Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Moderators: Unholy, bextein, hilaroth

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby dmcconachie » Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:45 pm

mochrul wrote:I don't know if this is a bug or not, but when I upgraded the waze the license acceptance window is shown again. And this happened with the previous beta too.

Is this a known feature or just a bug?

Have you compared them? There's probably a change!
dmcconachie
 
Posts: 6117
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 310 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby Keihin » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:55 pm

CBenson wrote:Widget is working for me, but the formatting looks a bit odd:
Widget.jpg


Same on my Nexus 4. It also occupies 2 rows now, was 1 before.
Keihin
Waze Local Champs
Waze Local Champs
 
Posts: 375
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 6:41 pm
Location: Lierskogen
Has thanked: 271 times
Been thanked: 130 times

Re: Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905 feedback thread

Postby deeggo » Thu Jan 03, 2013 9:45 pm

perlin wrote:
What's fixed
Categories' results disappear from map view when tapping the map

Sadly I have to report that this isn't fixed. Still happening.
deeggo
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 4173
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 1:21 pm
Has thanked: 587 times
Been thanked: 617 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby AndyPoms » Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:51 am

Full version 3.5.3 released.
AndyPoms
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7176
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 1:34 pm
Location: Hartford, CT
Has thanked: 129 times
Been thanked: 1317 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby fotrik » Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:39 am

paulkok_my wrote:It would be nice to have gas station's brand icon on the client instead of just the name.

Nice idea but I think it's not feasible to have icon for all brands in all countries and if shown only some of them this would be an advangate for them for nothing. Could be good opportunity for Waze to offer it as paid service. ;) But this is for discussion not in this beta thread.
fotrik
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 1746
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:08 am
Location: CZ
Has thanked: 111 times
Been thanked: 121 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby paulkok_my » Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:24 am

It would be nice to have gas station's brand icon on the client instead of just the name.

It will also be nice to that when we select the POI on the screen to have a selection menu to route there or add to favourites.
paulkok_my
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 1126
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:34 am
Location: Selangor, Malaysia
Has thanked: 297 times
Been thanked: 239 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Jan 17, 2013 11:02 am

I can definitively say that zoom is changing when refreshing map in manual zoom. I saw it right now. Zoom level is restoring back to a zoom out value automatically.
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby autourdupc » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:22 am

Issue with network.... Waze said no network but i received mails...
I had to switch off and switch on data to get Waze working.
Logs sent.
rps20130117_091816.jpg
(33.49 KiB) Downloaded 1360 times
autourdupc
Localizers
Localizers
 
Posts: 728
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:25 pm
Location: France - Lyon
Has thanked: 0 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby porubcan » Thu Jan 17, 2013 5:20 am

Strange. Although client was running fine for couple of days, yesterday around noon it wasn't able to get GPS lock for several minutes. Another drive was fine.

EDIT: I had phone hanged today morning just after I tried to report gas prices. more details: there were no visible problems on 50+ km trip, I reported gas prices for 6 (or more) gas stations, but at around 7:35 UTC+1 just after I pressed report prices button, screen freezed and phone hanged. had to hard reboot it. I havent faced system ganged for weeks/months, so this was really suprise. as debug was not set by default for this beta, I sent only 2 logs at 7:48 UTC+1.

Perlin, would it be possible to have DEBUG always ON for beta versions? (I now this is not first time we are asking)
porubcan
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 5892
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:13 am
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 732 times
Been thanked: 1658 times

Re: Android beta 3.5.1.905/9 feedback thread

Postby foxitrot » Wed Jan 16, 2013 8:31 pm

A few crashes today. Twice after a route being calculated. Shortly (a few minutes) prior to the last crash, the client failed to connect the servers for a route recalc and was constantly consuming by a magnitude more CPU time than usual.
foxitrot
Waze Global Champs
Waze Global Champs
 
Posts: 7140
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:22 pm
Location: Slovakia
Has thanked: 2464 times
Been thanked: 1122 times

PreviousNext

Return to App Beta Testing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users