Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, hilaroth

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby davipt » Sat Jan 12, 2013 4:28 pm

fotrik wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

This is problem of one of the voice files waze/sound/.../StartDrive?.bin

If you know the person responsible for Italian voice files, try to solve it via your national forum otherwise contact Waze support.


I also get the "lets go" over tts and non tts so I'm sure it's something more serious than just a file missing.

On the iPhone and Ptpt I've double checked I have the mp3 file for non tts, and all possible variations on the tts text file (with dot, exclamation point etc).
ImageBruno D. Rodrigues | Global Champ
Coordinator for Portugal | Expert iPhone and others
Forum PT | Wiki PT | Facebook PT | Twitter PT
davipt
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 2731
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 8:51 am
Location: Oeiras, Portugal
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 553 times

Sv: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby SwedishBadger » Sat Jan 12, 2013 9:17 pm

Still... :)

Skickat från min Galaxy Nexus via Tapatalk 2
Attachments
uploadfromtaptalk1358025435525.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1358025435525.jpg (47.28 KiB) Viewed 796 times
SwedishBadger
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2010 11:02 pm
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 0 time

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:46 pm

:twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:50 pm

Still have text truncated in the updated vslue. Only the digit id displayed and unit of time is missing.
This bug is very old now !
rps20130112_234804.jpg
rps20130112_234804.jpg (36.03 KiB) Viewed 921 times
France - French - Galaxy S3 - Android Version 4.1.2 - Stock ROM
Translator for french language - "Localization expert"
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby ukume » Sat Jan 12, 2013 11:03 pm

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated

Also in spanish we have the lets go, and sometimes the first Spanish word is truncated
ImageImage
County Manager España y Andorra.
Global Champ, Experto en Redes sociales de España, Beta Tester, Traductor.
ukume
Global Champ Mentor
Global Champ Mentor
 
Posts: 1413
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Vila-Seca, Tarragona, España, Europa.
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 392 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby world_msqy1rgs » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:30 am

Autourdupc wrote::twisted:
bedo2991 wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or is intended to work this way...
When there's no connectivity the prompts default to english (without TTS). Why don't you download the "offline" foreign voices when setting the language the first time?
Moreover sometimes the Italian voice on startup says "Let's go" (in english) instead of the italian one. I don't know if this is related to the translation file or to a programming bug.

Also in french we have the lets go, and sometimes the first french word is truncated[/quote

I also have it (dutch). I noticed that the Internet connection was not available. At that time.
ImageImageImage
world_msqy1rgs
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:59 am
Location: Friesland
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:40 am

Perlin read this! Good news below! :D :D
From the very first release the sentence "Your phone GPS is turned OFF" is in english in many translation (maybe all? I've only tried Italian and French). I've asked my CM why and she said "We can't translate it because of a bug" (and I believed her).
Today I found out that it's not translated because in the lang.language file you gave them there's a "double space" between "is" and "turned":
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is  turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

instead of:
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

There are some other in the translation file, check them too.
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImageImage ↖Italian docs
New: Street Vector Layer
"Tomorrow we'll discover what our God in heaven has in store" - Les Misérables
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 182 times
Been thanked: 696 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby paulkok_my » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:48 am

TonyG-UK wrote:When I click on a wazer near me on the map screen, the info pop up appears, but then I can't get rid of it. Neither clicking on the map or on the x on the pop up makes it go away.

Also, the pop up stays fixed on the screen when I pan around the map.

Don't think I had these issues with beta 905

Galaxy s3 4.1.2


I don't face this problem on my Galaxy S3 4.1.1
ImageImageImageImageImage
Area Manager: Shah Alam / Klang, Southern Region, Malaysia
Asus Zenfone 2 on Android 5.0 (ZE551ML)

Join our FB group: Peninsular Malaysia, Sabah/Sarawak
or Google+ group: Waze in Malaysia on Google+
paulkok_my
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 932
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 170 times
Been thanked: 177 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby fotrik » Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:36 pm

bedo2991 wrote:Perlin read this! Good news below! :D :D
From the very first release the sentence "Your phone GPS is turned OFF" is in english in many translation (maybe all? I've only tried Italian and French). I've asked my CM why and she said "We can't translate it because of a bug" (and I believed her).
Today I found out that it's not translated because in the lang.language file you gave them there's a "double space" between "is" and "turned":
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is  turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

instead of:
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

There are some other in the translation file, check them too.

This is nothing for perlin or this thread. Please send this to translations@waze.com
ImageImage
fotrik
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1755
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:08 am
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 118 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby bedo2991 » Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:48 pm

fotrik wrote:
bedo2991 wrote:Perlin read this! Good news below! :D :D
From the very first release the sentence "Your phone GPS is turned OFF" is in english in many translation (maybe all? I've only tried Italian and French). I've asked my CM why and she said "We can't translate it because of a bug" (and I believed her).
Today I found out that it's not translated because in the lang.language file you gave them there's a "double space" between "is" and "turned":
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is  turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

instead of:
Code: Select all
Your phone's GPS is turned OFF=Il GPS è spento

There are some other in the translation file, check them too.

This is nothing for perlin or this thread. Please send this to translations@waze.com

Done
Francesco
Italian Global Champ
ImageImageImageImageImageImage ↖Italian docs
New: Street Vector Layer
"Tomorrow we'll discover what our God in heaven has in store" - Les Misérables
bedo2991
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1193
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:45 pm
Location: Italy, Marche
Has thanked: 182 times
Been thanked: 696 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot]