Check the post about the New WME prod v.2.104! We released 6 community Suggestions, plenty of design changes and bug fixes. Dismiss
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Locked
Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Post by
Hi All,
I've started a month ago to re-write the famous WME Extended Tools plugin since it was broken with the last releases of WME Editor.
There is no major changes in term of functionalities with the previous one but major ergonomic redesign, performances and resources optimizations.
Since it is a re-write from scratch, don't expect to have a mature and bug free script.
For developpers, the script is also shipped with an API which allow you to create your owns buttons and menus in the toolbar.
As you might know, there is an editor which allow you to modify only parts of addresses without modifying the other parts. This editor allow to edit also parts of streetnames according to the current French conventions (a street ID concatenated with a '-' and a streetName). This is a simple regular expression which do the job and if you have such conventions, I can implement it accordingly.
For any bugs or feauture requests, please fill the form in the following link:
http://code.google.com/p/wme-addons/issues/list
WME Add-Ons V0.41:
Minor release :
- Fix error on save with unnamed segment
- Better management of navigator zoom levels (still need to refresh page after zooming)
WME-Addons V0.42
- Save snap dist parameter in user settings
- StreetId regexp improvment for France
- Path for new beta-editors in manifest (NA and INTL)
- Improved layout for segment list options

03/23/2013 Minor release :
WME-Addons V0.43
- Fixed #8 : Locked field in segment list repost "unknow' instead of "false"
- Fixed #10 : Only allow modification of items you are allowed to edit
- Fixed #13 : Adapt to new WME Beta editor
- Cleanup code

Links are the same, just click for update
Chrome : http://wme-addons.googlecode.com/svn/br ... addons.crx
Firefox : http://wme-addons.googlecode.com/svn/br ... it.user.js
Thank to all those who test and help me to provide you this first release.
Enjoy and don't hesitate to give me feedback or improvment suggestions,
Gilles
Last edited by gdu1971 on Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:47 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Post by AlanOfTheBerg
kodi75 wrote:
TonyG-UK wrote:To answer your question - yes, you can select all the segments with Unknown direction using the NbWays column.
What is the function of the AllowNoDirection part of the tool?
AllowNoDirection is a property of a segment which determines whether we are allowed to set a segment to "Unknown" in the editor. There are many segments which are now "locked" from being changed in this manner. In the unaltered editor, the "Unknown" value doesn't appear in the Direction menu for these segments. (Previously, you could select Unknown, but would error on save.)
AlanOfTheBerg
EmeritusChamps
EmeritusChamps
Posts: 23623
Has thanked: 562 times
Been thanked: 3455 times
Wiki Resources: Map Editing Manual | alanoftheberg@gmail.com
Oregon-based US Country Manager | iPhone6 - VZ

Post by AlexN-114
CBenson wrote:The Junction Node Fixer does this doesn't it?
Not for the screen, "only" for the streets with are connected with the selected node. ;)
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
svx-biker wrote:With the release of the new WME it doesn't work anymore.
I think the problem of WME-AddOns and JNF are, that thay manipulate the content of the editor. So the author has a version check. And before thay give their plugins free for a new version of the editor, they have to check if the plugins work correct with the new editor and don't distroy any data.
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
doctorkb wrote:JNF is working fine, though, it seems.
Ok, you are correct - JNF seems to have the version check disabled. Good as long as it works correct, crazy when not. ;)
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
orbitc wrote:Based on his (add-on author) description, he base his script loosely on color highlighter script. Could he (color highlighter script author) look and if he can update the version issue?
I take a look at the WME-AddOns and I found also no version check (I assumed something like that). But I also disabled all other plugins and the WME-AddOns still din't work. So I assume it's only a WME-AddOne probleme.
The color highlighter scans constantly the content of WME and sometime loading of a page take a very long time. In this case the WME-AddOns didn't work, because it waits untill the page is loaded completly.
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
Would it be possible to add limits for the zoom-level in the Map-Link?

If somebody want to try it, there I have posted some strings for map-function:
http://world.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... 87#p382584
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?
I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by AlexN-114
houstonmg wrote:
AlexN-114 wrote:
houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?
I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D
thanks but chrome don't install. that is in mac, I have the last version of chrome and say not posible install extension the only option is from him page.
Thanks
Perhaps it helps, when you check developer mode in the right top corner. :?:
But I use Chrome on Windows.
AlexN-114
Posts: 590
Has thanked: 142 times
Been thanked: 301 times
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
https://www.waze.com/wiki/images/8/87/RWrsig.png
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org

Post by anti-S-crap
Thanks for you time bringing this script back to life.

Only issues i have run into so far are with segment that have no name or noname/nocity. You need to take care of these first or you will run into problems saving the new changes.
anti-S-crap
Posts: 57
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times
Last edited by AlanOfTheBerg on Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Post by anti-S-crap
You squashed those bugs.. Everything is working great in chrome
anti-S-crap
Posts: 57
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times