrik » Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:02 pm

It looks as the price range check is influenced by the surrounding stations. We had the same problem in CZ when the feature lauched. There was a station or two with very low testing prices and all stations around in wide area had problem to enter valid price of the same gas type. When these low values found and all removed, everething started to work. Please check it in your area, it's probably the same problem.
fotrik
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:08 am
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby renatoyk » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:46 pm

Hi,
Is there any valid range of gas prices?
IM trying to update ethanol prices in Brazil (Alcool), but it returns me uh-oh error (the prices you entered don't seen to be valid)
When I use lower values ( below 1,000) it is accepted ( the price is about 1,750).
If I use smaller steps (i.e. 1,000 and so 1,250, and so 1,500) I can
reach 1,510.
Already tried change language, change phone ( apple, Android).
The problem is always related to ethanol. Gasoline is ok.
renatoyk
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2012 3:11 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby mchaves » Wed Jan 30, 2013 10:20 pm

Waze 3.5.3.0 + iPhone 4S + iOS 6.1 @ Brazil.

Several gas stations here have a standard 2.00 price (on Waze) for regular gasoline, and no price for the other fuels types. If I try to enter a fuel price, I may be able to do it for the ones already with a value (like the fake 2.00), but I never can do it for the ones with no values.

I think this is clearly a bug for the ones with no prices. Not sure what is the criteria to block my edits for the ones with prices.
mchaves
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:46 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gas prices feature: everything you need to know

Postby Nacron » Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:12 am

Haha caught a user who just confirms prices for points. This Aloha gas station has been closed for a year yet he's still confirming the prices from last year
[ img ]
[ img ]

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2
Nacron
Map Raider
Map Raider
 
Posts: 377
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:08 pm
Location: Waipahu, HI
Has thanked: 19 times
Been thanked: 14 times

PreviousNext

Return to Waze App

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users