[Script] WME Add-Ons V0.45 ==> Features moved in WME Toolbox

Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Moderators: Unholy, bextein

Forum rules
Discussion for the unofficial, community-developed addons, extensions and scripts built for the Waze Map Editor.

DO NOT START a new thread unless it is about a new idea. Keep discussion of existing tools within the main thread for that tool.

The official index of these tools is the Community Plugins, Extensions and Tools wiki page.

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby gdu1971 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:39 pm

Hello,
Thanks for your feedback.
you're right , there is a problem sometimes with the zoom factor of the navigator.
I know where is the problem, I'll try to fix it.
gdu1971
Country Manager
Country Manager
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 1:51 am
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 61 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:08 pm

drummer83 wrote:This could also be due to the zoom set in the browser Ctrl + "+" or Ctrl + "-".


Thanks drummer83! I edited my post above.
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 648 times
Been thanked: 427 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby leocylau » Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:55 pm

Good work indeed Gilles ;)
leocylau
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 3482
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Has thanked: 673 times
Been thanked: 421 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby drummer83 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 11:48 am

shawndoc wrote:
GizmoGuy411 wrote:Version 0.3 seemed to work fine, however version 0.40 does not appear the same in WME.

The button is no longer on the same line as the other WME buttons, and the WME Add-Ons menu pops up too far to the right and is not entirely visible. The subs menus therefore do not appear at all.


I'm not having this problem with .4. Is it maybe conflicting with another plugin or require a refresh of Chrome?


This could also be due to the zoom set in the browser Ctrl + "+" or Ctrl + "-".
drummer83
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 110
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 12:40 pm
Location: Germany
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby pvaladares » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:56 am

Fantastic work :-D

Sent from my LT18i using Tapatalk 2
pvaladares
 
Posts: 954
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2012 6:05 pm
Location: Portugal
Has thanked: 80 times
Been thanked: 163 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandofMadness » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:45 am

GizmoGuy411 wrote:Version 0.3 seemed to work fine, however version 0.40 does not appear the same in WME.

The button is no longer on the same line as the other WME buttons, and the WME Add-Ons menu pops up too far to the right and is not entirely visible. The subs menus therefore do not appear at all.


I'm not having this problem with .4. Is it maybe conflicting with another plugin or require a refresh of Chrome?
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 374 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby GizmoGuy411 » Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:56 am

Version 0.3 seemed to work fine, however version 0.40 does not appear the same in WME.

The button is no longer on the same line as the other WME buttons, and the WME Add-Ons menu pops up too far to the right and is not entirely visible. The subs menus therefore do not appear at all.

PROBLEM SOLVED:
drummer83 wrote:This could also be due to the zoom set in the browser Ctrl + "+" or Ctrl + "-".


I had not noticed that my browser zoom level had changed to 90%! Thanks for the reminder drummer83! Rather than deleting this post, I'll leave it here as a reminder to others too.


2013-01-07_22h49_15.png
(267.19 KiB) Downloaded 14532 times
GizmoGuy411
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1402
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 3:14 am
Location: NW Ohio, SE Michigan, NW Indiana tri-state area
Has thanked: 648 times
Been thanked: 427 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby enhket » Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:52 am

shawndoc wrote:So here's the big question: Does the segment list work correctly in Chrome? I hated having to switch to Firefox (which won't let me click E/W streets) to use the segment list to track down Portola segments.


it has been working fine.
enhket
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 3721
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 5:58 pm
Location: Spain
Has thanked: 1022 times
Been thanked: 2131 times

Re: [Script] WME Add-Ons

Postby HandofMadness » Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:36 pm

So here's the big question: Does the segment list work correctly in Chrome? I hated having to switch to Firefox (which won't let me click E/W streets) to use the segment list to track down Portola segments.
HandofMadness
Area Manager
Area Manager
 
Posts: 1802
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 7:44 am
Location: Californialand, USA
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 374 times

Permissions on segment select

Postby skbun » Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:45 am

Currently, using the 'select' button in 'Segment list' will select all segments in view, whether or not you have permission to actually modify them. Could you please modify this routine to add a test for seg.isAllowed(seg.PERMISSIONS.DELETE)), as you do for surpressing junctions?

If you are near the border of your editing rights and need to make changes there - or are near segments with locks higher than your editing level, this will mean that only segments will be selected that you actually have permission to work with.

If for some reason someone needed to select all segments regardless of permissions (I can't imagine why, but let's say they did), this can be done in play mode.
skbun
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 12:27 am
Location: Seattle/Tacoma WA
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 48 times

PreviousNext

Return to Addons, Extensions, and Scripts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mudge42, RodeNinja, SuperDave1426