[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby bgodette » Tue Jan 15, 2013 6:53 pm

TonyG-UK wrote:No. I've had a street go from two-way to one-way, simply because I was the only person driving down it, and I always drove in the same direction.
This is no longer the case as of about a month or so ago. Prior to that it was possible for *some* segments to still be under automatic direction updating even after having been manually edited. This now no longer happens once the segment has been edited again.

To reiterate, as of about a month ago, editing *any* property of a segment will now cause direction on that segment to become fixed.

The Wiki page here about locked roads is currently inaccurate. Locking segments hasn't had any influence on connectivity ever since turn locks were separated out more than a year ago, and has been controlled by fwdTurnsLocked and revTurnsLocked since.

davipt wrote:Also routes will prefer segments manually set to two-way over segments marked as unknown?
There's a routing time penalty for Unknown direction. Waze claimed 30 seconds per segment, real world testing indicates ~4 minutes.
ImageImage
bgodette
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3437
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:19 pm
Location: Denver, CO
Has thanked: 117 times
Been thanked: 537 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby beffl » Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:27 am

gohamstergo wrote:
beffl wrote:Would you please add in the header of the scipt the new editor url:
Code: Select all
// @include             <new url>


THX, Stefan

Talking to me? Already did that, still doesn't load.


Sorry .... it was a little bid unclear from my side .... I ment gdu1971 and wanted him to change the header of the script so that all can suffer from it.

Stefan
Cheers,
Beffl - CM AT + DE
Image
Wiki Portal Österreich: Image | Waze Austria auf: Image Image Image
Wie Waze Routen kalkuliert | KISS | Der richtige Start beim Editieren
Waze iOS 3.7 | iPhone4s | iPad4
beffl
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Perchtoldsdorf (bei Wien), Austria
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 610 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby beffl » Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:10 am

Would you please add in the header of the scipt the new editor url:
Code: Select all
// @include             <new url>


THX, Stefan
Cheers,
Beffl - CM AT + DE
Image
Wiki Portal Österreich: Image | Waze Austria auf: Image Image Image
Wie Waze Routen kalkuliert | KISS | Der richtige Start beim Editieren
Waze iOS 3.7 | iPhone4s | iPad4
beffl
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Perchtoldsdorf (bei Wien), Austria
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 610 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons V0.43

Postby beffl » Fri May 03, 2013 8:00 pm

I Hi!
I'm using the new Version 4.4 with its feature "lockrank". I really love it, as we now better downgrade our majors from L5 to L3.

The only thing what's not so nice is that

L1 is lockrank 0
L2 is lockrank 1
.
.
L5 is lockrank 4

I would preffer seeing the L1 as "1" and L5 as "5"

Thanks, for your great work,
Stefan
Cheers,
Beffl - CM AT + DE
Image
Wiki Portal Österreich: Image | Waze Austria auf: Image Image Image
Wie Waze Routen kalkuliert | KISS | Der richtige Start beim Editieren
Waze iOS 3.7 | iPhone4s | iPad4
beffl
Global Champs Localizers
Global Champs Localizers
 
Posts: 2571
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:00 pm
Location: Perchtoldsdorf (bei Wien), Austria
Has thanked: 370 times
Been thanked: 610 times

[Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby asterix06 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:45 am

Thanks Gilles
Image
Image
Iphone6 Waze 4.10
Coordinator Waze Italy
Country Administrator Italy, CM China , CM Africa, CM Iran, Croatia, Bosnia & Herzegovina,
Forum Admin
asterix06
Coordinators
Coordinators
 
Posts: 4444
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 9:23 am
Location: Italy
Has thanked: 993 times
Been thanked: 1857 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby anti-S-crap » Thu Jan 10, 2013 11:06 pm

You squashed those bugs.. Everything is working great in chrome
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby anti-S-crap » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:52 pm

Thanks for you time bringing this script back to life.

Only issues i have run into so far are with segment that have no name or noname/nocity. You need to take care of these first or you will run into problems saving the new changes.
Last edited by AlanOfTheBerg on Tue Jan 08, 2013 8:00 pm, edited 2 times in total.
anti-S-crap
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 1:52 am
Location: Burbs of NW Detroit, MI
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby AlexN-114 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:22 pm

houstonmg wrote:
AlexN-114 wrote:
houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?

I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D


thanks but chrome don't install. that is in mac, I have the last version of chrome and say not posible install extension the only option is from him page.
Thanks

Perhaps it helps, when you check developer mode in the right top corner. :?:
But I use Chrome on Windows.
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 359 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby AlexN-114 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 11:08 pm

houstonmg wrote:Thanks work good in Firefox but I can't install en Chrome. any idea?

I have downloaded it to a local storage and I dragged the file into the Chrome tools windows (chrome://extensions). :)
... and all work fine! Thanks :D
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 359 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby AlexN-114 » Sun Mar 24, 2013 10:23 pm

Would it be possible to add limits for the zoom-level in the Map-Link?

If somebody want to try it, there I have posted some strings for map-function:
http://world.waze.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=107&t=23787#p382584
best regards Alex ;)
AM Waldviertel (NÖ)/Forest quarter (Lower Austria) / CM Austria / GC
Image
HiLiCi @ greasyfork.org or @ userscripts.org
AlexN-114
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 7:22 pm
Location: Wien, Österreich (Vienna, Austria)
Has thanked: 224 times
Been thanked: 359 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher, Michelle-S, tonestertm